We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riverside Apartments

Save
Share
Traveler (132)
Room & Suite (350)
Dining (6)
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good41%
  • Average18%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible11%
Travelers talk about
“main building”(8 reviews)
“crown casino”(22 reviews)
“great location”(48 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveler rating
75
135
66
34
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
75
135
66
34
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingcrown casinogreat locationtram stophuge apartmentflinders streetyarra riverfull kitchendouble glazingone bedroom apartmenta bit tiredwasher and dryersouth bankbeds were comfortablefree tramsearly checketihad stadium
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 350 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
112
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Well they charged us $40 a night for a roll out bed and wouldn’t do us some sort of discount even though eve been staying there twice a year for twelve years. Oh well all good things come to an end I guessMore

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Natasha P, Manager at Riverside ApartmentsResponded 6 days ago

Dear guest, thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your loyalty in the past twelve years and we believe that you must have many good memories with us. I'm sorry to hear the extra bed fee makes you not happy but anyway making money...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here many times, the location is excellent, and the room has everything that I need. It was good that I had stayed previously as the directions to the lift area were none existent and I also had to direct others where they...More

Thank Kylie M
Response from Cindy_Riverside, General Manager at Riverside ApartmentsResponded 6 days ago

Dear Kylie, thank you for staying with us and your comments. Our location is very good and we tried to provide outstanding services and cleaning as well. Apologies for the unclear directions and room cleaning. We will improve and provide a better experience next time!

Reviewed 1 week ago

Quite honestly, the room was OK, and not bad for the price. Everything else - absolutely TERRIBLE. On check in we were told our room was actually in a separate building and given direction to a poorly signed glass door. On entry into this separate...More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ThisismeSC
Response from Cindy_Riverside, General Manager at Riverside ApartmentsResponded 1 week ago

Hi SC, I apologize for your unpleasant experience, and totally understand your concerns. Our house keeping team and reception staff always give their best to provide outstanding service to our guests, as you said the room itself is OK. Unfortunately we only own upper 3...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Little dissapointed as the lift broke down in one bed apartment and had to use fire escape. Then when went to check out on check out time desk was unattended. Staff were different all the time and had no idea. Two bed apartment nice but...More

Thank donnyward33
Response from Natasha P, Manager at Riverside ApartmentsResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear donnyward33, thank you for staying with us. We're so sorry about the experience you had. Your comment is really important to us and we will improve accordingly. I'm sure you will have a different next time.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My friends and I had a great stay at the hotel, got later checkout at no extra cost and our room was up graded which was great. Location was great, tram just outside door, staff were lovely, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank mareecannan
Response from Natasha P, Manager at Riverside ApartmentsResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear mareecannan, thank you for staying with us and we're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you soon!

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Details
Price range
US$83 - US$219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#44 Centrally Located Hotel in Melbourne
#38 Mid-range Hotel in Melbourne
#11 River View Hotel in Melbourne
#96 Quaint Hotel in Melbourne
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$83 - US$219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#44 Centrally Located Hotel in Melbourne
#38 Mid-range Hotel in Melbourne
#11 River View Hotel in Melbourne
#96 Quaint Hotel in Melbourne
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (132)
Room & Suite (350)
Dining (6)
Pool & Beach (1)
Amenities (8)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Central Business District
Full of discovery and delight, Melbourne’s laneways
tease the imagination long after you’ve put your weary
feet up to rest. They weave through the heart of the
city: cafes, bars, restaurants and boutiques,
throbbing with conversation and espresso coffee. You
never quite know what you’ll find around the next
corner: cobblestone alleys, old beer barrel hoists and
even vats of simmering organic soup. There is the air
...More
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jennifer W
4 October 2016|
Answer
Response from oioioi1 | Reviewed this property |
I don't think it is 24 hour reception so best contact them direct and make suitable arrangements
0
Votes
Anita L C
28 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Morro999 | Reviewed this property |
Hi Anita, our rooms faced the side of the building & we had views towards the city & buildings down the way so no spectacular views really. The apartment itself was lovely & clean & was very quiet as it was a Wednesday... More
0
Votes
Anita L C
28 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from rarehols | Reviewed this property |
I stayed at riverside recently in a non view apartment which suited me for the location n my purpose. If you really want a view - better phone them and request one. I read a previous stayer did ! Hope this helps, appt very... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Hotel is on Highlander Lane"
Read review
"Take the rooom facing the river. Beautiful view.."
Read review
"There is no disabled or step-free access to this property."
Read review
"Pay the extra $25 for the apartment"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing