We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mariners North Holiday Apartments

7 Mariners Dr The Strand, Townsville, Queensland 4810 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (210)
Room & Suite (82)
Pool & Beach (25)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 21 condos in Townsville
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Mariners North Holiday Apartments offer Absolute Ocean Front accommodation in Townsville. Every apartment is fully self-contained , with two full sized bathrooms, a spacious open plan living area and a generous private balcony with stunning ocean views. They come complete with air-conditioning, large modern kitchen, laundry, Austar TV, DVD, security access and secure undercover parking. Venture outside your apartment and enjoy a range of resort style facilities including a saltwater pool, spa and full size tennis court, all set within tranquil tropical gardens. The Strand is right at your door step offering the Waterpark, Childrens Playground, patrolled beaches; BBQ area,Rockpool, Cafes, Restaurants, cycling & walking tracks.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Beach
Tennis court
Spa
BBQ facilities
Parking garage
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Complimentary tea
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English

Location

7 Mariners Dr The Strand, Townsville, Queensland 4810 Australia
Mariners North Holiday Apartments
427Reviews1Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 318
  • 85
  • 14
  • 8
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
geojules wrote a review Jan 2024
Melbourne, Australia3 contributions
We travel to Townsville regularly to visit family and always choose to stay at Mariners North. It's a great location, has very comfortable apartments, and the management and staff are very friendly and helpful. A particular shout out to Ella for being super flexible and accommodating our family needs over Christmas.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mariners North Holiday Apartments, General Manager at Mariners North Holiday Apartments
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you geojules1 for your wonderful feedback. We appreciate all feedback. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Belinda H wrote a review Jan 2024
Springvale, Australia1 contribution
Stayed here with my husband and 2 young children (1 and 3) for 4 nights as we had a family wedding. Upon arrival on the first night (after hours check in) the air conditioners in the bedrooms did not work. Given the time of year, the humidity and heat was unbearable that first night (32 degrees in the rooms) and we barely had any sleep. We informed reception the following morning who after several failed attempts at fixing, were able to get a technician to fix but not until 5pm the next day. We requested a room change but were told there were none available. However it unfortunately had a very negative knock on effect on our trip with two very overtired children (unable to even nap properly the following day) and we had to leave the wedding after less than 2 hours. When we emailed reception to request compensation for that first night, we were told they would check with the owner. But then the response we received was unbelievable. We were told the owner declined a refund because we “had booked a special stay 4 pay 3” nights accommodation and that because the aircon was working fine prior to check in, they could not have foretold it would break down. Despite several attempts at explaining how ludicrous this excuse was and why we should not be made to suffer the consequence as we clearly did not get what we paid for (in fact we would have rather paid to stay anywhere else on that first night given the impact on the trip), I received an email stating they would not be replying to any further emails. I’ve never come across such poor and unprofessional customer service. Would never stay there again. Good location but rooms (ours in particular) in need of an update and not worth the money or the risk of no air con.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mariners North Holiday Apartments, General Manager at Mariners North Holiday Apartments
Responded 1 week ago
Dear 996 belindah, I believe that your review is not accurate and does not describe the actual events. You checked in late in the evening, once you reported the incident we got the air conditioner repaired immediately, we could not move you as our property was full, this you were made aware of at the time you stayed with us. As for the refund, we still stand by the fact that we could not issue a refund because we did everything in our power to fix the problem. We still also want to mention that you sent us an email threatening to get all the other members of your family to write a negative review, if you did not receive a refund. We still have that email. So all we have to say is for all our future guests to look at all the other reviews and then to read this one. No further comment is necessary.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
1955cag wrote a review Oct 2023
Cobden, Australia58 contributions26 helpful votes
From the first contact with this facility l have had nothing but the best of experience. I was given clear and concise directions for late checkin and all enquiries regarding tours, Magnetic Island Ferry and car hire, were answered immimmediately with a smile. The two bedroom apartment, on the 3rd floor in the tower building, with views over the pool & spa as well as the main beach & The Strand in the background were perfect. It was lovely and clean with basic supplies of tea coffee, sugar & milk. Everything you will need in the way of crockery & cutlery, is provided. Diswasher, washing machine & dryer were all added bonuses. The only minor issue l had was the single bed was very hard.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Request room 36 in the tower building.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Julie M wrote a review Oct 2023
4 contributions
Wonderful apartment - spacious, well-equipped and attractively decorated. Fantastic view of the bay from the balcony which was huge with lots of seating. Absolutely brilliant - we really didn’t want to leave!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mariners North Holiday Apartments, General Manager at Mariners North Holiday Apartments
Responded Oct 16, 2023
Thank you for your amazing review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Mariners North Apartments. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
850shaner wrote a review Sep 2023
Brisbane, Australia208 contributions46 helpful votes
Really large 2 bedroom apartment with ocean view, pool, tennis, BBQ, etc, all located close to everything fun in Townsville. Scooter into town for supplies in 10 minutes, or walk the Strand. Something for everyone. We'll be back next year.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Pool was a bit chilly in mid September but there is a heated spa to alternate with.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mariners North Holiday Apartments, General Manager at Mariners North Holiday Apartments
Responded Oct 8, 2023
Thank you so much 850shaner, for your wonderful feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Mariners North Holiday Apartments soon. Tropical Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jen A wrote a review Sep 2023
