We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
29 Zaara Street, Newcastle, New South Wales 2300 Australia
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$151
Hotels.com$151
Travelocity$151
Priceline$160
eDreams$152
Trip.com$161
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (349)
Room & Suite (158)
Dining (28)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
Read more
Updated 22/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 22/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#11 of 26 hotels in Newcastle
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
NOAH'S restaurant offers expansive beach views through floor to ceiling glass windows. The only feature that can divert attention from the stunning view is the exceptional food and wine offering. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner 7 days, a seasonal menu showcases the finest produce. Our intimate and relaxed bar is perfect to unwind and offers lighter meal options. Choose from an enticing cocktail menu or select from our extensive wine list which showcases the Hunter Valley's finest.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Parking garage
Paid wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Meeting rooms
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Harbor View
Languages Spoken
English
740Reviews13Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 198
  • 329
  • 141
  • 43
  • 29
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
25ian wrote a review Jan 2022
Melbourne, Australia58 contributions67 helpful votes
Newcastle is not really a holiday/beach destination, but if you are staying here it is. First and foremost the views over the pacific are amazing. The beach and rock pools in front of the hotel and are as good as any in my view. The hotel building itself is a little dated but the rooms have clearly been renovated in recent years are have all the modern features and decor you would expect from a hotel in this price range. We didn't use the restaurant due to covid but it clearly has great views. There is undercover parking, staff are helpful, and its a short walk to the middle of town. It wasn't cheap but it is the top destination in town from what I can see. I would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Noahs Mgr, General Manager at NOAH'S Restaurant & Bar
Responded 17 Jan 2022
Hi Ian and thank you for your review. It sounds like you had a lovely time in Newcastle and we hope that you visit us again soon. Best Regards Deb GM
Read more
Jane B wrote a review Dec 2021
3 contributions4 helpful votes
First holiday since covid began I booked on booking.com where I specified for joining rooms only to be told that this wasn't possible Reception staff weren't helpful and rude. Didn't get sea view room I paid for. For anyone booking ring to confirm room before and get ready for rude intersections from reception staff. This is very hard to deal with when you pay so much money to stay. Beautiful location Beautiful food at the restaurant Food took along time to come which made dining with children more difficult then it needed to be. Overall very disappointed with our stay
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Noahs Mgr, General Manager at NOAH'S Restaurant & Bar
Responded 4 Jan 2022
Hi Jane, I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your stay with us. Best Regards Deb GM
Read more
Sandynette wrote a review Dec 2021
Sydney, Australia32 contributions14 helpful votes
We had a lovely stay and we will be back. The staff was very friendly even if the service in the restaurant was a bit slow. We had breakfast and dinner and enjoyed everytime our meal. Love the pancakes for breakky!! The room has a beautiful view of the beach and we loved putting a chair on the balcony to enjoy the view. The room was cleaned and functional but a bit small for the 3 of us. The carpet in the room and in the corridor needs a good clean as there is a musty smell lingering around. However and overall, definitely worse staying there and again we will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Noahs Mgr, General Manager at NOAH'S Restaurant & Bar
Responded 28 Dec 2021
Hi Sandynette, thank you for taking the time to review NOAH'S. It is great to know that you enjoyed your stay and that the team looked after you well. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best Regards Deb GM
Read more
Victor P wrote a review Aug 2021
183 contributions41 helpful votes
Had an overnight stay Noah's on the beach for Saturday night during Jun-Jul school holiday. Reception was helpful. King bed room was comfy - we had the city view room which over looking ice cream store and site's outdoor car park. Indoor car park space is tight and can not be reserved but rather 'first in best dressed'. Had an enjoyable dinner at Hotel restaurant. Watching the sunset over the beach. There are plenty of cafe and restaurants surrounding this hotel. Would love to come back here and stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Noahs Mgr, General Manager at NOAH'S Restaurant & Bar
Responded 25 Aug 2021
Hi Victor, thank you for your review and I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best Regards Deb GM
Read more
Courtney wrote a review Jul 2021
Newcastle, Australia16 contributions
The service was amazing and the staff were very knowledgeable about their fresh dishes. The dishes were delightful. We had the seafood stand for two and desert. The food was that good we needed to consume it all. The view from the restaurant was fantastic. It was great to watch the waves at the beach, whilst eating.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Noahs Mgr, General Manager at NOAH'S Restaurant & Bar
Responded 4 Jul 2021
Hi Courtney, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and it is great to hear that you had an incredible dining experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best Regards Deb GM
Read more
Parker G wrote a review Jun 2021
Sydney, Australia8 contributions3 helpful votes
Dated, tacky hotel with pseudo-fine dining. Not sure why they bother keeping up appearances for something that’s obviously faded. Check-in was easy enough. Creaked up the elevators to a decent, comfortable room, but (besides the view) would not have been impressed unless it was a business trip. Breakfast was alright, but the dining/bar experience wasn’t great. Ordered a drink before we were seated, and you could tell cocktails aren’t their forté. Seemed like the bar staff could use more support or training. The food was quite good, to be fair, however the wine left a bad taste in our mouths. While conferring with the staff, we found out the wine is stored in a warm storage room next to the toilets; a recipe for disastrous wine. We paid a pretty penny for a decent bottle, and
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Noahs Mgr, General Manager at NOAH'S Restaurant & Bar
Responded 29 Jun 2021
Hi and I am very sorry to hear that your experience at NOAH'S did not meet your expectations on this occasion. I hope that you enjoyed your time in Newcastle. Best Regards Deb GM
Read more
M S wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
A good night’s sleep on the first floor of Noah’s is impossible. The jet engine like sound of depressurising pipes every couple of minutes was truly awful. A disturbed sleep guaranteed. The last time we experienced this was in a room next to a lift shaft at a San Francisco Hilton in 1991. Be warned! Stay away and rest well elsewhere!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Noahs Mgr, General Manager at NOAH'S Restaurant & Bar
Responded 14 Jun 2021
I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not live up to your expectations on this occasion and that you were disturbed by noise during the night. Best Regards Deb GM
Read more
Wanderering1 wrote a review Jun 2021
Lake Macquarie, Australia708 contributions286 helpful votes
We always enjoy our stays here. The service and staff are excellent. The hotel is opposite the main beach and has easy walking convenience to the cafe and restaurant culture of the ‘top end’ of town. The breakfasts are delicious and the restaurant has panoramic glass views of the beach.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Noahs Mgr, General Manager at NOAH'S Restaurant & Bar
Responded 14 Jun 2021
HI and thank you for your review. I am really pleased to hear that you always enjoy your time at NOAH'S and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best Regards Deb GM
Read more
Carmen H. wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
The view is pretty much everything what u pay here for. Service is ok but depending on the stuff. Had lovely service where some others where not suitable for customers service at all and came across very rude. The food is average and way to overpriced. The rooms need an upgrade too, nice time travel to the 90’s.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Noahs Mgr, General Manager at NOAH'S Restaurant & Bar
Responded 30 May 2021
Hi Chuber912, I am sorry to hear your experience was not as expected, We strive to provide the best possible experience for all our guests, but unfortunately this has not been the case on this occasion. We hope you will choose to visit us again in the future. Best regards Deb GM
Read more
Monica W wrote a review May 2021
9 contributions10 helpful votes
on the 7/5/21 I booked a table at the main Restaurant for a special night . We were booked for 6.45 but found ourselves out by 7.20. Service ok got a plate of bread to start with but within 5 minutes our mains arrived, Wifes dinner just warm, plate of vegs just warm, my dinner i am still trying to work out what the chef was doing. great location but don't waste your time re the meals.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Noahs Mgr, General Manager at NOAH'S Restaurant & Bar
Responded 11 May 2021
Hi Monica, thank you for your review and I am very sorry to hear that your dining experience at the hotel did not live up to your expectations on this occasion. If you could call our Restaurant and Functions Manager Kim on 4929 5151 and give her further details that would be very much appreciated. We hope that you do choose to visit us again in the future. Best Regards Deb GM
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$159 - US$224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality inn newcastle, quality hotel newcastle
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesGreater NewcastleNewcastle
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing