We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Australian Heritage Motor Inn

41-45 Cobra St 216 Brisbane St, Dubbo, New South Wales 2830 Australia
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (44)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (3)


#20 of 31 hotels in Dubbo
The Australian Heritage Motor Inn is a unique four star boutique style motel situated in the heart of Dubbo NSW… Family built, owned and operated widely recognized in the Dubbo accommodation industry as one of the premium motels. The Australian Heritage Motor Inn is a short stroll to the main shopping precinct, Catholic Church, and the RSL club and a mere ten minute drive to Western Plains Zoo & golf club and fifteen mins to the airport. The motel is perfectly positioned for your stay whether it be for business or pleasure. Our motel rooms feature Large spacious floor plans, high ceilings, Late Victorian inspired furniture complemented with soft furnishings creating an elegant ambiance to the decor, all ensuring your stay to be an exceptional experience. Enhanced by the convenience and ease of modern technology such as 92cm Smart TV's, reverse cycle split system air conditioning, Free high speed Wi-Fi, DVD players, In-ground salt water swimming pool, ample motel courtyard parking and electronic motel door locks……. No exposed brick. All of the motel’s rooms are non-smoking. Our licensed restaurant is serving room service only meals for the moment. Open Dinner Mon-Fri 6pm-8pm Breakfast Mon-Fri 7am-8.30am
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Books, DVDs, music for children
Highchairs available
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Parking garage
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Saltwater pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Dining area
Room service
Seating area
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Electric kettle
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
184Reviews1Q+A40Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 61
  • 73
  • 33
  • 9
  • 8
Time of year
Traveler type
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Binny111 wrote a review Jun 2021
Sydney, Australia275 contributions71 helpful votes
Motel is quite centrally located, our room was quite dated and bathroom very small, nowhere in bathroom to really put any of your toiletries etc. Due to covid a number of items have been removed from room, ie, phone, compendium, there was also no plates or cutlery in the room, no powerpoint beside bed, it is located behind the bed which means moving the bed to locate the power point and also for any questions as there is no phone, means a walk to reception, not ideal when it is freezing cold. Towels in bathroom very thin, walls are quite thin so noise from rooms either side was very noticeable, restaurant was closed,f elt it was a bit overpriced
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Neil W wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Lovely rooms,nice and quiet,Beds were so comfortable. The rooms were spotlessly clean .My wife and myself felt like a couple of honeymooners again . The staff made my wife and I feel like family as I'd left my lights on in the car and the old lady Libi bought her car over and gave me a jump start . I thank them for the help as they were very busy in the morning as we had slept in and every body was leaving at the same time.What a great atmosphere will always stay there again and fully recommend the place.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
esmerelda54 wrote a review Sep 2020
Sydney, Australia51 contributions61 helpful votes
Stayed for 3 nights whilst visiting the zoo with kids. We had a ground floor room which was quite noisy due to traffic. Upon entering the room had a terrible smell which we assume was deodoriser to cover the old carpet stench. Not sure what smelt worse. The carpets are so old and stained we all wore shoes instead of walking barefoot. The beds and pillows were comfortable and appeared clean. Overall the rooms need an upgrade.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
3 Helpful votes
Response from Maria Webb, General Manager at Australian Heritage Motor Inn
Responded 17 Oct 2020
It's a shame you didn't have a pleasant stay with us. In response to your review unfortunately just coming out of winter the carpets do get a bit grubby after all the rain, it is unfortunate for you we hadn't had warm, dry enough weather to start. We don't use a deodorizer and the carpets do not stench so unsure as to what the smell could have been. Our rooms are always immaculate clean unfortunately as I said change of season and dated fixtures are our only let down. Take care and stay safe .
Read more
robert m wrote a review Sep 2020
Woy Woy, Australia54 contributions11 helpful votes
fairly large room, very clean, room done up with old heritage furniture which gave the room that extra special touch which made it very comfortable. Only a short couple of minutes drive to the shops and clubs
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Room Tip: ask for ground floor rooms
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Response from Maria Webb, General Manager at Australian Heritage Motor Inn
Responded 17 Oct 2020
Thank You Robert for taking the time to write a positive review : ) We are glad you had a comfortable stay with us. Take Care and stay safe.
Read more
noelc719 wrote a review Jun 2020
Coffs Harbour, Australia806 contributions67 helpful votes
I stayed here last friday night while working in the area. I had a superior spa room - the room was spacious, clean and very well appointed. The bed was big and comfortable, the room heater got the room toasty in no time. Spa bath was huge, i was a bit sore from work so a hot relaxing bath was just what the doctor ordered. Great location, easy walking distance to shops and restaurants. Would definitely recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Traveled on business
1 Helpful vote
Response from Maria Webb, General Manager at Australian Heritage Motor Inn
Responded 17 Oct 2020
Thank You Noel : ) We are very Happy you had a relaxing stay and everything was to your satisfaction. Take Care and Stay Safe
Read more
US$77 - US$104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
AustraliaNew South WalesDubbo
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Australian Heritage Motor Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Australian Heritage Motor Inn?
Nearby attractions include Old Dubbo Gaol (0.9 km), Western Plains Cultural Centre (0.7 km), and Reading Cinemas Dubbo (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Australian Heritage Motor Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Australian Heritage Motor Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Australian Heritage Motor Inn?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Australian Heritage Motor Inn?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Australian Heritage Motor Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dahab Cafe Dubbo, Royal India Restobar, and Press.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Australian Heritage Motor Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Australian Heritage Motor Inn located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Dubbo.
Are there any historical sites close to Australian Heritage Motor Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Old Dubbo Gaol (0.9 km), Dundullimal Homestead (3.6 km), and Dubbo History Tour (0.8 km).
Is Australian Heritage Motor Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.