We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
3150 Errington Ave, Chelmsford, Sudbury, Ontario P0M 1L0 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$89
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/19/22
Expedia.com
$85
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/19/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Travelocity
$85
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/19/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com$85
Priceline$94
FindHotel$85
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (16)
Room & Suite (11)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Newly renovated rooms and under new management
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Sofa
Telephone
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi

Location

Full view
23Reviews0Q+A1Room tip
Traveler rating
  • 11
  • 7
  • 4
  • 1
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
gizbot wrote a review Sep 2021
Airdrie, Canada456 contributions91 helpful votes
If you need a large very clean motel room when travelling through stop at the Northland Motel. The room rate is decent but the owner is fabulous. They have a large parking lot in the front and back if you have a larger vehicle. Very large room and a great location.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Northland Motel, General Manager at Northland Motel
Responded 10 Jan 2022
Thanks for your stay at Northland Motel, Chelmsford and we greatly appreciate your feedback.
Read more
gizbot wrote a review Apr 2021
Airdrie, Canada456 contributions91 helpful votes
If you need a large very clean motel room when travelling through stop at the Northland Motel. The room rate is decent but the owner is fabulous. They have a large parking lot in the front and back if you have a larger vehicle.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Northland Motel, General Manager at Northland Motel
Responded 26 Apr 2021
Thanks for your stay at Northland Motel, Chelmsford and we greatly appreciate your feedback.
Read more
Madeleine G wrote a review Jan 2020
Ottawa, Canada14 contributions
Stayed 2 nights at Northland and the motel has been all renovated with taste. The front desk was very friendly . The rooms are very clean and big with 2 queen beds and a new pull out sofa. Te beds and pillows are very comfortable. The breakfast is your average continental. Don't judge the Northland by the outside of the building the inside is very nice, clean and welcoming
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Northland Motel, General Manager at Northland Motel
Responded 26 Apr 2021
Thanks for your stay at Northland Motel, Chelmsford.
Read more
J-RO wrote a review Aug 2019
Milton, Canada160 contributions55 helpful votes
Arrived Friday Aug 16 for a family wedding in the area. Front desk seemed a bit rude. Gave us keys only to find out that the rooms were in the basement (small window) so we asked if we could move to main floor room. Was told. “ oh those rooms have AC and would be an additional $20. “. We never use the AC the 2 days we were there. Room was nice / clean. We went to dinner. Got a call from management an hour later telling us we were given the wrong room and had to give back room. Uggg. Ok so we moved. Still nice clean room. For 2 nights we paid $266. Over priced for a motel. But the Northland use to be a real dump. Trying to clean up. Lots of parking. Bathrooms are very clean. Room did have a musty smell ( but it is a motel after all ). Looks like people live there and lots of construction workers. Not much in the area. That’s why they overcharge.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Anil P wrote a review May 2019
2 contributions
Good service and Good size of rooms and very clean. when we checked in with staff of motel was very help. i still prefer this motel for next stay and I will refer to others.we stay here for short time. Price was good.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Northland M, Manager at Northland Motel
Responded 31 May 2019
Thanks for your stay at Northland Motel, Chelmsford and we appreciate your feedback.
Read more
19guyr wrote a review May 2019
Ottawa, Canada8 contributions
Wanted a room Close to Sudbury Downs....Checked reviews online....Not disappointed....Xtra big rooms...Very clean...recent Reno’s...Friendly and accommodating staff...Fridge in room, free wi-fi....Ask for main floor room....
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Northland M, Manager at Northland Motel
Responded 1 Jun 2019
Thanks for your stay at Northland Motel, Chelmsford and we appreciate your feedback.
Read more
Marie L wrote a review Apr 2019
Sudbury Ontario35 contributions28 helpful votes
First time staying at the Northland Motel. It is an older motel but very clean. The location is great for getting around this town. Beds were very comfortable. The was a small fridge and microwave in our room. Check in and check out went smoothly. We were in a room that faces the highway so it was a bit noisy. My only complain is that the lighting is very dim. Will definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Northland M, Manager at Northland Motel
Responded 10 Apr 2019
Thanks for your stay at Northland Motel, Chelmsford and we appreciate your feedback.
Read more
LindaK1616 wrote a review Oct 2018
St. Albert, Canada25 contributions3 helpful votes
Very friendly staff. Skeptical at first because our room was "in the basement". However, apparently the motel had been renovated in 2016. Our room was lovely, clean, large and the beds were great. Wi-fi, fridge, microwave. New fixtures in the bathroom. At the back of the motel, which was where our room entrance was located, were west-facing picnic tables and we sat and enjoyed the sun. There was no breakfast available but the motel is renovating to have a breakfast room and will offer breakfast in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Northland M, Manager at Northland Motel
Responded 16 Oct 2018
Thanks for your stay at Northland Motel, Chelmsford and we appreciate your feedback.
Read more
Kim F wrote a review Jul 2018
5 contributions2 helpful votes
Newly renovated throughout paint, carpets, furniture, beds, etc,great and friendly staff, rooms were very clean And it's a great value. W7058886901e were very pleased with our stay and would highly recommend and would stay again. Clerk told me they are further renovating to include breakfast area and a gym and new rooms. Easy to find location...
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
canadianslovePC wrote a review May 2018
Sudbury, Canada21 contributions15 helpful votes
We had 10 rooms booked for family and friends who were attending our daughter's wedding celebration in the Chelmsford Area. Every one of the guests that stayed there said the beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean so we were very pleased. The couple managing the motel are very friendly and work extremely hard to keep the rooms clean for their guest to enjoy. Would definitely recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Northland M, Manager at Northland Motel
Responded 29 May 2018
Thanks for recommending your guests to stay at Northland Motel, Chelmsford. We appreciate your feedback.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$98 - US$110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioNortheastern OntarioSudburyChelmsford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
36
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Northland Motel
What are some of the property amenities at Northland Motel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a fitness centre, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Northland Motel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Northland Motel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Northland Motel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cousin Vinny's Restaurant & Bar, Topper's Pizza, and Stackhouse pizza & Sub chelmsford.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Northland Motel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Northland Motel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Chelmsford.
Does Northland Motel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Northland Motel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Is Northland Motel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.