We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Green Grove Guest House

Save
Traveler (59)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (5)
Ratings and reviews
Certificate of Excellence
Ratings
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers talk about
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
Bar/Lounge
Concierge
3 Star Hotel
The Green Grove is a delightful family-run guest house situated in the tranquil up-market residential area of Swieqi but just a five minute walk from Paceville in St. Julian's - the entertainment capital of Malta. The Green Grove's old-charm lounge, restaurant and bar areas, or even the...
View all hotel information
Location and contact
Triq Id-Dris | Swieqi, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta SWQ 3727, Malta
3.9 km to Luqa Airport
49 restaurants are within a 0.5 km radius
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveler rating
38
13
3
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
38
13
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspaceville stminutes walk from stclose to bus stopsrecommend staying hereyogurtperfect locationguesthouseshowermalta
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2018

Stayed here in May for a few nights and had a great stay. The room was basic, but had all essentials and was very clean. The hosts were excellent in giving me information on the hotel and the entire island of Malta, which was very...More

Thank Teccles28
Response from Green G, Manager at Green Grove Guest HouseResponded 17 May 2018

Hey... many thanks for such a wonderful review. You were a lovely guest and it is our pleasure to help out and make both your stay at the accommodation and your visit to Malta in general as good as possible. We hope to see you...More

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

An excerpt from my travel blog after my night at Green Grove Guesthouse 24.3.18: ‘Although the noisy party going on downstairs finished at 2.30am, I still couldn’t sleep. Crinkly sweaty plastic sheet combined with the cold night air, made an unpleasant experience. Also, the room...More

Thank KittyCatkin
Response from Green G, Manager at Green Grove Guest HouseResponded 14 April 2018

Thanks for taking the time to review your stay. Even though we do acknowledge your complaints, I'd like to clarify a number of points which you have even been made aware of, both in person and via email. - We apologised immediately for any inconvenience...More

Reviewed 19 February 2018

I spent 3 weeks in this guest house during the christmas and new year 2017/2018 and had a excellent time, mostly spent in the spacious bar downstairs. Both Maria and her son Sean are both excellent hosts. In addition Sean is a fantastic chef and...More

Thank Sajas66
Response from Green G, Manager at Green Grove Guest HouseResponded 24 February 2018

Hi, many thanks for the great review and it was our pleasure having you here. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Keep well.

Reviewed 22 October 2017

We had high expectations from this guesthouse, due to all the reviews on tripadvisor and booking. The truth is that this is an average place, which in our opinion was not worth 85 eur/night. They have good rooms and bad rooms, so it really depends...More

1  Thank Karlin_Sozopol
Response from Green G, Manager at Green Grove Guest HouseResponded 16 January 2018

Thanks for your constructive review. There are a lot of points you mention, some of which I will try to address. Thanks for the positive words about our location and the cleaniness of the rooms. The underpass you mention to get to Paceville is around...More

Reviewed 28 September 2017

This guesthouse is in a great location, there is a bus stop within 100 meters and it only a 10 minutes walk from St julinans. It's set a little way of the main road so there is no road traffic. It is a very friendly...More

Thank humptyBristol
Response from Green G, Manager at Green Grove Guest HouseResponded 15 December 2017

Thanks for your positive review. We look forward to welcoming you again :)

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Concierge
Airport Transportation
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$47 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$47 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (59)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (5)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Green Grove Guest House staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Easy access to St Julian"
Read review
"Bottom floor room had its own en suite do not know about upstairs."
Read review
"There is little noise. Air conditioning and free internet access."
Read review
"Ask the family who run it for Malta advise! So helpful!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing