We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Metro Apartments on King

Save
Traveler (35)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (6)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good23%
  • Average18%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible28%
Travelers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveler rating
17
20
16
12
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
17
20
16
12
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsking streetdarling harbourincluding a washing machinehens nightroad noisegreat weekendrooftop poolapartment was cleanlaundry facilitiescentral locationfront desk staffaquariumchinatownpartyingwasherferries
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Appartments small but. We used the sofa bed as well. It is a short walk to all the attractions and very close to Darling Harbour. Only basics done in room. We had a week and the linen wasn't changed. However towels were. Plenty of teas...More

Thank Maxine H
Response from MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments on KingResponded yesterday

Dear Maxine H, Thank you for the review! I am glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.As you mentioned, our excellent location and fantastic in-room facilities make the Metro a great place to stay. We highly value the feedback of our guests...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The room not much of maintenance. The sofas are fabric and kind of dirty. The rim of washing machine with dirt and sandy. Toilet wall with stream of water when the toilet is in use. Should do refurbishment. Bath tub sliding door not smooth when...More

Thank Tan L
Response from MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments on KingResponded yesterday

Dear Tan L Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. You may be happy to learn that we are now doing a spring cleaning AND having all of our rooms and couches at Metro Apartments on King...More

Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

There is only one positive. The location. That. Is. It. We opted to stay in a 1 bed apartment rather than a standard hotel room, because we have young children so liked the idea of putting the kids to bed and still being able to...More

Thank LovelyLadyLondon
Response from MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments on KingResponded 7 May 2018

Hi LovelyLadyLondon, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am very sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I am sorry that you found the King Bed and the sofa mattress uncomfortable. Particularly as the sofa...More

Reviewed 24 April 2018

We stayed in Sydney for 4 nights before our cruise. Our apartment was in a great location but that is all it had going for it. It was very old and very run down. The cleanliness of the place was absolutely disgusting too. The money...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davidbG8588LQ
Response from MIR_00, Manager at Metro Apartments on KingResponded 1 May 2018

Hi davidbG8588LQ. Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we do take all feedback seriously I am very sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We strive to achieve a high level of cleanliness and i am...More

Reviewed 22 April 2018

We had a lovely stay in this clean and comfortable apartment. Great location and friendly service. We enjoyed the rooftop pool and could see the potential value in the well stocked kitchen and laundry facilities.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lisa C
Response from MIR_00, Front Office Manager at Metro Apartments on KingResponded 24 April 2018

Hi Lisa, Thank you for taking time out of your day to leave us such a wonderful review. I am glad that the staff and the location made your stay more enjoyable. Once again thank you for reviewing us.

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$111 - US$323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$111 - US$323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (35)
Room & Suite (25)
Dining (6)
Pool & Beach (2)
Nearby
Central Business District
The Sydney Central Business District is abuzz with
energy. Power brokers run to and from high rise
buildings and after-work drink places, high-end
shoppers tour venues like the QVB, and fine diners
frequent the many celebrity chef restaurants. For a
dose of culture, walk to the NSW Art Gallery, or visit
the Sydney Museum. To escape the hustle and bustle,
reconnect with nature at the Sydney Botanical Gardens
...More
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Metro Apartments on King staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Great for couples wanting an inexpensive getaway without spending too much time in the apartment."
Read review
"Apartments at back have no sun but much less noise."
Read review
"If you have trouble sleeping to street and traffic noise, ask for an apartment on one of the top floors."
Read review
"request for room away from the main street"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing