We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
176 Adelaide Terrace, Perth, Western Australia 6004 Australia
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$158
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/08/22
Booking.com
$159
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$134
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/08/22
Travelocity$157
Hotels.com$157
Priceline
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (81)
Room & Suite (78)
Dining (4)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 16/02/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Quest East Perth
Updated 16/02/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 72 hotels in Perth
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Quest East Perth serviced apartment style hotel rooms offer guests a relaxed and comfortable Perth CBD accommodation experience perfect for short or long stays. Quest East Perth is located just moments from Perth's CBD and is surrounded by the shopping precincts, riverside area, Optus Stadium, State Theatre, Perth Arena, Convention and Exhibition Centre and a short drive to the beautiful Cottesloe Beach. Quest East Perth has 128 serviced apartments including studio, and one and two bedroom apartments. Studio apartments are the perfect alternative to a hotel room and have kitchenettes. The one and two bedroom apartments are ideal for families, colleagues or larger groups looking for a home away from home experience with full kitchens and laundry facilities.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
Secured parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Vending machine
Rooftop bar
Taxi service
Photo copier / fax In business center
Baggage storage
Executive lounge access
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour check-in
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Safe
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Hindi, Portuguese
646Reviews6Q+A24Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 398
  • 161
  • 53
  • 20
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
FisherX105 wrote a review 23 Sep
Perth, Australia1 contribution
everything is OK but always get water not drained in the toilet....rebuilding the floor slope or making the exhausting system more efficient to eliminate the risk of slip. Feedback is also important to the customs as I got no feedback after reporting the issue...
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Cahill, Guest Services / Front Office at Quest East Perth
Responded 2 days ago
Dear FisherX105, We are so sorry to learn that you encountered some design issues with your apartment, which ultimately impacted your overall stay experience with us. We certainly appreciate feedback, good or bad, and we are sorry that there has been a delay in responding to your comments, caused by the recent 2 public holidays in WA. We have since shared your comments with our Maintenance team to see what can be done to remedy the issues you highlighted, so thank you for raising this. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we hope to be able to welcome you again in the future. Kind Regards, Paul Cahill Property Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
shelleyryder2022 wrote a review 18 Sep
1 contribution
I found the Quest was a great quick stay for business. Handy location and easy to find. Welcoming andf friendly staff who checked me in and out quickly. Clean and easy amenities. Would return in the future
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Cahill, Guest Services / Front Office at Quest East Perth
Responded 1 week ago
Dear shelleyryder2022, Thank you for sharing your feedback and 5 star rating of us through Trip Advisor. We really appreciate your glowing comments of us so thank you. We look forward to welcoming you again when you are next in Perth. Best Wishes, Paul Cahill Property Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Matthew Kelley wrote a review 14 Sep
Rotorua, New Zealand11 contributions5 helpful votes
This is a nice place to stay and convenient to East Perth down town shops and offices. Kitchen is well equipped and the bedrooms and bathrooms are comfortable and modern. My small family was very comfortable here.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Cahill, Guest Services / Front Office at Quest East Perth
Responded 1 week ago
Good Morning matthewk667, Thank you for your feedback at we are delighted to read that you had a great stay experience with us. Thank you for sharing your comments with the Trip Advisor community. We appreciate it. We look forward to being able to welcome you again in the future. Best Wishes, Paul Cahill Property Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BobWhite26 wrote a review 12 Sep
Maylands, Australia1 contribution
Average at best. Would have had an amazing view but the windows in the apartment were tiny, I've seen toilet windows bigger. Orientation of the room was horrible, beds were in the way of the wardrobe and kitchen and television ran parallel with the bed not opposite so felt like I was staying in a dodgy hotel you would cheat on your wife at.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Cahill, Guest Services / Front Office at Quest East Perth
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear BobWhite26, Thanks you for sharing your feedback. We think, and as many of our other valued guests also do, we are a much better than average choice of accommodation and this is reflected by the great comments we receive. However we acknowledge that you feel that your stay wasn't quite right for you and we are so sorry that you felt this way. We disagree with your comments that we are a dodgy hotel as our team are hardworking to deliver great service delivery and a great product to our valued guests. Again we are sorry that you felt you did not experience this. Perhaps keep in mind our 1 Bedroom Apartment should you decide to stay again in the future as this affords a greater amount of space compared to our Studio Apartments, which I am guessing would be the room you were allocated to, and may prove to be a better option for you. Your feedback, whilst critical, is still nonetheless greatly appreciated, as it is only through such feedback we may be able to address any concerns that may have otherwise been overlooked. Kind Regards, Paul Cahill Property Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
car0lyn110 wrote a review 5 Sep
1 contribution
This Quest is great! Staff amazing, Arshun so helpful with our booking that required several changes along the way. Safe, clean and convenient to sports centre and city. Housekeeping excellent. Quiet and new
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Cahill, Guest Services / Front Office at Quest East Perth
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear car0lyn110, Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy day to share your experience about your recent stay with us at Quest East Perth. We really appreciate your kind words regarding our Director of Sales, Arshan. He is truly an amazing asset to the team and we are thrilled that he made such an impact to your stay experience. No doubt you have made his day as I am sure he made your day so thank you. We look forward to being able to welcome you again soon. Best Wishes, Paul Cahill Property Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
882lancem wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Stayed 3 weeks for work was a nice well setout apartment that was cleaned daily to a high standard the gym was great but pretty small plus nearby carpark also very small carpark spaces i had previously stayed at All Suites Perth and much more prefer Quest will definitely be back next month
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Cahill, Guest Services / Front Office at Quest East Perth
Responded 22 Aug 2022
Dear 882lancem, Thanks so much for taking a moment out of your day to share your experience. We really appreciate it so thank you. We are so glad you had a great stay with us and we are looking forward to seeing you again next month. Best Wishes, Paul Cahill Property Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
scottyR6883JT wrote a review Aug 2022
Port Hedland, Australia1 contribution
This hotel is located across the road from our head office so very convenient for our business, but still walking distance into the city center and the stadium. Very clean rooms and the electronic check in, was easy to do and made the actual check in was very quick after completing this.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Cahill, Guest Services / Front Office at Quest East Perth
Responded 22 Aug 2022
Dear scottyR6883JT, Thank you for sharing you 5 star rating of us and a little bit about your recent experience at Quest East Perth. We really appreciate it and glad you found our location just right for you. We hope to see you again soon. Best Wishes, Paul Cahill Property Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
andrewnI6762UX wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Location ok , poor food service and not all considerations of guests met , this is not the first time i have stayed here and there was no improvements from the first time i stayed , Based on staying at other Quests around the Country these place is poor
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Cahill, Guest Services / Front Office at Quest East Perth
Responded 22 Aug 2022
Dear andrewn16762UX, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are sincerely sorry that your experience with us did not meet your expectations and that we let you down. Currently we are in the process of renovating a new and exciting F&B facility on Level 18 of the hotel and once open, I believe any concerns about food service would be mitigated and boxed off. We hope to have this space will be operational in mid October. In lieu of this, we have chargeback arrangements with 5 nearby local restaurant's offering fresh and tasty food, and we also have a relationship with Deliveroo which also offers access to a wide variety of offerings. We are so sorry that you feel you may not return in the future. We think our product and offering is a great choice when visiting Perth, and our location in East Perth provides easy access to the CBD, Optus Stadium and many corporate offices but we appreciate that this may not be for everyone. Should you decide to give us another go in the future, we would be delighted to welcome you back again and rest assured we shall do all we can to look after you and change your perception of us. Kind Regards, Paul Cahill Property Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
christiedavis2022 wrote a review Aug 2022
Adelaide, Australia1 contribution
I was pleasantly surprised by Quest East Perth - the rooms were lovely and the staff were very friendly and helpful. All areas of Quest were really clean and fresh, the bed was super comfy, the bathroom was nice and the shower was excellent!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Cahill, Guest Services / Front Office at Quest East Perth
Responded 7 Aug 2022
Dear christiedavis2022, Thanks for the amazing review of us regarding your recent stay at Quest East Perth. We are thrilled you had such a great stay with us and that you were comfortable. We hope to see you again soon. Best Wishes, Paul Cahill Property Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
joshfellowes wrote a review Jul 2022
Perth, Australia1 contribution
The only thing that could of been better would of been maybe another bar / baymaree with food in a different location to the top floor but the layout of that building would make it hard. Or just a meal option for the local area saves having to think about it.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Paul Cahill, Guest Services / Front Office at Quest East Perth
Responded 31 Jul 2022
Dear joshfellowes, Thank you for the 5 out of 5 rating and shout out on Trip Advisor. We greatly appreciate your feedback so thank you so much. We are so pleased that you had such a great stay experience and we look forward to being able to welcome you again soon. Best Wishes, Paul Cahill Property Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$143 - US$187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaWestern AustraliaGreater PerthPerthEast Perth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
128
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Quest East Perth
Which popular attractions are close to Quest East Perth?
Nearby attractions include The Perth Mint (0.3 km), Supreme Court Gardens (0.4 km), and Langley Park (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quest East Perth?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Quest East Perth?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Quest East Perth?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Quest East Perth?
Yes, paid private parking nearby, paid public parking nearby, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quest East Perth?
Conveniently located restaurants include Wok & Ladle: Thai Eatery, UMA Restaurant, and Sen5es Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quest East Perth?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Quest East Perth have airport transportation?
Yes, Quest East Perth offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Quest East Perth located near the city center?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Perth.
Are any cleaning services offered at Quest East Perth?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Quest East Perth offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.