Queensland, Australia25 contributions8 helpful votes
Balcony with ocean views. Clean and spacious apartment, with full size kitchen and dining. Close to the everything on the strand - would be great for families with young children. Nearby free water park, and the local swimming pool. Has a pool, spa and tennis court on premises. My friend and I relived our youth at the Sunday session at the Sea View a gentle walk away. Gaps - stair only access, the lounge chairs were outdoor chairs and extremely uncomfortable. Despite these, we would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mariners North Holiday Apartments, General Manager at Mariners North Holiday Apartments
Responded Oct 8, 2023
Thank you 814jena for your feedback. Apologies that you found the chairs uncomfortable, we have already mentioned this to the apartment owner and they have now been changed. Please note that we do have executive tower apartments, which are elevator access apartments, so we do have other accommodation options apart from stair access. Perhaps on your next visit you can book a tower apartment with lift access if you found the stair too difficult, or perhaps ask for a ground floor apartment.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
pauline962 wrote a review Aug 2023
Melbourne, Australia5 contributions1 helpful vote
I thoroughly agree with what Janet D wrote in her review. We could not have chosen anywhere better. Loved it. I would also like to thank Ella at the desk for being so extremely nice and helpful. Already planning to return next year.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mariners North Holiday Apartments, General Manager at Mariners North Holiday Apartments
Responded Sep 5, 2023
Hello Pauline 962, Thank you for the lovely feedback, it is much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Tropical Regards, Mariners North Apartments
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Janet D wrote a review Aug 2023
2 contributions
We thoroughly enjoyed our week here. Our apartment (23) was 2 floors up, in the block with no lift, which was fine for us. The view of the pool, beach and ocean was wonderful. The apartment was well-equipped and there was plenty of comfortable seating. We appreciated having two bathrooms, one of which had the washing machine and dryer. There was a large balcony with views, and a smaller one off the main bedroom, with glimpses of the boats in the marina beyond the property. Mariners North is in an ideal position, close to the Strand and not far from a supermarket, cafes etc. The ferry terminal to Magnetic Island is about 10-15 minutes walk away. The receptionists were very welcoming, helpful and friendly. We would stay here again if we returned to Townsville.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mariners North Holiday Apartments, General Manager at Mariners North Holiday Apartments
Responded Aug 20, 2023
Hello janetdV, Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon. Tropical Regards, Mariners North Apartments
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
ADS wrote a review Aug 2023
Adelaide, Australia4 contributions
Really nice apartment, well layed out and fantastic balcony with an amazing view. Stocked for most kitchen equipment you would need. The only downside was the bed which was very saggy and needs to be replaced.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mariners North Holiday Apartments, General Manager at Mariners North Holiday Apartments
Responded Sep 5, 2023
Hello aureliod261, Thank you for your feedback, apologies it took us so long to respond. Glad you enjoyed the apartment and the facilities. We are happy to report that the bed has been changed, since your review. We thank you for bringing it to our attention, as that is how we improve. The owner of the apartment was more than happy to replace the bed, once he saw your feedback. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Tropical Regards, Mariners North Apartments
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Christine H wrote a review Jul 2023
2 contributions
We were in Townsville to catch up with family when I booked, I asked for a unit with a walk-in shower due to new knee replacement, I assumed that all high-rise buildings would have a lift so did not stipulate a ground floor unit. There were 3 flights of seven stairs to get up to our room which I found a challenge, my husband went down to reception to ask if we could be shifted to a lower level the lady at reception was very understanding and organised for us to be shifted first thing in the morning once the people in the lower unit had left and it was cleaned. This made my stay so much more comfortable only five steps down to the pool which I enjoyed using very much, the units were very clean and well equipped for self-catering. Although there is an amazing array of dining out on the strand within a short walk from accommodation. I did find the beds a bit firm for my liking.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Be aware some of the complex only has stair access no lifts There is enough tea coffee mile for...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mariners North Holiday Apartments, General Manager at Mariners North Holiday Apartments
Responded Aug 8, 2023
Good Morning Christine, Thank you for your feedback, happy to hear we could help you to move to a lower apartment, during your stay. Our guests can always request a lower level, regardless of who they book through. Just email us to let us know. We look forward to welcoming you back again one day soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Townsville area.
PRICE RANGE
₱8,625 - ₱11,313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandTownsville
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MARINERS NORTH HOLIDAY APARTMENTS - UPDATED 2024 Condominium Reviews & Price Comparison (Townsville, Australia) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Mariners North Holiday Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Mariners North Holiday Apartments?
Nearby attractions include The Strand (0.7 km), Queensland Museum Tropics (0.6 km), and Reef HQ Great Barrier Reef Aquarium (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mariners North Holiday Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a spa.
Which room amenities are available at Mariners North Holiday Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Mariners North Holiday Apartments?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Mariners North Holiday Apartments?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mariners North Holiday Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include A Touch Of Salt, Jam, and Wild Rice Laos & Thai Cuisine.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mariners North Holiday Apartments?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mariners North Holiday Apartments?
Yes, dry cleaning and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Mariners North Holiday Apartments?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kissing Point Fort (2.0 km) and National Trust Heritage Centre (2.8 km).
Does Mariners North Holiday Apartments have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.