Sea La Vie Covelong Beach Resort

Sea La Vie Covelong Beach Resort

Plot No 2, Sea View Road Off ECR, Covelong 603112 India
Traveler (147)
View of Covelong Bay Beach from Sea La Vie
Pool & Beach (59)
Villa Master Bedroom
Room & Suite (37)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#1 of 1 villa in Covelong
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Sea La Vie Covelong Beach Resort is an ideal weekend getaway for those who love the sun, sea and the surf. Sea La Vie offers 2-BHK independent beach villas ideal for families and friends and Luxury Studios ideal for discerning couples. Located right on the beach, Sea La Vie has an in-house "Baywatch Restaurant".
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
33Reviews2Q+A8Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 8
  • 14
  • 5
  • 3
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
ccbtraveller wrote a review Dec 2020
Bengaluru, India88 contributions23 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I visited with family, kids enjoyed the place. the ambience was very good.
lunch & dinner were very good. complimentary breakfast was very average.
the staff were very friendly & helpful.
the ATV ride on the beach was awesome. the place has pool table & carrom board for entertainment,
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: go for villa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vinu-Vipin wrote a review Nov 2019
Chennai (Madras), India51 contributions41 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent place for stay, villas are really good and maintained well. Each villa is a duplex and has two rooms with a hall and kitchen. Nothing can be done in the kitchen as no utensils or other setups available. Three restrooms are available in each villa and there is a terrace as well although we haven’t tried using it but it looked good. Bedrooms and neat and in fact the Restrooms are clean too. Have tried couple of resorts in ECR but very first time seeing the maintenance part being very good. There was complimentary breakfast and was ok but not great. Food ordered to rooms were good but slightly expensive. Swimming pool was small so group of people getting in there will be difficult. Beach access is very very closeby. Overall it was a good experience for us.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kishore K, Director of Sales at Sea La Vie Covelong Beach Resort
Responded Nov 22, 2019
Dear Mr.Vipin, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us at Sea La Vie Beach Resort. We have taken note of your suggestion on room for improvement on our complimentary breakfast which will follow up with the kitchen team and improve upon. We look forward to seeing you around New Year with your friends and family. Best regards, Kishore Kumar
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Arjunfreelancer wrote a review Nov 2018
National Capital Territory of Delhi, India273 contributions22 helpful votes
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Sea la vie...as the names says on the beach...this year we planned for a vacation for South India and Kovalam was one of the destination among the stays...we stayed I. Sea La Vie hotel at Kovalam, we entered the hotel and it was such a pleasure to see the beautiful resort. It was on the sea shore... staff was courteous and helpful, the beach view was simply amazing, kids really enjoyed it. Studio apartments were spic and span with good amenities. Rooms were spacious and beds were comfertable. Food quality was also good. Kids play are was absolutely attraction as it keep kids busy and they had gala time. Roof top restaurant in front of beach is a good concept, enjoyed sunset and sunrise at the roof top. Will definately recommend this place to have a wonderful time with family.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SealavieKishore, Director of Sales at Sea La Vie Covelong Beach Resort
Responded Nov 29, 2018
Dear Mr. Arjun, Thank you for your positive feedback. I am really happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us at Sea La Vie with your family. It was a pleasure hosting you and your family and we look forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Kishore Kumar
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sakthi N wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
At first they said lunch was included in the package but later asked to pay for it. And when we went to restaurant to eat the restaurant was full and they asked us to wait in the room and send the food. It took them around one hour to send us food. The food was not good at all. Later we asked them water which took around two hours for them to send. Also evening tea dint reach us even after one hour. We had to check out evening so we dint have it. The room had balcony which even wasn't clean and the bathroom dint have any products even to hand wash.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Suraj K wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Poor service of reception staff.
No life gaurds in the resort.
No assistance when someone in danger or drowning in water.
Negligence of property owners lead to serious death / injury during our stay.
No proper protection in the balcony railing, any kid of age 1 yrs to 4yrs can fall down. Poor maintenance of the rooms. Linens very dirty and lot of stain marks, looks as if it's not changed.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Kishore Kumar, Owner at Sea La Vie Covelong Beach Resort
Responded Oct 7, 2022
Dear Sir I am really sorry that you had to endure such a nighmarish situation about your friend getting caught in the waves despite our warning about not getting into the sea without life jackets. 1. We do have life jackets available in the resort. Despite our warning to guests about the sea being rought, they just ignore our warning and go into the sea. 2. We do not recommend swimming in the sea when the sea is rough. 3. In fact, we saved the life of your friend by pulling him out with the help of surfers from our surf school. 4. We arranged for immediate evacuation of the person to the nearest hospital at our own expense. 5. Balcony - why would anyone allow their 1-4 year old alone in the balcony? 6. Linen - Bath towels are changed everyday while for guests staying for more than 1 days, the bed spread and bed sheet will be replaced only on their checking out unless it's being requested. We are really sorry for the inconvenience your friend was put into but please do remember if not for our surfer boys, he won't be even alive today. We can do our best but it's upto the guest also to show maturity and be safe. Best regards, Kishore Kumar
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah S wrote a review Jul 2017
1 contribution6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have never written a review of a hotel, and may not ever again...but I just had to for Sea La Vie in Chennai. My husband and I arrived here about a month and a half into our two month travels in India and were immediately welcomed with such kindness and generosity, The grounds were quiet, rooms perfectly clean, meals wonderful and the staff...the staff was so warm and welcoming, always eager to help us with whatever we needed. I am almost sad to leave...so if you're on the fence about booking this place, I would urge you to give it a try. We sure are happy we did!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SealavieKishore, General Manager at Sea La Vie Covelong Beach Resort
Responded Aug 30, 2017
Dear Sarah, Thank you for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you again at Sea La Vie. All the very best to both of you. Best regards, Kishore Kumar
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
devansat wrote a review Jan 2018
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates13 contributions28 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked this place without expecting much, but to our surprise, it resulted as one of the best holidays so far. The fact that the place is very close to the beach is a positive factor. The people at reception are very accommodating; they pay more attention towards house keeping, which I personally felt as impressive. Its a perfect place for a family outing, especially if its planned as groups. I would definitely recommend this place for all my friends.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: You get a good deal for booking one villa for 2 families
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LowenGirl wrote a review Apr 2023
Surrey, United Kingdom80 contributions43 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
Sea La Vie was ok when we last visited four years ago. However, in the time we have been away the place has been allowed to fall into disrepair. The white paint is now black in many places. The fixtures and fitting are rusting. The bathrooms are dirty with hair from previous occupants blocking the drains. The wardrobes have no hangers, where fittings have fallen off they have not been replaced so you can't open drawers. The locks on the front doors don't work property. The pillows need replacing. The whole place needs a complete refurbishment. The cleaning staff didn't clean our rooms until after 6pm each day when we were getting ready to go out, one day they didn't bother coming at all.
On the plus side, the kitchen work top was clean, the air-con and ceiling fans worked when there wasn't a power cut. The bed linen and towels were clean, although old.
The restaurant serves good food although you wait too long, especially for a simple request of a bottle of water. The entire restaurant, especially the top roof terrace needs a complete refurbishment.
It is not value for money and I would not stay here again
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amita T wrote a review Nov 2018
New Delhi, India56 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked 4 studio apartments, and the ambience was wonderful, the resort is on the beach of Kovalam and simply amazing place, enjoy your morning tea with sun rise at the beach, nice and clean rooms with good amenities. The hospitality was wonderful staff was courteous specially the front desk staff. Food was good.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SealavieKishore, Director of Sales at Sea La Vie Covelong Beach Resort
Responded Nov 20, 2018
Dear Ms.Amita, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are really happy to know you and your family enjoyed your stay with us at Sea La Vie Beach Resort, Kovalam, ECR, Chennai. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards, Kishore Kumar
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
labal wrote a review Sep 2018
Chennai (Madras), India355 contributions77 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Quite a small property with about 20 rooms, this place is right on the beach. Signages are available from the East Coast Road to guide you to the property (about 1 km off ECR). The facilities are quite decent. The food spread for dinner and breakfast is quite limited and needs to be improved. A lot of beach activities are available during the day (on a paid basis).
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Answer from ChennaiExplorer
Chennai (Madras), India431 contributions52 helpful votes
‭87544 56009‬ This is the mobile number of Mr Dinesh who is the Manager at the resort. Please contact him
Answer from SealavieKishore
Chennai (Madras), India2 contributions1 helpful vote
It's located close to Covelong Surfing School and offers a whole lot of beach themed activities for the young and grown ups such as surfing, paddle board, beach volleyball, beach golf, horse riding, ATV ride etc.
ccbtraveller wrote a tip Dec 2020
Bengaluru, India88 contributions23 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"go for villa"
Read full review
TravellingLife_06 wrote a tip Jun 2018
Chennai (Madras), India260 contributions37 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Try to get the rooms in the right corner close to the beach"
Read full review
674santha wrote a tip Mar 2018
Chennai (Madras), India195 contributions270 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"corner studios are good"
Read full review
M. Abdul Jabbar wrote a tip Jan 2018
Chennai (Madras), India44 contributions12 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"The last villa in the right side of the row cottages is the only place to have a sea view ."
Read full review
devansat wrote a tip Jan 2018
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates13 contributions28 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"You get a good deal for booking one villa for 2 families"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Covelong area.
PRICE RANGE
₱1,350 - ₱2,934 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaTamil NaduKanchipuram DistrictCovelong
NUMBER OF ROOMS
25
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SEA LA VIE COVELONG BEACH RESORT - Villa Reviews & Price Comparison (India) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Sea La Vie Covelong Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Sea La Vie Covelong Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include DakshinaChitra Museum (4.2 km), The Madras Crocodile Bank Trust and Centre for Herpetology (5.1 km), and Covelong Beach (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sea La Vie Covelong Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sea La Vie Covelong Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sea La Vie Covelong Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Sea La Vie Covelong Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sea La Vie Covelong Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Reef, C Salt, and The Melting Pot.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sea La Vie Covelong Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Sea La Vie Covelong Beach Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Sea La Vie Covelong Beach Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Sea La Vie Covelong Beach Resort located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Covelong.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sea La Vie Covelong Beach Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sea La Vie Covelong Beach Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
All Covelong HotelsCovelong Hotel DealsHotels near Sea La Vie Covelong Beach Resort
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars