We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sport of Kings Motel

Save
Traveler (219)
Room & Suite (241)
Pool & Beach (35)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent79%
  • Very good18%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“glow worm tour”(18 reviews)
“private spa”(75 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Kitchenette
Spa
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,314)
Filter reviews
1,249 results
Traveler rating
998
221
21
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
998
221
21
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfreshly ground coffeeglow worm tourprivate spareclining chairsheated poolquiet streetnew zealandfresh milkwonderful hostsplace to stayhot spalaundry facilitieslocal attractionsstayed longerfree wifihome away from homestayed for one night
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,249 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We chose to stay here for the location from the Redwoods/Skyline and down town. Great facilities for bikes (wash down area and plenty of tools)The room was a good size with a big comfy bed and had a good kitchenette.The hot tub was amazing after...More

Thank SusanWaldron84
Reviewed 1 week ago

This location is really convenient for my family of 8 travellers. Pete & Tristen were so so warm and accommodative to our needs. The place is very clean and we get a lot of help from Tristen with all of our enquiries during our stay....More

Thank rosmardianaj
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I stayed one night and were sad we weren’t staying longer as the owners offered so many great recommendations and offer of service... we couldn’t enjoy it all! The little things always make the biggest difference. I loved receiving freshly ground coffee...More

Thank Lauren S
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we wish we could have stayed longer( stayed,4nights )the wonderful family that looked after us was amazing , FRESH MILK each day , the friendly manner of all the staff , nothing was to much trouble . Its just off the main road lovely and...More

Thank Angee m
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Own an EV and Sport of Kings have multiple charging outlets. We're able to fully charged our electric car overnight. Also nice room, clean and tidy. Good facilities. Owners more than happy to help. Nice quiet room.

Thank lawlaws
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Rotorua, New Zealand
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Travelers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$96 - US$135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
#1 Family Hotel in Rotorua
#1 Business Hotel in Rotorua
#2 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
#2 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
#9 Best Value Hotel in Rotorua
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$96 - US$135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Romantic Hotel in Rotorua
#1 Family Hotel in Rotorua
#1 Business Hotel in Rotorua
#2 Luxury Hotel in Rotorua
#2 Spa Hotel in Rotorua
#9 Best Value Hotel in Rotorua
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (219)
Room & Suite (241)
Pool & Beach (35)
Dining (2)
Amenities (14)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ridhi P
19 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Peacerotorua | Property representative |
Hello Ridhi P, Yes, we do serve a cooked and continental breakfast as below. Please let me know if I can be of any further assistance or if you would like me to book a room for you! Breakfasts All breakfasts served with... More
0
Votes
melanie t
28 December 2016|
Answer
Response from Peacerotorua | Property representative |
Hello, thank you for your enquiry. Sorry, we are not able to accommodate dogs so unfortunately they are not able to accompany their owner! Sorry.
0
Votes
prashant t
16 October 2016|
Answer
Response from Peacerotorua | Property representative |
We do not have a buffet breakfast but can deliver a breakfast to your room ranging from $5 for toast and condiments to $19 for a fully cooked including Bacon , Sausages , Eggs , Hash Browns , Beans , and Toast. I hope this... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"All look OK to us."
Read review
"Discuss your requirements with Peter and Tristen - they helped us find the accommodation we wanted."
Read review
"Rooms with your own spa are amazing"
Read review
"choose a room by the poool"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing