We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adelaide Paringa

Save
Traveler (80)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent11%
  • Very good40%
  • Average30%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible7%
Travelers talk about
“hindley street”(43 reviews)
“rundle mall”(55 reviews)
“great location”(49 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (408)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveler rating
48
148
112
38
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
48
148
112
38
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshindley streetrundle mallgreat locationfood outletscentral locationnoisy at nightbudget accommodationdouble glazingthe heart of the citystayed here for two nightsfamily roompublic transportwalking distancesaturday nighttop floorminute walkadelaide oval
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 371 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

This was perfect for a cheap place to stay right on hindley st, but I left a t shirt in the room which just disappeared according to staff. I rang back on multiple occasions but they spoke to me like an idiot. Because of that,...More

Thank greggordo
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

One night staying before a roadtrip around South Australia booked on booking.com no hassle.... received emails prior to trip to check on any requirements needed on arrival.... quick responses to emails.... staff were pleasant .... easy check in....hotel clean.... decent room for price and surprised...More

Thank Tracey H
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room itself was quite small (Queen Room), bed was not super comfy but it was okay. Would’ve been nice to have a view also but the windows were frosted so that was disappointing especially being our first trip to Adelaide. There was also only...More

Thank alannah_rose11
Response from Rooms Division ... M, Manager at Adelaide ParingaResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear alannah_rose11, Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review about our property. I am sorry to hear that you did not have enjoyable stay with us. We are lucky to be in the CBD location where everything is close by. However,...More

Reviewed 30 April 2018

When I first arrived to the room I thought I was going to have to check out and find another accommodation venue. However once I got used to the tired decor of the room I actually ended up enjoying my stay. Staff on the front...More

Thank jlspaddles
Response from Rooms Division ... M, Manager at Adelaide ParingaResponded 9 May 2018

Dear jlspaddles, Thank you for taking the time to review Adelaide Paringa and for your kind words about the staff. Clean and comfortable accommodation is what we are known for and I am glad you found this to be the case. I hope to be...More

Reviewed 26 April 2018

Well where do I start, Price was affordable for inner CBD area. Close to Rundle Mall, Central Markets, many restaurants, bars and casino. Room tired looking and needed a refurb, bathroom was something I would expect in a 1-2 star motel.. old. Hot water in...More

Thank Paul S
Response from Rooms Division ... M, Manager at Adelaide ParingaResponded 9 May 2018

Dear Paul S, Thank you for taking the time to review Adelaide Paringa. We are lucky to be in a great CBD location close to everything the city has to offer. Our rooms receive a major service every 3 days except Sunday with housekeeping entering...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Adelaide
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Internet
Hotel Amenities
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$51 - US$94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$51 - US$94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (80)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Laurie B
31 May 2017|
Answer
Response from Margar550 | Reviewed this property |
Not sure as we did not require this service when we stayed here.
0
Votes
Amanda j
15 July 2015|
Answer
Response from Rooms Division ... M | Property representative |
Hi Amanda, We do have a guest elevator at the hotel, as all of our rooms are on levels 1-5. In order to keep our prices affordable, we operate limited hours between 7am - 9pm Monday to Saturday, and 8am - 5pm on Sundays. I... More
0
Votes
Natalie P
13 June 2015|
Answer
Response from Rooms Division ... M | Property representative |
Hi Natalie, We have some breakfast packs in the room for sale, which contain some cereal, fruit and a muesli bar, or there is a cafe underneath the hotel which provides cooked breakfasts. Please contact the reception team... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for a large car park if you have a large car, its a nightmare without it as car park is so small."
Read review
"Something cheap and you want a place to just sleep"
Read review
"Remember to always use your key in the activation box near the door as nothing will switch on or work until..."
Read review
"needs to be renovated before you stay here"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing