We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
29 Zaara St, Newcastle, New South Wales 2300 Australia
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Beachside Special Offers!
US$180
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Trip.comUS$231
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (340)
Room & Suite (130)
Dining (24)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
Read more
Updated 22/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 22/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#10 of 26 hotels in Newcastle
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Opposite spectacular Newcastle Beach, NOAH'S, the cities only beachfront hotel, is located minutes from the CBD and harbour. Amidst Local attractions, dining and shopping, it’s the perfect place to beach yourself for business or to relax and unwind. Rooms offer floor to ceiling glass doors opening onto balconies, most with expansive ocean or harbour views. Guests enjoy complimentary WiFi and onsite parking. NOAH'S is also the ideal venue for meetings, conferences, weddings, parties or any event.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Parking garage
Paid wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Meeting rooms
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Harbor View
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Rate:Beachside Special Offers!
727Reviews13Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 196
  • 325
  • 138
  • 42
  • 26
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Victor P wrote a review Aug 2021
183 contributions41 helpful votes
Had an overnight stay Noah's on the beach for Saturday night during Jun-Jul school holiday. Reception was helpful. King bed room was comfy - we had the city view room which over looking ice cream store and site's outdoor car park. Indoor car park space is tight and can not be reserved but rather 'first in best dressed'. Had an enjoyable dinner at Hotel restaurant. Watching the sunset over the beach. There are plenty of cafe and restaurants surrounding this hotel. Would love to come back here and stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Noahs Mgr, General Manager at Noah's on the beach
Responded 25 Aug 2021
Hi Victor, thank you for your review and I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best Regards Deb GM
Read more
julesthumper wrote a review Feb 2020
Bendigo, Australia151 contributions36 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Walked into the restaurant and the highlight is the stunning view. Full length glass panels looking out over the Newcastle beach. Food was great - and reasonably priced. Breakfast was lovely - fresh, plentiful and a great variety. Offered fresh milk at check in. Great shower and plenty of "hot" hot water. Quiet rooms and lifts were quick. Right across the road from the beach, so it's easy to walk to the beach and ocean pool (extra towels available from reception). Stayed for business, so was only there one night, but would definitely love to go back there!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Any rooms above the second level will have a great view.
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from NoahsMgr, General Manager at Noah's on the beach
Responded 24 Feb 2020
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to welcoming you back for a longer stay soon. Best Regards Deb GM
Read more
Courtney wrote a review Jul 2021
Newcastle, Australia16 contributions
The service was amazing and the staff were very knowledgeable about their fresh dishes. The dishes were delightful. We had the seafood stand for two and desert. The food was that good we needed to consume it all. The view from the restaurant was fantastic. It was great to watch the waves at the beach, whilst eating.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Noahs Mgr, General Manager at Noah's on the beach
Responded 4 Jul 2021
Hi Courtney, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and it is great to hear that you had an incredible dining experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best Regards Deb GM
Read more
Parker G wrote a review Jun 2021
Sydney, Australia8 contributions2 helpful votes
Dated, tacky hotel with pseudo-fine dining. Not sure why they bother keeping up appearances for something that’s obviously faded. Check-in was easy enough. Creaked up the elevators to a decent, comfortable room, but (besides the view) would not have been impressed unless it was a business trip. Breakfast was alright, but the dining/bar experience wasn’t great. Ordered a drink before we were seated, and you could tell cocktails aren’t their forté. Seemed like the bar staff could use more support or training. The food was quite good, to be fair, however the wine left a bad taste in our mouths. While conferring with the staff, we found out the wine is stored in a warm storage room next to the toilets; a recipe for disastrous wine. We paid a pretty penny for a decent bottle, and got a new bottle just in case, but it was also spoiled. Tipped the staff anyway, because they were great, but was told the tips go to cover the cost of losses and discrepancies! Atrocious. The owners have obviously had it too good for too long. Altogether, the view was great, but other than that I wouldn’t recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Noahs Mgr, General Manager at Noah's on the beach
Responded 29 Jun 2021
Hi and I am very sorry to hear that your experience at NOAH'S did not meet your expectations on this occasion. I hope that you enjoyed your time in Newcastle. Best Regards Deb GM
Read more
M S wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
A good night’s sleep on the first floor of Noah’s is impossible. The jet engine like sound of depressurising pipes every couple of minutes was truly awful. A disturbed sleep guaranteed. The last time we experienced this was in a room next to a lift shaft at a San Francisco Hilton in 1991. Be warned! Stay away and rest well elsewhere!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Go elsewhere far too noisy for a restful sleep.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Noahs Mgr, General Manager at Noah's on the beach
Responded 14 Jun 2021
I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not live up to your expectations on this occasion and that you were disturbed by noise during the night. Best Regards Deb GM
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$89 - US$148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality inn newcastle, quality hotel newcastle
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesGreater NewcastleNewcastle
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Noah's on the beach
Which popular attractions are close to Noah's on the beach?
Nearby attractions include Nobbys Head and Breakwall (0.4 km), Bathers Way Coastal Walk (0.2 km), and Fort Scratchley (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Noah's on the beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Noah's on the beach?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Noah's on the beach?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Noah's on the beach?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Noah's on the beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant Mason, East End Hub, and Paymasters.
Are any cleaning services offered at Noah's on the beach?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Noah's on the beach offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Noah's on the beach?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Nobbys Head and Breakwall (0.4 km), Shepherds Hill Fort (1.2 km), and Railway Carriage Shed (0.9 km).
Does Noah's on the beach have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is Noah's on the beach accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.