We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mantra On The Inlet

Share
Traveler (45)
Room & Suite (25)
Pool & Beach (8)
Overview
Corner Macrossan & Wharf Street, Port Douglas, Queensland 4877 Australia See on map
AMENITIES
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Dry Cleaning
Babysitting
Private Balcony
4 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveler rating
86
97
65
31
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
86
97
65
31
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourthouse hotelgreat locationthe main streethotel roommantra heritagegreat balconyhandy locationsunday marketwould stay againone bedroom apartmentwalking distancewashing machinegood sizestayed here for nightsspa bathmacrossan stshort stroll
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 295 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Absolutely the best location you can be. Walk out your door and you are in the best spot on the street close to everything. I was very happy with this accommodation. Except I do prefer daily room Cleaning service. But it was not a really...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mbortolazzo1
Response from TammyG1662, Supervisor at Mantra On The InletResponded yesterday

Dear mbortolazzo1, Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful and informative feedback. This is very important to us in order to ensure we continue to provide a positive experience. We are thrilled that you were able to stay with us and enjoy our superb...More

Reviewed 3 days ago

Great location, close to restaurants and bars. Rooms a little tired. could use a coat of paint. Good off-street parking right in the middle of town. Comfortable and clean, doesn't get any better than that!More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank R65LS
Response from TammyG1662, Supervisor at Mantra On The InletResponded yesterday

Dear R65LS, Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful feedback. This is very important to us in order to ensure we continue to provide a positive experience. We are so glad that you were able to stay with us and enjoy our facilities. We...More

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

After having nothing but amazing experiences with the Mantra On Russell and the Mantra on Little Bourke Street in Melb..its more than disappointing to have to post this review on the Mantra on the Inlet Port Douglas. With disabilities and ground floor bookings needed to...More

Thank Tracey E
Response from TammyG1662, Supervisor at Mantra On The InletResponded yesterday

Dear Tracey E, We are sorry to hear you did not receive the answers you were looking for at this time. Our reception is open 7am to 7pm 7 days per week and I'm sorry if you missed us during these hours. We do have...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

Was everything we wanted in a hotel - spa bath, kitchenette, king bed, balcony, beautiful gardens, clean, cold air con, even your own washing machine. Right in the middle of town surrounded by great pubs and restaurants. Not far from beach and boat activities. Easy...More

Thank Cynthia J
Response from TammyG1662, Supervisor at Mantra On The InletResponded yesterday

Dear Cynthia J, Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful and informative feedback. This is very important to us in order to ensure we continue to provide a positive experience. We are thrilled that you were able to stay with us and enjoy our...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Terrible - worst check in experience in any hotel ever. Room not cleaned properly furniture filthy stained and with ciregette holes in fabric - cutlery needed to be washed before we could use it. 3 pubs within 30 metres in each direction outside your room...More

Thank M L
Response from TammyG1662, Supervisor at Mantra On The InletResponded yesterday

Dear M L, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience in Port Douglas. Our reception is open 6 days per week 10am -4pm and we have a 24 hours staff member available by pressing 9 on your room phone at...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Hotel Amenities
Dry Cleaning
Babysitting
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$80 - US$198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#23 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$80 - US$198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#23 Luxury Hotel in Port Douglas
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Photos
Traveler (45)
Room & Suite (25)
Pool & Beach (8)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 42 hotels in Port Douglas
Club Tropical Resort
233 reviews
.09 km away
Mantra Heritage
599 reviews
.16 km away
Saltwater Luxury Apartments
441 reviews
.19 km away
Hibiscus Resort & Spa
398 reviews
.55 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 133 restaurants in Port Douglas
Lotus Leaf Asian Salads
226 reviews
.08 km away
Salsa Bar & Grill
3,759 reviews
.06 km away
Seabean Tapas Bar Restaurant
1,120 reviews
.10 km away
Nautilus Restaurant
1,925 reviews
.16 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 175 attractions in Port Douglas
Sunday Market Port Douglas
579 reviews
.10 km away
Des Spencer Art
14 reviews
.13 km away
Port Douglas Tourist Information Centre
29 reviews
.17 km away
ABC Dive & Snorkel
1,270 reviews
.05 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Liz H
3 May 2018|
Answer
Response from TammyG1662 | Property representative |
Hi Liz H, Yes we do offer underground parking and we have an onsite laundry.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"A lot of stairs to access rooms, so not suitable if you can't climb stairs"
Read review
"Book a room with a balcony"
Read review
"Upgrade to one that is not on the walkway"
Read review
"We had a room with a balcony which was lovely to sit on"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing