We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
29 Zaara Street, Newcastle, New South Wales 2300 Australia
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$132
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/26/22
Expedia.com
$132
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/27/22
Agoda.com
$127
View deal
Hotels.com$132
Travelocity$132
Official Hotel$140
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (349)
Room & Suite (158)
Dining (28)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
Read more
Updated 22/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 22/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#11 of 26 hotels in Newcastle
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
NOAH'S on the beach offers expansive beach views through floor to ceiling glass windows. The only feature that can divert attention from the stunning view is the exceptional food and wine offering. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner 7 days, a seasonal menu showcases the finest produce. Our intimate and relaxed bar is perfect to unwind and offers lighter meal options. Choose from an enticing cocktail menu or select from our extensive wine list which showcases the Hunter Valley's finest.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Parking garage
Paid wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Meeting rooms
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Harbor View
Languages Spoken
English
740Reviews13Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 198
  • 329
  • 141
  • 43
  • 29
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Reduja1959 wrote a review 7 Aug
Gosford, Australia2 contributions
Well I knew that hotel needs a refurb and probably a little overpriced BUT we loved our stay. The room was exceptionally clean with pristine linen. The restaurant meal was good especially the main meals. From the start meeting a housekeeping in the car park who was so helpful to the wonderful receptionist on duty both days of our stay. Plus the email about lost property just capped off that Noah’s employ wonderful staff. Thankyou
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Lovely beach views,
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from NOAH'S Management, Other at NOAH'S On The Beach
Responded 5 days ago
HI Reduja1959, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It's wonderful to hear you had such an enjoyable stay and we will be sure to pass your comments onto our team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards Jake BDM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kylie95dkdk wrote a review Jan 2022
North Narrabeen, Australia80 contributions45 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
Clean - friendly - plenty of parking - room service - breakfast & Dinner (restaurant open) with the most amazing view, if you have a room with the beach view or the harbor view they are both lovely, obviously the highest levels offer more - straight access the road to the beach.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Levels 5 & 6 have the best views
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Noahs Mgr, General Manager at NOAH'S On The Beach
Responded 4 Jan 2022
HI Kylie, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best Regards Deb GM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Richard P wrote a review Jul 2022
95 contributions58 helpful votes
Small rooms, average service and very average wifi make a stay here not great. The parking under the hotel is tight and restricted. The position is fabulous so the hotel has potential to be special. Decor awful
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Try another hotel
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Noahs Mgr, General Manager at NOAH'S On The Beach
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Richard P, Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. We have taken your feedback onboard and hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future. Best regards Jake
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tracybarwickcom wrote a review May 2022
Honolulu, Hawaii8 contributions6 helpful votes
Stayed here for our 30 th wedding anniversary,Dinner was lovely food and dessert delicious, The room was clean and nice views of the harbour,but the noise coming from the venterlater in the bathroom was so loud we couldn’t sleep,disappointed because at the very least you need a quiet room to sleep in. The supposed hot breakfast was cold and not nice and the coffee was cold .Just being honest considering the money we paid a quiet room and hot breakfast would have been good.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Noahs Mgr, General Manager at NOAH'S On The Beach
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Tracey B Than you for your feedback and for choosing to celebrate your 30th anniversary at NOAH'S. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your dinner experience and our harbour views. Our apologises for the disruption caused by the vent in the bathroom and for our buffet breakfast not being up to our usual standards. If anything is ever not as expected please do not hesitate to contact out team for assistance. We hope you will choose to visit us again in the future. Best regards Jake
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
samrox5 wrote a review May 2022
Sydney, Australia1295 contributions197 helpful votes
Good menu and Seafood Chowder entree was delicious. Desserts were really good. Good view in the day of the beach. Comfortable seating was appreciated and the staff were friendly & helpful. Nice seating area for a pre dinner drink. Not to noisy
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Noahs Mgr, General Manager at NOAH'S On The Beach
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Samrox5, Thank you for your review and we are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable dining experience in our restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back to NOAH'S again soon. Best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lisaann wrote a review May 2022
Sydney, Australia315 contributions101 helpful votes
I’m giving a two rating because the Checkin staff member was so lovely and for the view. This hotel needs to be completely renovated. Mould on the bathroom ceiling, holes in the bed linen and the single bed smelt. I don’t think the bedding on the single bed had been changed in a long time. The price that they charge is outrageous. The view is incredible but the room was very dirty, one of the worst I have ever stayed in.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Noahs Mgr, General Manager at NOAH'S On The Beach
Responded 9 May 2022
Hi SHeeads, Our apologies for the condition of your room during your stay. We strive to provide the best possible experience for all our guests, but this has not been the case on this occasion and is being investigated by our housekeeping manager. We hope you will choose to visit us again in the future. Best regards Deb GM.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Marlz C wrote a review Apr 2022
Cessnock, Australia1 contribution1 helpful vote
Have always wanted to stay here because my partner and I both love the beach, so my partner booked us a night for my birthday . The view was absolutely amazing. The room was a little cozy and not so clean , the dust on the bedhead, lamps and shelving in the room was ridiculous, there was mould on the ceiling in the bathroom and the exhaust fan hadn’t been cleaned in a long while. I expected A LOT more with the price for one night .
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Check for availability of restaurant if wanting to dine in, we got caught out and there was a...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Noahs Mgr, General Manager at NOAH'S On The Beach
Responded 3 Apr 2022
Hi and thank you for staying with us. I am very sorry to hear that our housekeeping was not up to our usual standard on this occasion and hope that you do choose to visit us again in the future. Best Regards Deb GM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mydwyf wrote a review Mar 2022
Victoria6 contributions5 helpful votes
Our family travelled from Taree, Sydney & Victoria for our fathers 85th Birthday lunch. 12 noon booking at Restaurant. Explained 3 times he is Diabetic. Ignored by staff. Did not take our order till 1pm. Food did not arrive till 2pm. Gravy was disgusting powder ‘off flavour’. Tiny salad with half a cherry tomato & slaw. Our fathers meal was cold. Three junior staff on the floor who were in an absolute shambles. Some bringing wrong meals to tables ( no idea) & no one ‘on top of’ bookings or in charge. Eftpos/ internet died : so everyone had to pay cash ??? Yet my hot spot internet worked fine. Water view only enjoyable part. At least staff wore masks. NEVER AGAIN.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Noahs Mgr, General Manager at NOAH'S On The Beach
Responded 23 Mar 2022
Dear Mydwyf, I am very sorry to hear that your experience at NOAH'S did not live up to your expectations on this occasion. Tyro our payment provider did have an outage on the day and the service that you received is not what we strive to achieve. My apologies again. Best Regards Deb GM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Janette G wrote a review Feb 2022
Sydney, Australia17 contributions10 helpful votes
Booked online On attending the reception area displayed multiple large CVD signs ( everywhere) One staff even wearing full mask visor Looked more like a hospital Diners in adjoining room completely unmasked 🙄 Was asked for my “vx passport “ Not welcome otherwise I was totally gobsmacked Needless to say I did not stay I did get a refund through the booking site This is a perfect place for those anxious about the appearance of safety
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Noahs Mgr, General Manager at NOAH'S On The Beach
Responded 14 Feb 2022
Hi Janette, I am very sorry to hear that you were unable to stay with us. The wellbeing of guests and staff remains as always our top priority. A mandatory vaccination policy is currently in place at the hotel and as per the current health order all persons entering the building must wear a mask unless eating or dining. Best Regards Deb GM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Phil M wrote a review Feb 2022
Gosford, Australia13 contributions18 helpful votes
Great room, amazing restaurant, perfect location! Parking can be a bit tricky until we learnt that there are two uncovered carparks connected to hotel. Only 2 dozen spots underneath. Dinner was absolutely outstanding!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Noahs Mgr, General Manager at NOAH'S On The Beach
Responded 6 Feb 2022
Hi Phil M, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, it's lovely to hear you had an enjoyable stay and dinner in our restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back to NOAH'S again soon. Best regards Deb GM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$159 - US$224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality inn newcastle, quality hotel newcastle
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesGreater NewcastleNewcastle
NUMBER OF ROOMS
90
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about NOAH'S On The Beach
Which popular attractions are close to NOAH'S On The Beach?
Nearby attractions include Nobbys Head and Breakwall (0.4 km), Fort Scratchley (0.4 km), and Bathers Way Coastal Walk (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at NOAH'S On The Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at NOAH'S On The Beach?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at NOAH'S On The Beach?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at NOAH'S On The Beach?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to NOAH'S On The Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include East End Hub, Paymasters, and Bocados Spanish Kitchen.
Are any cleaning services offered at NOAH'S On The Beach?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does NOAH'S On The Beach offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to NOAH'S On The Beach?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Nobbys Head and Breakwall (0.4 km), Fort Scratchley (0.4 km), and Shepherds Hill Fort (1.2 km).
Does NOAH'S On The Beach have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.
Is NOAH'S On The Beach accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.