We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Lodge Motor Inn

Save
Traveler (9)
Room & Suite (18)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good49%
  • Average23%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible4%
Travelers talk about
“panthers club”(16 reviews)
“comfortable bed”(9 reviews)
“air condition”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Multilingual Staff
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from Country Lodge Motor Inn
Special Offer: Winter Special
Offers from Country Lodge Motor Inn
Special Offer: Winter Special
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveler rating
11
35
17
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
11
35
17
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspanthers clubcomfortable bedair conditionshort walkgreat showergreat positiontea coffeegood nights sleepstandard roomconvenient locationmicrowaveproximitycbdupstairs
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 72 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2018

Stayed at the motel for 2 nights to attend a conference at the PanthersClub next door - convenient location. Due to mobility issues an accessible room was requested - however only minor adaptations have been made to what was a small standard room. All handrails...More

Thank cootachick
Response from CountryLodgeBathurst, Manager at Country Lodge Motor InnResponded 19 May 2018

Thanks for your feedback Robyn. We don't advertise this room as a "disabled" room, only for mobility assistance. Clearly the step up prohibits wheelchair access. Handrails are compliant for the purpose, and this room has a shower curtain rather than glass shower screens in all...More

Reviewed 24 April 2018

We were initially given a lovely big room upstairs facing the road. Unfortunately our neighbours were extremely loud with a child who spent all night screaming and kicking the wall. The manager was so understanding and changed our room, which was smaller but the bed...More

Thank Baronessvont
Reviewed 31 December 2017

arrived late welcomed by happy staff. very neat rooms and great shower, within walking distance of restaurants and pubs. very happy with our stay. Air condition in rooms parking at the door. well priced for what you get.

Thank Linman001
Response from CountryLodgeBathurst, Manager at Country Lodge Motor InnResponded 2 January 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed 24 November 2017

Stayed here for a staff party and wanted somewhere quiet and convenient. Only stayed one night and it was quite busy so that may have been the reason for the hefty price($165). The room was very comfortable and recently refurbished, bedding was very comfortable and...More

Thank Shaza58
Response from CountryLodgeBathurst, Manager at Country Lodge Motor InnResponded 26 November 2017

Hi Shaza58, Thank you for your time and review. We are very happy that you found our accommodation suitable and comfortable and clean. It is also very quiet where we are as we are not on the main highway yet centrally locate to shop,restaurant,cinema and...More

Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

This room was average at best. Realise it wasn’t the ritz and as they say you get what you pay for. Bed cover was dirty, cracks in ceilings big ones.. cracks in bathroom and mould throughout the grout. The tv was too small to view...More

Thank Medula80
Response from CountryLodgeBathurst, Front Office Manager at Country Lodge Motor InnResponded 19 November 2017

Dear Medula80, Thank you for your time and review. Bathurst ground is very unstable and there are a lots of movement in the ground in our Motel location. It is a constant battle for us to keep up with small crack in certain rooms. We...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$81 - US$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$81 - US$120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (9)
Room & Suite (18)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Colleen d
14 December 2015|
Answer
Response from CountryLodgeBathurst | Property representative |
Hi Colleen, We sincerely apologise for the trouble. We would like to offer you a free accommodation the next time you visit us. I have put a note down and please book under the name of Diane Thomson. We hope to see you... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Downstairs towards the back are the quietest, the upstairs one facing the road is huge but noisy with road..."
Read review
"I would say that rooms at the rear would be the quietest."
Read review
"Family rooms are upstairs"
Read review
"Motel is on a main road but is still very quite."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing