We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

City Quarters on Brewer

Save
Share
69 Brewer St, Perth, Western Australia 6000 Australia
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (40)
Room & Suite (45)
Dining (13)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-in
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 02/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from City Quarters on Brewer
Updated 02/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Perth
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
City Quarters on Brewer provides premium accommodation for business travellers & leisure guests, centrally located near Perth CBD. Offering a range of well-appointed rooms, each with comfortable beds, premium quality linen, LED TV, clock radio docking station, mini bar with selection of snacks & beverages, complimentary WiFi and ducted reverse cycle air-conditioning. Free parking is available on-site and a delicious continental breakfast is served each morning. Excellent service, a casual atmosphere and warm hospitality ensures a quality stay at City Quarters on Brewer, located in the heart of the business, cultural and shopping districts of Perth and within walking distance of inner-city suburbs.
Read more
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Board games / puzzles
Kids stay free
Adults only
24-hour security
24-hour check-in
Express check-in / check-out
Street parking
Wifi
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Private check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Dining area
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Complimentary toiletries
Seating area
Sofa
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
iPod docking station
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
133Reviews4Q+A24Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 44
  • 42
  • 13
  • 7
  • 27
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kay wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
This place sells itself a cheap accommodation. However check first. My room looked dingy, wardrobe was falling apart and the floor in wardrobe was sinking into the wall plus smelled of damp. Bedding did not look or even smell fresh. Quilt cover looked unclean and stained. The towels looked unclean and still had makeup on them. Rooms are tiny and right outside the door is a communal tiny kitchen. Didn't stay long enough to find out what it was like at night!! Beware!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Simple is best wrote a review May 2021
Sydney, Australia34 contributions33 helpful votes
Don’t - just don’t This is not a hotel You’ll be better off staying at a hostel No reception - you need a passcode to get in - no one answers the phone It’s creepy - just avoid It reminded me of the movie physco
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from City Quarters, General Manager at City Quarters on Brewer
Responded 10 May 2021
Hi Paul, Thanks for your review. This is just a standard process that we use for all of our reservations. An email and an sms message is sent to you on the day of your arrival. We also send the check-in information to guests via SMS so that they have it on hand when they arrive. Regards, CQ
Read more
Gerry wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
This place is truly AWFUL! More like a low class trailer park than "premium" accommodation. Severely run down and grubby, sticky floors, etc. You are given a wi-fi password but not the network name so you have to try them all. In the end none worked so no internet connection. The TV remote's batteries were flat so had to swop with the fan control. Then the TV's reception was of such poor quality that the picture kept breaking up and freezing, so no TV to watch either. Room was tiny, no shelves or drawers in the cupboard which was stuck together with duct tape. At $117 for the night, the term "rip off" comes to mind. Avoid this place!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Just don't book in the first place!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from City Quarters, General Manager at City Quarters on Brewer
Responded 10 May 2021
Hi There, We appreciate you taking the time to review the property. We normally get the opposite feedback, we have our housekeeper who maintains the cleanliness and takes care of the facilities in the premises. Regards, CQ
Read more
Rosanne R wrote a review Feb 2021
Perth, Australia12 contributions8 helpful votes
I checked in here on a Saturday night as a course I was on went on too late and it was too late to drive home. The room was disgusting. Sheets were wrinkled dirty and ripped. Big hole in the ceiling where the air vent is. Main light did not work. Next door rooms were noisy. And there was some very shady noise coming from the room next door that made me think the place was being run like a brothel! I’ve stayed here once before and everything was fine. Now tho I would not consider this place again. Could not even find a spoon in the communal area to stir my tea! And the kettle was rusty. Spend some money maintaining the place!!!! I rested for three hours then drive home anyway. I did not feel safe here and the room made me shudder.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from City Quarters, General Manager at City Quarters on Brewer
Responded 21 Feb 2021
Hi There, We appreciate you taking the time to review the property. We normally get the opposite feedback, we have our housekeeper who maintains the cleanliness on the premises. Regards, CQ
Read more
john s wrote a review Feb 2021
Perth, Australia4 contributions
Good Morning I have stayed in various hotels, motels and backpackers over the years. But I have got to say, this was really disappointing. When I got through the front door, everything looked neat and tidy. I then got into my room, and again, everything looked fine. Was only when I had to bend down and get something off the floor that I saw what was going on. I'm not sure who you use as a cleaning service, but it is pretty awful, and not up to any sort of standard. The rubbish under the bed, ive attached a photo of some of it. There is still more under there. Including an open condom foil. Its like the cleaners just pushed everything under the bed. Ive put what I can into the bin. The cushion on the bed also has stains on it. Also ive attached a photo. One of the bedside tables in the draw is a small amount of marijuana and tobacco. Also please see attached photo. After reading your blurb on the booking site, the hotel seems to pride itself on its cleanliness. I thought that you need to know. There is also no utensils in the kitchenette. Just a spoon or something similar to stir a cup of coffee. Even the cheapest of backpackers that I've stayed in, provide these simple things. I think the hotel could be really good if these few things are addressed. Mainly the cleaning. Thanks John Scott Also Kettle not working
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from City Quarters, General Manager at City Quarters on Brewer
Responded 8 Feb 2021
Hi John, We appreciate you taking the time to review the property. We normally get the opposite feedback, we have our housekeeper who maintains the cleanliness on the premises. No different to all hotels, we take a pre-authorised bond of $50 prior to arrival that covers incidental. The funds are held but not deducted off your card. Upon your checkout the bond is refunded to your card. Unfortunately we have no control over how long the bank takes to process this, as each bank has a different refund policy. Regards, CQ
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$66 - US$94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Brewer Street City Stay B&B
LOCATION
AustraliaWestern AustraliaGreater PerthPerthPerth CBD
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about City Quarters on Brewer
Which popular attractions are close to City Quarters on Brewer?
Nearby attractions include Eat The Street Walking Tours (0.3 km), The Ellington Jazz Club (0.3 km), and HBF Park (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at City Quarters on Brewer?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, baggage storage, and express check-in and check-out.
Which room amenities are available at City Quarters on Brewer?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a dining area.
Is parking available at City Quarters on Brewer?
Yes, free public parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to City Quarters on Brewer?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant 1903 Perth, Brika, and P'tite Ardoise Bistro.
Are there any historical sites close to City Quarters on Brewer?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Perth Mint (1.2 km), The Bell Tower (1.7 km), and Old Court House Law Museum (1.3 km).