We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Burbury Hotel

Visit hotel website
Traveler (300)
Room & Suite (106)
Video
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Burbury Hotel & Apartments is contemporary and efficient in fit out. The 152 rooms, studios and apartments are furnished in the full array of superior in-room facilities and conceived for the corporate visitor and discerning traveller alike. Located on the footsteps of Parliament House and with hotel rooms, 1-2 bedroom studios and 1-2 bedroom apartments, Burbury's proximity to, and unique relationship with the Realm Precinct allows guests to partake in all of the amenities afforded by the 5 Star Hotel Realm. The Precinct offers a range of dining options, including French restaurant Buvette Bistro & Wine Bar, the casual Ostani Lounge, Bar & Restaurant, chef-hatted Japanese restaurant LiloTang, Cantonese fine-dining restaurant, The Chairman & Yip, and casual cafes Maple + Clove and Ritual, as well as a gym, spa, indoor pool, hairdresser and conferencing facilities, all with complimentary Wi-FI. The precinct also offers a state-of-the-art gym and day spa, opened in 2017. Hale Gym + Spa has the latest Technogym equipment and casual yoga, Pilates, spin and boxing classes. Hale Spa is Canberra's latest wellness destination, offering a sanctuary for the body and mind. With its own rooftop space, the Burbury Terrace is unlike any other function space in Canberra. Overlooking the Parliamentary Triangle, Canberra City and Lake Burley Griffin, the rooftop venue at the Burbury Hotel is private, exclusive and unique.
Read more
Property amenities
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Kitchenette
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Boutique
Trendy
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Deal:Free breakfast with your stay
978Reviews
330Photos
10Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 346
  • 388
  • 163
  • 60
  • 22
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Have hotel clarify up front what they are charging for... After booking directly with the hotel to avoid their having to pay commissions the very least they could have done was include the inclusive breakfast that was offered by the 3rd party sites....
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from BurburyR, Manager at Burbury Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear KJSSydney, Thank you for staying at Burbury hotel & Apartments, I am glad you had an enjoyable stay with us. We have many different rate codes available, but they all vary depending on the room booked, duration of stay, amount of individuals staying in the room and finally rates (packages) are subject to availability. This is most likely why breakfast was not included in your rate, however we can always offer the discounted rate of $20 per person. Please feel free to contact the hotel directly when making your reservation so we can clarify what is available. We hope to welcome you back to the Burbury hotel in the near future. Warm regards, Tahlia
Read more
+2
Hotel's Favorite
I stayed at the hotel over a weekend for a single Saturday night. Staying in the One bedroom studio apartment balcony room was excellent. The room is well appointed with plenty of space and functionality. The room includes a washing machine, fridge, microwave and a sink area
Read more
Response from BurburyR, Front Office Manager at Burbury Hotel
Responded 3 Dec 2018
Dear Jrdeacs, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful review. It is delightful to learn that you have enjoyed your stay and all aspects of the room and facilities. We are very proud of the service and product we provide and always glad to assist when needed. Our team cannot wait to welcome you back when you are next visiting. Kind regards, Mariana
Read more
A quiet area but the pub at the hotel was busy and the food was excellent. Breakfast was hectic on Sundays (go before 9am as we had to queue to get in) but week days were very pleasant with great fresh food not left sitting around.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from BurburyR, Manager at Burbury Hotel
Responded yesterday
Dear Amanda E, Thank you for staying at Burbury Hotel & Apartments and for taking the time to share such a wonderful review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed Ostani, our main bar and restaurant and Buvette Bistro for the full buffet breakfast. We hope to welcome you back to stay with us again in the near future. Warm regards, Tahlia
Read more
A comfortable, convenient place to stay in Canberra. Not cheap, but worth the price. Breakfast options not ideal for young children. Remember the swimming pool is not in the hotel but I’m a companion one across the road
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from BurburyR, Front Office Manager at Burbury Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are great to learn that you found our hotel comfortable and convenient and we hope to welcome you back when you are next visiting Canberra. Kind regards, Mariana
Read more
+2
Only fault: if you are going for the whole black marble, black walls etc aesthetic, you need to make sure your hotel is clean, mark free and dust free. This hotel is lovely with helpful reception staff and excellent facilities. For anyone who is confused with the facilities
Read more
Response from BurburyR, Front Office Manager at Burbury Hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Dear tessc015, Thank you for taking the time to share your review and feedback. We are glad to learn that you found our hotel lovely, our team helpful and enjoyed the facilities that we offer. The buffet breakfast, as you mentioned, is served at Buvette Restaurant until February when our Burbury Terrace will resume normal ours. Our team is looking forward to welcome you back when you are next visiting Canberra. Kind regards, Mariana
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining
Room View - Study Desk Area
PreviousNext
12345622
Hi does the apartment comes with stovetop?
Hi, our apartment did. Check with reception but I think all the apartments do have a stovetop
0 votes
Public transport is not great in Canberra. Take a taxi or the Airport bus from airport to hotel
0 votes
Show all answers
Had breakfast in our room (self catering).
0 votes
Yes it does have wifi in the rooms!
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Enjoyed the 2 bed Macquarie Apt. Well laid out for family of 4."
"Everything was perfect"
"Put a towel on the floor against the outside of the shower door, to prevent flooding."
"Put real photo on website site "
"The television needed to be fixed."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$102 - US$220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaAustralian Capital TerritoryCanberra
NUMBER OF ROOMS
152
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing