We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quest Wollongong

Traveler (27)
Room & Suite (28)
Pool & Beach (2)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Quest Wollongong is conveniently located in the heart of Wollongong CBD, 100 metres to restaurants, cafes, cultural attractions, shopping precinct, Wollongong's harbour and beaches are a short stroll away. The property features a combination of newly refurbished one and two bedroom serviced apartments. Our spacious self contained apartments offer separate living space to the bedroom, providing an ideal alternative to a traditional hotel room. Apartments feature fully equipped kitchen, spacious living/ dining area, bathroom, private laundry facilities and separate work desk. Our two bedroom apartments offer space and privacy, featuring two bedrooms, two bathrooms and a separate spacious living and dining area. We also offer on-site secure car parking (at $10.00 per space, per night - one car per apartment), internet access, and meeting/conference facilities for up to 20 delegates. A home away from home in Wollongong
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator in room
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
311Reviews
55Photos
1Q+A
31Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 107
  • 114
  • 61
  • 17
  • 12
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This hotel is in a great location, very convenient to the city centre. The facilities are excellent and the service is great. The parking was very good (enter from Market Street to the rear of the building). Highly recommended.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
I only stayed for one night but I liked the apartment. The staff were very friendly and the location is great for getting to the beach, the shops and so many restaurants and bars close by - I will definitely stay here again
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Central location to move around Wollongong. Only real issue is parking which is difficult to get late at night and entering car park where car hits ground due to level of entry. Staff not sure if hotel is part of Qantas FF program.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from QGong, Manager at Quest Wollongong
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review OnAir362213288229 We are pleased to read you found our apartments centrally located near the shops, restaurants, beaches etc. As advised to you separately we have forwarded your stay details to QFF for your points to be allocated from your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Regards Quest Wollongong
Read more
Very convenient location, with secure and safe parking. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Room was nice, with a comfortable bed, Air conditioning and Fan available. It was great to have a washing machine and dryer available so I didn't have to do any washing when I got home.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from QGong, General Manager at Quest Wollongong
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your great review Sherpa24213742788 We are pleased to read you found our staff helpful and friendly, apartments nice, fully equipped, comfortable and well located. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future. Kind Regards Quest Wollongong
Read more
Lovely room, good price, and the staff at checkin could not have been nicer or more helpful. However the 'security deposit' (which was $250 for a $300 room, a bit over the top) still hasn't been refunded a week later, and the staff member on the phone about it was rude and
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from QGong, Owner at Quest Wollongong
Responded 31 Jan 2019
Thank you for your review crdSydney It is disappointing to read that although you had a great stay and found our apartments lovely and well priced and our check in staff helpful and friendly, that you did not have the same experience on checkout. Quest Wollongong policy is for all guests to pay a "pre-authorisation" via credit card on arrival for $250.00. A pre-authorisation of your credit card is technically a bank “hold” on your credit. For the duration of the pre-authorisation, your credit limit will be lowered by the amount of the “hold” on your card. After a certain number of days, the hold will lapse, unless the charge processing is completed by the merchant. This hold time varies from bank to bank. We apologise if the preauthorisation was not explained properly to you on arrival or the third party website fine print was not easily found. We do hope you will consider Quest Wollongong when next visiting the area. Kind Regards Quest Wollongong
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementQuest Wollongong
PreviousNext
123456
Thanks for your enquiry, unfortunately our apartments do not have balconies.
0 votes
"Don’t get a room facing Kembla street."
"7th floor offers nice view."
"Room with a view out the back of the building was very quiet."
"Stay in apartments at the rear of the hotel - ask for the ones that are not above an apartment with a balcony and none on Kembla Street."
"Not 801. Make sure you are at the laneway side of the hotel not Kemblar Street"
PreviousNext
1234567
PRICE RANGE
US$138 - US$281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesWollongong
NUMBER OF ROOMS
42
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing