We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ALTA Cebu Resort

325 reviews
Save
Traveler (199)
Room & Suite (117)
Pool & Beach (71)
Overview
  • Excellent37%
  • Very good32%
  • Average14%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible7%
Travelers talk about
“team building”(7 reviews)
“mactan island”(17 reviews)
“wall climbing”(8 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (325)Write a Review
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveler rating
114
94
40
24
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
114
94
40
24
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsteam buildingmactan islandwall climbingspent a weekcity tournice poolfree shuttlebreakfast was includedisland hoppingrelaxing staymangolarryphilippinesresortconventiontaxisrelaxation
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 293 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was not that clean as we expected and we are very disappointed with the food for it was not served on time and it was very pricey. There was also no bidet hose in the comfort room. Nobody assisted us upon arrival at...More

Thank Zythia_Sauza
Response from Larry T, Owner at ALTA Cebu ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

Our resort is set up with our sales office near the parking lot and the front desk 15 feet away. Normally there is someone there to roll your luggage the 15 feet to the front desk. Our apologies our sales staff goes home at 6,...More

Reviewed November 26, 2017

We spent only 1 night in this hotel on December 2016 and we received the WORST SERVICE in our lives. When we arrived into our bedrrom, there were 5 hotel workers partying inside this bedroom (eating, singing, etc). We asked for a room change and...More

2  Thank Inglop
Response from Larry T, Owner at ALTA Cebu ResortResponded November 30, 2017

I am very distressed to hear about your plight Honestly, it does not sound like our resort at all, as you can see from the many glowing reviews and our badge of excellence. I will look into it immediately and try to find out why...More

Reviewed October 30, 2017 via mobile

My partner and I chose Alta Cebu as a place to base ourselves while exploring the local area, and we weren't disappointed. The place is very well looked after, has a lot of home comforts and everything you'll need to unwind after spending hours or...More

Thank Liam B
Response from Larry T, Owner at ALTA Cebu ResortResponded November 4, 2017

I'm always happy to hear compliments that we are doing a good job Thanks Larry, Owner

Reviewed October 18, 2017 via mobile

Well it ok I would never come back here it over price and it not worth it .The staff ok but there noting to bring me back the ,there noting to reach out a grab u .There no night life here there no entertainment what...More

Thank johnnutt
Response from Larry T, Owner at ALTA Cebu ResortResponded October 20, 2017

I am constantly astounded how folks either love us or loathe us. I have a psychology degree and I still cant figure people out. I mean absolutely no disrespect. Everyone is entitled to their opinion. Lets dissect this guests opinion 1. price and it not...More

Reviewed September 23, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here after flying into Cebu , wanted to be near the sea , sorry that's a joke , that was my mistake , 40 cab ride away ! Please don't get fooled by the dubious glamorous photos of this place , there were...More

Thank Alan G
Response from Larry T, Owner at ALTA Cebu ResortResponded September 25, 2017

Hello. Thanks for your opinion. It is not the majority opinion, but nonetheless good to hear from all sides. We always want to hear your problems. But better if you will tell us when you are there so we can fix things. I find it...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345659
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Business Center with Internet Access
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$32 - US$65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$32 - US$65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (199)
Room & Suite (117)
Pool & Beach (71)
Dining (39)
Amenities (72)
Family and Play Areas (11)
Business Center & Event Rooms (8)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ewa A
December 15, 2017|
Answer
Response from Larry T | Property representative |
Hi Yes we can One of the favorite tours is whale watching If you have more questions, you can contact us through our facebook account. Thanks Larry
0
Votes
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"Try to check the place first and try to make early reservations."
Read review
"Our room was non smoking, single story so no noise from above. Ideally situated to the pool and restaurant"
Read review
"talk to the owner"
Read review
"get a room near the fd"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing