We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarendon Forest Retreat

Save
Share
150 Coates Rd, Taree, New South Wales 2430 Australia
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
US$255
View deal
eDreams
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 14 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (129)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (16)

About

#1 of 9 Specialty lodging in Taree
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The perfect setting for that perfect excuse....honeymoon, anniversary, elopement, proposal, romantic getaway, family holiday, conferences or birthday celebration.Clarendon is a 1000 acre luxury retreat nestled in the Kiwarrak State Forest and National Park on the Mid North Coast.South of Taree and north west of Forster, Clarendon is just over 3 hours drive north from Sydney.This private Award Winning self contained luxury retreat is ideal for holidays, short breaks & weekends away.Close to Forster and Nabiac this unique place is perfect for couples wanting to getaway from the city, mates wanting to spend the weekend mountain biking or fishing or a family keen to see their kids get a taste of nature.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Breakfast in the room
Hiking
Horseback riding
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Parking
Hot tub
Outdoor pool
Board games / puzzles
Banquet room
Massage
Baggage storage
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Hidden Gem
143Reviews0Q+A44Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 125
  • 14
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ashlea W wrote a review Apr 2018
New York City, New York41 contributions39 helpful votes
We saw a great rate for this place and booked a holiday house for a week-long trip our family, only to be told the next day that the rate had been 'a glitch in the system' and that the actual price was over double the rate that was displayed to us. The booking was cancelled and we were left with no choice but to look for another property. I am appalled that this business could be so unprofessional.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Nick C, Manager at Clarendon Forest Retreat
Responded 2 Apr 2018
You were dealing with Margaret Price Real Estate in Forster, not us. This house is on the same property as ours but is not managed by us. In making your booking you never dealt with any of our staff or people in any way associated with Clarendon Forest Retreat. We have told you this numerous times.
Read more
Will W wrote a review Apr 2018
Sydney, Australia28 contributions20 helpful votes
Just had a couple of nights at this stunning place, staying in The Hideaway cottage. The location is simply incredible, beautiful hills, lakes and lush gardens. There's a pool and tennis court on-site, plus Horse Riding if you want it. The cottage was 5 star. Quality kitchen and bathrooms, comfy beds, and an out door hot tub over looking the gardens and forest. In winter, there's a wood burner in the sitting room which I'm sure would be amazing. Only twenty mins away are great beaches and the town of Forster. Hamilton's for lunch! I thoroughly recommend this place, from the moment you are greeted by the super friendly and helpful reception and management team, to the moment you stretch your legs around the forest trails, you (and your dog) will love it!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2018
Helpful
Share
Julia S wrote a review Mar 2018
Sydney, Australia110 contributions83 helpful votes
Clarendon Forest Retreat is beautiful, peaceful and has lots to do. Our daughter loves horse riding and we have been for weekend stays many times in different cabins which are all decorated differently. The cottages are well maintained, clean and the decor is lovely plus the kitchen means we can self-cater. The horses are well behaved and the instructors are experienced and try to accomodate requests according to skill level. Love sitting out on the verandah at the end of the day to enjoy the sunset. Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2017
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
James O wrote a review Feb 2018
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I was a first time rider and the staff were very friendly, helpful and made me feel comfortable on a horse. The ride itself was amazing and relaxing, would definitely recommend it to anyone from beginner to experienced rider.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2018
Helpful
Share
Kaz M wrote a review Feb 2018
Newcastle, Australia63 contributions19 helpful votes
We needed a weekend away and Clarendon was certainly the place to go. "The Chapel" One of the cabins away from most of the others. Set on acres with birds & wallabies, it provided the relaxed atmosphere needed for hubby & I to spend time together. We went into Taree to get a few supplies but spend most of the weekend back in "The Chapel" as we just wanted to have quietness and the pleasure of the spa. The managers were lovely and very helpful. The Chapel has x3 levels. The spa, shower, toilet and laundry is on the lower floor which opens up to the outside decking. The dining & lounge area are on the second floor and the bedroom is on the rd floor. The shower is to die for. There was a combustion fire and plenty of wood could be used to keep it going. There is no TV in
Read more
Date of stay: April 2017
Helpful
Share
PRICE RANGE
US$130 - US$242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesTaree
NUMBER OF ROOMS
8
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing