We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pullman Cairns International

Save
Share
17 Abbott St, Cairns, Queensland 4870 Australia
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$214
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/10/21
FindHotel
US$213
View deal
ZenHotels.com
US$214
US$189
View deal
SAVE US$25
Expedia.comUS$213
Hotels.comUS$213
PricelineUS$214
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (1077)
Room & Suite (453)
Pool & Beach (100)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Doctors available 24/7
Read more
Updated 23/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Pullman Cairns International
Updated 23/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#19 of 67 hotels in Cairns
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
The Pullman Cairns International is a grand upscale hotel conveniently located in the CBD of tropical Cairns, boasting 321 spacious rooms over 16 floors, with either harbour or hinterland views offering you a perfect combination of comfort and convenience located in the heart of the city. With its close proximity to the fleet terminal our hotel is of the best location while exploring the World famous Great Barrier Reef and other nearby attractions. Pullman Cairns International is just 8 kilometers from the domestic and international airports and closest to the Cairns Convention Centre. This unique 5-star hotel in Cairns city reflects the ambience and spirit of Far North Queensland and exudes the architectural style and grandeur of the city centre’s rich colonial past. Enjoy a relaxing treatment and harmonize your soul at Vie Spa and dine on the best local seafood in Coco's Restaurant.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free private parking nearby
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Boating
Highchairs available
Valet parking
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Diving
Hiking
Horseback riding
Mini golf
Squash
Evening entertainment
Strollers
Car hire
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Hot spring bath
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Pedicure
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Washing machine
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
City view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
City View
Languages Spoken
English, Japanese
2808Reviews46Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,224
  • 1,023
  • 382
  • 112
  • 67
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mark B wrote a review 6 May
10 contributions6 helpful votes
The Pullman Cairns International is a well positioned hotel with excellent views over the harbour, mountains and city, but that is where the positives diminish. As a hotel posing as a 5 star establishment, this worn out building shouldn’t boast the Pullman label. Physically the externally tired yellow- cream paintwork is disappointing. The pool is full of repaired holes, cracks and leaves and the dishevelled wooden decking is splintering and unsightly. The rooms are large, clean and the beds comfortable, but the scratched, dented and worn surfaces and carpets are ready for rejuvenation. On entering a friends room the light fitting fell and smashed in the bathroom sink. His room had no bedside lighting or even a clock. On leaving the elevator, guests are greeted with an overwhelming odour of black mould and damp. Visually, stained and threadbare carpets with bumps and ripples with separating joins are on every floor. I pity the staff that have to constantly apologise to guests for the failings of this Faulty Towers hotel which is meant to be a flagship 5 Star hotel in the Accor group. Even the fact that a $25 per person refundable deposit is charged for pool towels is an example of a heavy handed approach to solve a simple problem of towel losses. A towel attendant on the pool deck would easily sort this, however I’m at a loss to see why anyone would take these thin, scratchy unsightly towels, anyway. To lose over 600 towels in 3 months is more likely a laundry misappropriation issue, than theft. Cairns has many quality hotels and serviced apartments on offer and sadly Accor need to close down this relic and renovate its rusty tired building and rooms. It is not 5 star, it shouldn’t be a Pullman level and must leave many guests bewildered as how it is still in operation.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Choose another hotel
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Darrin D wrote a review 3 May
Brisbane, Australia774 contributions77 helpful votes
+1
I stayed here recently for work after reading about the 5 star quality of the hotel. I got a reasonable deal as an Accor Plus member and was initially given a low-level room without much of a view. The check-in staff however put me on a higher level and said it was an upgraded room. The room size was very good with a separate dining table and a good size TV. I had two beds but only needed one. The rooms seemed clean but the carpets were badly stained and walls chipped. The bathroom was sizeable but the old shower over the bath scenario - I never did like those. The best part of the hotel was the view and location and combined they make you forget anything else. I am sure this hotel was state of the art several decades ago but it does need a reno. One thing I noticed was over breakfast the next morning. At any other quality hotel I have stayed, an omelette can be ordered at no extra cost - especially at $30 per person. This restaurant charged extra for an omelette. I didn't order one as the selection was good without it.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Higher room the better
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Monique Harmer, General Manager at Pullman Cairns International
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Darrin D, Thank you for your loyalty to Accor - we sincerely appreciate it. We are grateful for your detailed feedback which has been shared amongst the leadership team, thank you for your time. We hope to have the pleasure of looking after you again soon. Kindest regards, Monique
Read more
NomadicOz wrote a review 3 May
Canberra, Australia37 contributions32 helpful votes
The Pullman Cairns International was probably a very nice hotel in the past, but those days are long gone. I raised my concerns about the state of the hotel (dirty and in disrepair) with management on the day I arrived. Consistent with responses to recent negative reviews here on TripAdvisor, the excuse is that a refurbishment is scheduled sometime "soon". However the hotel continues to charge high prices as if the problems didn't exist, all the while saving money on cleaning and maintenance. The advertising is "outdated" at best, misleading is probably a more accurate description. How many more guests will be tricked into booking here, believing what this hotel portrays, only to find a much poorer reality?
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Road49957381574 wrote a review 1 May
1 contribution
I stayed a week here at the Pullman International and can't fault the hotel. The staff are excellent-friendly and obliging. The room was clean and the maids do a great daily job with housekeeping (they never get enough praise!). The bed was the most comfortable of any hotel I have stayed..so comfy!!. The location couldn't of been better--close to town, the esplanade, the cruise terminal and restuarants. Everything was easy and relaxed , making it a fabulous stay. Maybe they could widen the dinner menu..thats the only thing I can recommend. Thanks for a top stay, will definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Monique Harmer, General Manager at Pullman Cairns International
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Road49957381574, Thank you for the wonderful review! Delighted to read that you have enjoyed your week with us and I will share your kind comments with my team, ensuring that our wonderful Room Attendants are recognized for their hard work! We shall look forward to welcoming you back again soon and thank you again for taking the time to post this review. Warmest regards, Monique
Read more
Belinda D wrote a review Apr 2021
Sydney, Australia6 contributions2 helpful votes
We have been at this hotel for 10 days. The pool was dirty on day 1 and is still the same on day 10. The bottom is covered in leaves and have not been removed. I have never stayed in a resort that has a dirty pool. A sock lay on the deck in the same position for 5 days. The rooms smell musty. This is definitely not a 5 star hotel. Stay elsewhere!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Monique Harmer, General Manager at Pullman Cairns International
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Belinda D, Thank you for your review. Please accept my apology that the cleanliness of the pool has not met expectation. We experienced consistent rainfall for the period of your stay, however the pool should still have been maintained to its usual high standards. Please be assured that I will follow this up with my team. Thank you for the feedback and wishing you all the best. Monique
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$102 - US$164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the sebel cairns hotel cairns, the sebel hotel cairns, sebel hotel cairns
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandCairns RegionCairns
NUMBER OF ROOMS
321
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pullman Cairns International
Which popular attractions are close to Pullman Cairns International?
Nearby attractions include Cairns Museum (0.4 km), Cairns Art Gallery (0.4 km), and Rusty's Market (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Pullman Cairns International?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Pullman Cairns International?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Pullman Cairns International?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Pullman Cairns International?
Yes, free private parking nearby, free public parking nearby, and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pullman Cairns International?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cruze Coffee, Snoogies, and Bang and Grind.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pullman Cairns International?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Pullman Cairns International located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Cairns.
Are any cleaning services offered at Pullman Cairns International?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Pullman Cairns International offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Pullman Cairns International?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Japanese.