We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
arrived late welcomed by happy staff. very neat rooms and great shower, within walking distance of restaurants and pubs. very happy with our stay.
Air condition in rooms parking at the door. well priced for what you get.
Response from CountryLodgeBathurst, Manager at Country Lodge Motor InnResponded January 2, 2018
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again in the future.
Stayed here for a staff party and wanted somewhere quiet and convenient. Only stayed one night and it was quite busy so that may have been the reason for the hefty price($165). The room was very comfortable and recently refurbished, bedding was very comfortable and...More
Response from CountryLodgeBathurst, Manager at Country Lodge Motor InnResponded November 26, 2017
Thank you for your time and review. We are very happy that you found our accommodation suitable and comfortable and clean. It is also very quiet where we are as we are not on the main highway yet centrally locate to shop,restaurant,cinema and...More
This room was average at best. Realise it wasn’t the ritz and as they say you get what you pay for. Bed cover was dirty, cracks in ceilings big ones.. cracks in bathroom and mould throughout the grout. The tv was too small to view...More
Response from CountryLodgeBathurst, Front Office Manager at Country Lodge Motor InnResponded November 19, 2017
Thank you for your time and review. Bathurst ground is very unstable and there are a lots of movement in the ground in our Motel location. It is a constant battle for us to keep up with small crack in certain rooms. We...More
Deluxe room @ $128/night: The room had a new bed which was very comfortable, and appeared to have been recently refurbished. Spotlessly clean and very tidy. The room have no microwave and had the tiniest bar fridge in creation – almost useless as we were...More
Response from CountryLodgeBathurst, Manager at Country Lodge Motor InnResponded November 12, 2017
Thank you for your review.
Our aim is to provide our guests with a clean and comfortable stay, at a reasonable price, which it sounds like we achieved.
Bar fridges do not freeze well, however we would have frozen your freezer packs for you. We...More
Booked twin room very last minute. Room was reasonable although some serious water damage going on to the ceiling, the poor ventilation in the bathroom may have contributed to this. No complaints about the bed/bedding and the location is great for those not familiar with...More
Response from CountryLodgeBathurst, Manager at Country Lodge Motor InnResponded October 19, 2017
Thank you for your review. All feedback is welcome. If there is any issues with rooms, we request guests to report it immediately so that it can be attended to. We don't rent any rooms with "serious water damage" to ceilings. We are constantly reviewing...More
Response from CountryLodgeBathurst | Property representative |
We sincerely apologise for the trouble. We would like to offer you a free accommodation the next time you visit us. I have put a note down and please book under the name of Diane Thomson. We hope to see you... More
We sincerely apologise for the trouble. We would like to offer you a free accommodation the next time you visit us. I have put a note down and please book under the name of Diane Thomson. We hope to see you again when you are in Bathurst.
Are you sure you want to delete this answer?
"I would say that rooms at the rear would be the quietest."