We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ashby House Motor Inn

Traveler (39)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (13)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport Transportation
Golf Course
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
173Reviews
76Photos
2Q+A
29Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 97
  • 58
  • 13
  • 4
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Always a great stay. We stay here every year for the Tamworth Country Music Festival and highly recommend it. Lovely, stylish motel, very close to town. You can walk through the park or over the bridge into town. Quiet, clean, comfy rooms with air con, great pool. Newly
Read more
This attractive motel has quite modern rooms - nice fit out, comfy bed, couch, modern bathroom that worked well except for low water pressure and the tap couldn’t provide cold water - lukewarm was the coldest that it got. Unfortunately, they gave me the dungeon room - set back
Read more
We weren’t staying at Ashby House Motor Inn but we went in to their restaurant, named The Gallery, for dinner one night and we enjoyed it so much that we went back another three times during our visit to Tamworth. Great atmosphere, great service, and great food. Highly
Read more
My husband and I stayed here only one night but it was a lovely stay. The building is beautiful and oozes character. The rooms are clean, modern and great value for money. Check in and out was super quick and easy. Will definitely stay again next time we’re in Tamworth.
Read more
Response from AshbyHouseMotorInn, Owner at Ashby House Motor Inn
Responded 4 weeks ago
Good afternoon Amy, Thank you for your encouraging review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, enjoyed the charm of the property and that you would choose to stay again when next in Tamworth. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Regards Kay Sweeney Owner
Read more
Wonderful place to stay The rooms are spacious quiet and clean. The owner and staff were very accommodating and helpful. No complaints here. (Except just a warning to others.There is a trip hazard in the room we stayed in. And the lighting is very dim, this could be duplicated
Read more
Response from AshbyHouseMotorInn, Owner at Ashby House Motor Inn
Responded 4 weeks ago
Good afternoon aussieaussieaussie46, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay. I sincerely apologise for your injury, and wish you had bought it to our attention, so that we have been able to assist you. I'm not sure how you injured your arm on the benchtops, as they have a rounded edge. The transition between the carpeted area of the room and the area outside the bathroom has a very small rise (approx 2cm) . We are investigating how we can avoid any future recurrence of your incident by retrofitting a transition strip. We are however pleased to see you otherwise had an enjoyable stay. Once again we apologise for your experience, and if you need anything further please contact me at manager@ashbyinn.com.au Regards Kay Sweeney Owner
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Golden Guitar near motel
outside room
PreviousNext
123456
Reception is accessible without using stairs and they do have ground floor rooms
1 vote
Show all answers
Have to call them. We were there for a whole non holiday weekend and it wasn't opened.
0 votes
"Ground floor around the back."
"Crockery set larger than 4 would be helpful."
"Rooms at the back are quieter"
"Spacious cottage with everything you need"
"Rooms at the rear & top floor were very quiet"
PreviousNext
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$86 - US$121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesTamworth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
21
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing