We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mantra on Northbourne Canberra

Save
Share
Traveler (127)
Room & Suite (96)
Dining (12)
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good42%
  • Average20%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible4%
Travelers talk about
“room service”(56 reviews)
“city centre”(49 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,856)
Filter reviews
1,848 results
Traveler rating
516
750
385
118
79
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
516
750
385
118
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone bedroom apartmentroom servicecity centrewalking distancewashing machine and dryerbusiness tripcomfortable roomconvenient locationgood sizecar parkingan upgradepleasant stayreception staffbuffet breakfastshort staywould stay againwar memorial
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,848 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

I had to get a different room the first was very smelly. Second room wasn’t as bed but dirty. Have uploaded a few photos. Won’t stay again. Very disappointed. Also very dated and not sound proofed. I can hear people coming and going.

2  Thank rosietas
Reviewed 3 days ago

Conveniently walking distance to the spots we wanted to visit and not far from city centre, the unit was comfortable and had enough space for three adults to spend time together. Kitchenette small but suitable for simple meals.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank wouldtravel
Reviewed 5 days ago

There was considerable street works and noise outside of the hotel - but every detail within the hotel was a good experience, friendly and clean. I had several request for the staff and each of them was satisfied quickly and with no fuss. Thanks you.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jackgregg
Response from AlanaFriend, Manager at Mantra on Northbourne CanberraResponded 5 days ago

Dear jackgregg, Thank you for the review! We are pleased to hear you had a great experience with us! The Canberra Light Rail project is currently underway at the moment but is due for completion at the end of this year. We hope we can...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

The whole place needs a thorough clean and refresh. The other Mantra in Canberra was sparkling and welcoming; this place was tired and dated. It was poor value for money for just one night in CanberraMore

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank harrisonadams
Response from AlanaFriend, Manager at Mantra on Northbourne CanberraResponded 5 days ago

We appreciate the feedback on your recent experience. I am very sorry to hear of the cleanliness issues- we will be sure to address with our team. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards, Alana Friend...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We were visiting family in Canberra and booked at The Mantra on Northbourne as we just needed someone to sleep for two nights. In that regard, we weren’t looking for anything flash or expensive. The Mantra ticked our boxes, and we would stay there again...More

1  Thank Flossy1711
Response from AlanaFriend, Manager at Mantra on Northbourne CanberraResponded 5 days ago

Dear Flossy1711, Thank you for the great comments on your recent experience. We are pleased you found the hotel great value, enjoyed our spacious rooms and our team provided friendly service! We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind Regards, Alana...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Center with Internet Access
Wheelchair Access
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$99 - US$256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Centrally Located Hotel in Canberra
#5 Family Hotel in Canberra
#14 Business Hotel in Canberra
#19 Mid-range Hotel in Canberra
#29 Quiet Hotel in Canberra
#29 Quaint Hotel in Canberra
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$99 - US$256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Centrally Located Hotel in Canberra
#5 Family Hotel in Canberra
#14 Business Hotel in Canberra
#19 Mid-range Hotel in Canberra
#29 Quiet Hotel in Canberra
#29 Quaint Hotel in Canberra
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (127)
Room & Suite (96)
Dining (12)
Pool & Beach (5)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Nileshni N
27 December 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Danielle L | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I don’t know, I assume so.
0
Votes
redsarahdaisy
14 May 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Tam94M | Reviewed this property |
Sorry, I mean unusually.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Call to confirm you are getting what you book before arrival"
Read review
"Look again"
Read review
"They can charge very high rates."
Read review
"It was comfortable for a short business stay and a quick walk to Civic"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing