We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (27)
Room & Suite (13)
Pool & Beach (4)


Two bedroom air conditioned luxury townhouses sleeping up to six people, featuring an outdoor patio overlooking the pool and reverse cycle air conditioningOne and two bedroom garden villas equipped with ceiling fans sleeping up to three or five people, respectively (refurbs in progress)All villas and townhouses are fully self-contained, with a fully equipped kitchenSpacious lounge/dining area, in-house moviesLarge in-ground swimming pool and children's wading poolGames room with table-tennis, billiards and moreStainless steel BBQLandscaped tropical gardens On-site managers.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Airport transportation
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Golf Course
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
11Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 25
  • 22
  • 11
  • 3
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed at Aqua Villa for a stop over while travelling from Brisbane to Sydney. Stayed in the garden villa and was good accommodation for a one night stay. We were met at reception by a friendly lady who was great with checking us in. Mapped out where our room was and also
Read more
Aqua Villa is a great place to stay. We loved the villa we were in as it was accessible for our disabled daughter. Very clean and beautifully kept gardens and grounds and a very welcoming host. It’s just a walk across the road to the main shopping centre and a 1 min drive to
Read more
Response from AlanH1709, Manager at Aqua Villa Resort
Responded 5 Feb 2019
Thank you for the feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again sometime soon.
Read more
The townhouse has a poorly designed 2nd bedroom, meaning you can't open the cupboards. A bit tight, but it was the budget option. The living area had plenty of space and there is a nice cafe not far away. The lady who answered the phone got cranky with us when we rang to say we
Read more
Response from AlanH1709, Manager at Aqua Villa Resort
Responded 5 Feb 2019
Thank you for the feedback. Unfortunately the second bedroom is a design issue, that we have to work with. I*m sure you can appreciate that after starting our day at 6.30am, it is not a welcome event to have a late arrival when it wasn't pre planned or organised but we try our best to accommodate everyone.
Read more
We had a fantastic stay at aqua villa! This is truly a beautiful little place which is fantastic value! We were greeted by a lovely man on reception who was so helpful and easy to chat to! Such a good bloke and really knowledgeable about the good places to eat and visit! We had
Read more
On arrival the Manager was rude but once we got to the room , which was completely self contained, including an oven and washing machine we were pleased to find it very clean. We requested a baby cot and high chair that was promptly brought to the room. Good value and clean with
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
Two Bedroom Garden Villa
Two Bedroom Garden Villa
"Choose rooms towards the back to be a little quieter, or choose Garden Units"
"Ask about the two storey villas if you have a family. Very spacious."
"All the rooms are great"
"All rooms are very good with quieter units at the rear."
"We stayed in room 9 with a garden setting"
US$86 - US$139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
AustraliaNew South WalesCoffs Harbour
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing