We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Park Hyatt Melbourne

Save
Share
1 Parliament Square off Parliament Place, Melbourne, Victoria 3002 Australia
6 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$243
FindHotelUS$242
Hotels.comUS$242
Expedia.comUS$242
eDreamsUS$243
CheapTicketsUS$242
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1350)
360
Panoramas (12)
Room & Suite (541)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#7 of 170 hotels in Melbourne
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Overlooking St. Patrick’s Cathedral, Fitzroy Gardens and the cosmopolitan mix of Victorian and modern architecture of the central business district, Park Hyatt Melbourne offers an exclusive sanctuary in the heart of the city. Our hotel in Melbourne CBD provides a warm ambiance and exceptional levels of personalised service and luxury amenities. Renowned for having the largest 240 guestrooms & suites in Melbourne with walk in robes, Italian marble ensuites and open windows, our luxury hotel provides an unparalleled experience of elegant, contemporary luxury. Guests are invited to enjoy the award-winning radii restaurant & bar, the vibrant Tea Lounge and Park Club Health & Day Spa featuring an indoor aquamarine pool, spa, sauna, gym and private sun deck. Our Melbourne hotel is only 22km from Melbourne Airport, and is convenient to most city attractions around the city centre. It is within walking distance to the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG), home of the Australian Football League (AFL) and test cricket, The Melbourne Museum and the best boutique shopping, cafes, restaurants and theatre districts. Park Hyatt Melbourne is also ideally positioned just steps from Parliament Station and Melbourne's free tram zone.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Tennis court
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Safe
Iron
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Luxury
Classic
Languages Spoken
English, Chinese
3981Reviews22Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 2,949
  • 635
  • 216
  • 107
  • 77
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Joanne C wrote a review Yesterday
Bairnsdale, Australia8 contributions1 helpful vote
Beautiful hotel with very attentive and courteous staff. The room was well appointed and the bed super comfy. Loved the huge shower which had surprisingly fantastic pressure. Breakfast was delicious with all requests catered for. So close to gardens, shopping and transport to main shopping in Melbourne CBD. Loved our stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Leigh Shepheard, General Manager at Park Hyatt Melbourne
Responded yesterday
Dear Joanne C, Thank you for your lovely review of Park Hyatt Melbourne. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us. I am thrilled you enjoyed all aspects of your stay and felt so pampered. It is great to hear when we have hit the mark. I hope you will return and stay with us again in the near future and we all look forward to serving you again. Regards, Leigh Shepheard Hotel Manager
Read more
stephenbainbridge wrote a review Yesterday
Greater Sydney, Australia1 contribution1 helpful vote
The hotel was great, rooms were clean, staff very friendly and help full. Would stay there again. Loved the dog at the front of the hotel called "Walker" I would highly recommend this hotel. The breakfast was great with plenty of variety. Staff again in the restaurant were helpful and the service was top class.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Leigh Shepheard, General Manager at Park Hyatt Melbourne
Responded yesterday
Dear stephenbainbridge, Thank you for sharing your kind feedback after your recent stay with us at Park Hyatt Melbourne. It was a pleasure to have you with us. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay and the hotel. In particular, that the team and service made a positive impression. I shall share your comments with the team. Please do return and visit us again soon and we all look forward to serving you again. Regards, Leigh Shepheard Hotel Manager
Read more
kyung wrote a review Yesterday
Vienna, Austria20 contributions19 helpful votes
We stayed 4 nights in the first week of May. We booked a king bed room on the hotel's website but found out after check in our bed was not a king bed room. Our bed was twin beds pushed together, which was very uncomfortable to sleep on because we could feel the edges of twin beds. We had had enough after first night and went down to reception to complain as its website clearly said it was a king bedroom not twin bed room. Reception staff said we could get upgraded to a real king bed room with extra. Why didn't the hotel clearly say in the beginning our room was a twin bed room not a king bedroom. We were frustrated but agreed to pay an extra for a real king bed room, which we were supposed to get without paying an extra. In general staff were professional except cleaners. The whole world got upended because of transmissible virus, and I expected cleaners to pay more attention to cleaning than this. Cleaning staff of Park Hyatt Melbourne acted like they've got better things to do than cleaning hotel rooms. Our cleaner vacuum cleaned just a small area in front of the bed and wiped the small area of the bathroom, which didn't give me a piece of mind. In general, cleaning of the room was quite inadequate, no disinfection and no hard cleaning. And cleaning staff took away room amenities like robes, sleepers but hardly refilled those stuff. And room service staff forgot cutlery for room service. Overall our stay was disappointing. This hotel needs serious update. Sauna areas connected to the pool are terribly old and need an immediate renovation. We flew from New Zealand to enjoy travel bubble with Australia, and we honestly didn't have a good time staying at this hotel. You cannot blame every thing on Covid Pandemic. Won't stay in this hotel again. The best thing about this hotel is the size of room is very generous. Rooms are much bigger compared with other 5 star hotels
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Leigh Shepheard, General Manager at Park Hyatt Melbourne
Responded yesterday
Dear kyungupton, Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us at Park Hyatt Melbourne. It was a pleasure to have you. I am very sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. It is very disappointing to hear. In regards to your room, you paid to upgrade to a View King Room which is a higher room category than the Park King room you booked. Some of our rooms are zipper to give the flexibility to provide guests with a range of bedding configurations. I am sorry you were not comfortable in this room type. I have shared your comments with our Housekeeping and Room Service Teams as I am sure we can do better than that. It is disappointing to hear but I do very much appreciate the feedback. It would be a pleasure to discuss your stay personally if you wish to do so and I would ask that you please contact me at your convenience. I hope we will be able to be of service in the future. Regards, Leigh Shepheard Hotel Manager
Read more
TomToowoomba wrote a review 11 May
Toowoomba, Australia263 contributions120 helpful votes
Great hotel in an amazing location away from the hustle and bustle of the CBD. We had to cut out stay short unexpectedly but the understanding staff took care of that. So will be back next month when next in Melbourne. And the dog Mr Walker is just a welcome change to the soulless hotels we find these days.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Leigh Shepheard, General Manager at Park Hyatt Melbourne
Responded yesterday
Dear TomToowoomba, Thank you for your kind review of Park Hyatt Melbourne. It was a pleasure to have you with us. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our position just outside the CBD. Mr Walker is certainly our most popular staff member and I am pleased you were able to meet him. I hope you will return and visit us again soon and we all look forward to welcoming you back. Regards, Leigh Shepheard Hotel Manager
Read more
LoveTravel285625 wrote a review 7 May
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Amazing property with great facilities and staff that make you feel like your at home. Enjoyed the spa and had a great massage. Everything you want and need in a 5 star Hotel with caring staff that go out of there way to make you stay perfect.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Leigh Shepheard, General Manager at Park Hyatt Melbourne
Responded 4 days ago
Dear LoveTravel285625, Thank you for your feedback after your recent stay with us at Park Hyatt Melbourne. It was a pleasure to have you with us. I am so pleased your stay was perfect. The team will be thrilled to read your comments. I hope you will visit us again very soon and we all look forward to serving you again. Regards, Leigh Shepheard Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$192 - US$289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
park hyatt melbourne hotel melbourne, hyatt melbourne, melbourne hyatt
LOCATION
AustraliaVictoriaMelbourne
NUMBER OF ROOMS
240
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Park Hyatt Melbourne
Which popular attractions are close to Park Hyatt Melbourne?
Nearby attractions include Depot Adventures (0.3 km), Fitzroy Gardens (0.4 km), and St. Patrick's Cathedral (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Park Hyatt Melbourne?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Park Hyatt Melbourne?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Park Hyatt Melbourne?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Park Hyatt Melbourne?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Park Hyatt Melbourne?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hochi Mama, Lupino Bistro and Bar, and Longrain.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Park Hyatt Melbourne?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Park Hyatt Melbourne have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Park Hyatt Melbourne offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Park Hyatt Melbourne?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Park Hyatt Melbourne offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Park Hyatt Melbourne?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Chinese.