We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
485 McDonalds Rd, Pokolbin, Cessnock, New South Wales 2320 Australia
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
ZenHotels.com
$106
View deal
Traveluro
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 14 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (343)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (17)

About

#12 of 46 Specialty lodging in Pokolbin
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill is a picturesque retreat set on 25 acres of tranquility in the heart of the Hunter Valley Wine Country. With many cellar doors and attractions such as Hunter Valley Gardens within easy strolling distance, Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill is the unbeatable location to base yourself.Marvel at the truly stunning views over local vineyards and Brokenback Ridge – you might even enjoy a visit from the local native fauna and birdlife. This picturesque backdrop is the perfect setting for a relaxing and peaceful stay in the Hunter Valley. Self-contained Studio, One and Two Bedroom Villas. Take some time-out in our air-conditioned studio, one or two bedroom apartments sprawled across the landscaped gardens of the property. All apartments feature private patios looking out to the 25 acres of peaceful hotel grounds and vineyards. To enhance your stay at Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill, our Superior Rooms have been upgraded with new beds, LCD TVs, WiFi access, modern kitchen and bathroom fittings and soft furnishings. The perfect way to finish a great day of wine tasting and sightseeing is to sit back on your veranda and with a cheese platter and glass of wine or sink down and relax in your in-room spa tub. Take a stroll to the local restaurants or cook a romantic meal (full kitchen facilities available in one and two bedroom apartments). Guests are also welcome to relax by the hotel’s outdoor heated swimming pool, play a game of tennis, or have a BBQ in our undercover BBQ area surrounded by lush gardens. Guests can awake to a delicious breakfast or relax over a superbly prepared meal served at the onsite cafe & restaurant (under new management). Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill is the ideal location for a romantic break or a trip with friends and family.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Restaurant
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Spa
BBQ facilities
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Vending machine
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Telephone
Iron
Kitchenette
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family
Languages Spoken
English
1694Reviews3Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 528
  • 674
  • 288
  • 114
  • 90
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
pedroandprincess wrote a review 1 Jul
Bargara, Australia52 contributions20 helpful votes
Very comfortable stay at the Leisure Inn. The one bedroom villa had everything we needed for our two night stay during the middle of winter and was very reasonably priced. The bed was so comfy and warm just what we needed after a full day wine tour. It is situated in the heart of Pokolbin and an easy walk to Roche Estate across the road as well as Hunter Valley Gardens and a number of wineries up the road. It would be great if the local council would build a pathway to Harrigan's the Irish Tavern as we were reluctant to walk there at night along a busy unlit road. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful when offering wine tour suggestions. Thanks for a lovely stay!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
AndrewKosasih wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions
Very spacious villa with fully equipped kitchen. Ideal for family holiday with so many activities to keep the kids busy. Swimming pool, tennis court, BBQ pit ect. Stunning view of lake in the complex. Ray and Jason was very friendly during our stay and accommodated our every needs.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Sharon Lavers-Stanley, General Manager at Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Andrew and thank you for your great feedback. I am glad your recent visit met your expectations and our friendly staff get a treat from delighted guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Stay well, Ray Manulat
Read more
Vacation175060 wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Happy with the room which was clean and had a good layout. Reverse cycle a/c took a while to warm up but was fine in the end. Bed very comfortable. Only slightly annoying issue was a lack of external lights to provide guidance to a late arrival when it is dark.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Sharon Lavers-Stanley, General Manager at Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for providing us with you valuable feedback. It looks like you were able to get a nice rest as I know business on the road can sometimes take it out of you and a comfy bed and good night's sleep can be just what you need. Come visit us again soon. Stay well Ray Manulat General Manager
Read more
khanlpo wrote a review Jun 2022
Sydney, Australia1 contribution
Very Nice clean place. No disturbance as its very quite. Could not use the swimming pool as it is winter. There is lot of place inside. Big room, bathroom is huge and so is the sitting area. Plenty of hot water. Plenty of parking space.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Robyn K wrote a review Jun 2022
Ettalong Beach, Australia2 contributions
Very clean,tidy ,comfortable room.Very friendly,helpful staff. Wonderful setting. Very convenient to all hunter activity. Highly recommend staying here. I will be back for further accommodation. Lovely
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
longweekend640 wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
This location is great although could benefit greatly from an upgrade and also more attention to patrons. Would stay here again for budget friendly accommodation but not for a couples weekend away!!!!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
thaemal wrote a review Jun 2022
Sydney, Australia1 contribution
Reception staff need to be more friendly. Heating not effective. Electric blanket needed. Dooners warn out & very thin. No shower gel in containers.Very convenient location but not enough information given by staff on amenities.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Thank you for taking the time to review Leisure Inn. I'm sorry to hear your stay did not meet your expectations and we do value your feedback. As for the heating, we cater for all guests, hence the lighter bed cover as well as the electric heating. We are not able to supply electric blankets due to the safety issue that this could present. Reception always have extra toiletries for times when things run out - I wish you had of let us know so we could have got some for you. Again we apologise for the difficulties you experienced & suggest that for future stays with us you raise the issue with the team at the time, as they would be more than happy to solve any issues for you. Stay Well
Read more
AuChrisM wrote a review Jun 2022
Liverpool1 contribution
Have stayed here twice before. But found ourselves overcharged by the “dynamic pricing”…that is the ability to raise/lower prices without notice. The staff on the phone and at check in were unhelpful and almost discourteous. Quality of the bedding was also rubbish and no restaurant on site.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Chris Thank you for your feedback. As explained to both your wife and yourself on three separate occasions prior to your arrival, we are unable to amend bookings that are made through third party agents. As our property has "variable" rates the price changes due to many factors including weekend/weekday stay, room type, time of year, events in the area etc, like most properties in the surrounding area. As we also explained to your wife we were happy to offer you a free upgrade to larger room but that was declined. We also offered Rebecca a free cancellation so she could re-book however that was also declined. Rebecca also advised that it was you that booked it, agreed to the rate and entered your credit card details on the website so you had to be fully aware of the amount being charged. I am sorry you feel that the price difference was intentional however this was not the case. Thank you to yourself and Rebecca for your many feedback comments and we hope to see you on your next visit to the Hunter Valley. Stay Well.
Read more
Occer wrote a review Jun 2022
21 contributions4 helpful votes
Great location. Rooms value for money Professional but not very welcoming Cleaning average sofa cover in first room dirty room needed TLC once moved good room fascilities. Great potential just didn’t deliver.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
BecMaher wrote a review May 2022
3 contributions2 helpful votes
Their Dynamic Pricing, more like price gouging! DODGY. Absolutely dodgy practices. I wouldn’t recommend this place. We stayed here a few time over the years, it was lovely. So when looking for somewhere for our anniversary, we decided to book here again. Worst decision ever! I checked the website, saw the price, asked my husband to book, he did. Only the price he was shown and charged was much higher than the one I saw. When I called the hotel to question this I was told we could cancel his booking, pay the cancellation fee (which would have been the same amount as the difference in price) and make a new booking. I was not impressed with this and they asked if I could give them a few minutes to see what else they could sort out. I refreshed their booking page and saw the price was still the same as I had been seeing the whole time. They call back a few minutes later and say they will waive the cancellation fee, and I can cancel and rebook. I say ok, but they pulled a dodgy and had put the prices up in that few minutes. So I had no choice but to leave the original booking. I then found another website that had the cheaper price and called back to cancel the original booking with the waiver of the cancellation fee, only to now be told since I booked through a third party site now they will no longer waive the cancellation fee. Oh what a surprise, they didn’t mention that before, how convenient. I struggle to believe that they did not deliberately put the price up in that few minutes before they called me back. I even have screen shots showing the price and the times that it was showing on their site. The customer service staff are not friendly or understanding at all, they don’t care. They have your money. So disappointing when their website says to book through them for the best rates but then they pull stunts like this to extract more from you.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$94 - US$131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
leisure inn pokolbin hill hotel pokolbin, pokolbin hill chateau
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesGreater NewcastleCessnockPokolbin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
70
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill
Which popular attractions are close to Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill?
Nearby attractions include Hunter Valley Gardens (0.3 km), Hunter Valley Smelly Cheese Shop - Hall of Food (0.4 km), and Hunter Valley Aqua Golf and Putt Putt (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, barbeque facilities, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill?
Conveniently located restaurants include Blaxland Inn, The Cellar Restaurant, and Oishii Japanese and Thai Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Pokolbin.
Are there any historical sites close to Leisure Inn Pokolbin Hill?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Poppet Head Park (13.3 km).