We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Executive Motel

Save
Share
Traveler (23)
Room & Suite (9)
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good29%
  • Average9%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“spa bath”(35 reviews)
“across the road”(16 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Non-Smoking Rooms
Room Service
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveler rating
140
74
23
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
140
74
23
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa bathcomfortable walkacross the roadshared balconyroom was cleanlake taupohelpful ownersone nighttown centregreat showerwalking distancea great staynew zealandlake viewtwo nightsdouble bedgreat hosts
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 245 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Very dated, smell in bathroom, cold, (the heating is loud) net curtains that don't meet the windows, and artificial flowers. Silly curtain on the door, the light still gets in. Bed small and uncomfortable.

Thank Chrissie231
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Must say we loved this place! The friendly hosts gave great suggestions as to local activities and the place is super clean and has great views of the lake and handy to the waters edge and town...will stay again for sure! Ultimate location with off...More

Thank ChelAdams
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice accommodation, comfy bed and everything you would expect. Excellent location, if weather were better we would have walked along lake. Room could use some work on details. The room has obviously been updated, but finishing a little sloppy in areas.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank swphotographer
Response from ExecTaupo, Owner at Executive MotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Thanks for your review, we are still working on the finishing touches on our rooms and the upstairs units ( due to the inclement weather ) have only had some of the ceilings re done. The downstairs units are now literally complete with the...More

Reviewed 7 June 2018

We were here at Rm3 on a cold winter day. The parking area was tight. When we arrived at the motel, the room was well-warmed-up by a wall heater. Everything seemed to be in place. Unfortunately, during the night, the heater was terribly noisy &...More

Thank 1pochette
Response from ExecTaupo, Owner at Executive MotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your review - we can only fix a problem if and when we are made aware of it and after your stay another guest asked about the heater and how the thermostat worked. Due to the construction of the building we are unable...More

Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

Best place to stay in Taupo. Owners went out of their way to accommodate us for a great honeymoon stay. Comfortable bed, and great clean room and facilities. Would definitely go back. Great value. Thank you.More

Thank Linda Jane J
Response from ExecTaupo, Owner at Executive MotelResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks Linda and sincere apologies for the delay in replying but we have had some weird issues trying to reply to comments made on Trip Advisor. I am so glad that you had a lovely time and of course we would welcome you back if...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair Access
Laundry Service
Room Service
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Details
Price range
US$92 - US$145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Spa Hotel in Taupo
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Taupo
#10 Luxury Hotel in Taupo
#13 Romantic Hotel in Taupo
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$92 - US$145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#3 Spa Hotel in Taupo
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Taupo
#10 Luxury Hotel in Taupo
#13 Romantic Hotel in Taupo
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (23)
Room & Suite (9)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Executive Motel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Quieter rooms are at the back."
Read review
"The room did have a blow heater, but no AC"
Read review
"Upstairs has views to the Lake"
Read review
"Would opt for the top floor if available."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing