We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Paradise Island Resort & Spa

Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Official Site
US$166
View deal
Agoda.com
US$270
US$107
View deal
SAVE US$163
Free cancellation until 28/10/21
eDreamsUS$270
Hotels.comUS$140
FindHotel
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (9609)
360
Panoramas (15)
Room & Suite (928)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 12/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Paradise Island Resort & Spa
Updated 12/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Imagine an island right in the middle of the Indian Ocean, with bright white beaches, a lagoon with multiple hues of blue and aquamarine and tall coconut palms swaying to the breeze. Who wouldn't want to be marooned on one? All the more, when all modern comforts and formal professional services that one would expect on a five star hotel come together with it.
Read more
Room & Suite (928)928
Full view
Property amenities
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fitness classes
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Canoeing
Diving
Snorkeling
Tennis court
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Fishing
Table tennis
Nightclub / DJ
Kids club
Airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Safe
VIP room facilities
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Hindi
5064Reviews827Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 3,121
  • 1,348
  • 311
  • 141
  • 144
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Aadi Jain wrote a review Yesterday
14 contributions3 helpful votes
First the good part, The property is close to airport is the best part, decent infra, lively place with many ppl around. The Average part Old property, Avg landscape, if you get it cheap it’s fine but for higher price there are many other good properties.. even work on for swimming pool.. the food is also very average The Poor part, The approach towards guests is very poor, they don’t extend a available room even for an hr, we asked for property ride they say buggies are not available for hrs, manager not available to talk.. no waiting area on airport. Over all average experience but not is expected from maldives
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from The Management, Other at Paradise Island Resort & Spa
Responded yesterday
Dear aadi7777, Greetings from Paradise Island Resort, Maldives! Thank you for choosing Paradise Island Resort as your preferred holiday destination in the Maldives. Please accept our sincerest apologies for not being able to provide a late check out in the same room you requested as we were fully booked and the room had been blocked for another guest. We allocate Garden Villas for those who require late checkout at a special price. Our Chefs take pride in providing high-quality food, most of our guests are satisfied with the international and Asian small buffet and truly appreciate the effort that we put into satisfying all nationalities. We understand that each guest would have his/her own individual taste and preference and we are disheartened that our cuisines did not please your palate. Other areas you have highlighted have been shared with the team for further improvement. We hope to have another occasion to welcome you back in future. Warm regards, Management,
Read more
Agata Osinskaja wrote a review 4 May
Vilnius, Lithuania3 contributions1 helpful vote
We stayed in Paradose Island resort & spa 04.26-05.03. It was just amazing experience! Everything was better that we were imagine. All the resort clean, beach and water were beautiful. Staff was just pefect. Always smiling, helpfull, friendly and proffesional! Greetings to reception - Juliana thnak you! And also our compliments for Bageecha restaurant waiter Ram! Thank you a lot for making our holiday adorable! Food was really tasty and big choices for everyone taste! A lot of variety of action!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from The Management, Other at Paradise Island Resort & Spa
Responded yesterday
Dear Agata O, Greetings from Paradise Island Resort, Maldives! Thank you for choosing Paradise Island Resort as your preferred holiday destination and sharing your invaluable feedback on your stay. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us which enables us to improve the weak areas as we are committed to deliver the best service to all our guests. If the journey takes you back to the Maldives, we do hope to have a second opportunity in welcoming you back to the true spirit and service of Paradise Island Resort. Warm regards, Management
Read more
vsb2001 wrote a review 4 May
Bengaluru, India62 contributions65 helpful votes
+1
It was really a paradise. No words can explain more. Food, stay, room view, adventures, beach water colour, variety of fishes, food spread for all 3 times, overall service, warmth of hotel employees... everything was perfect couldn't have asked for more.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Omar hamzeh wrote a review 3 May
2 contributions
Came here with my girlfriend and we had an amazing time, the staff are extremely nice and helpful and the service is great, special thanks to Ermie who took care of us during the stay, hope to come back there soon.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
maexchen73 wrote a review 3 May
Salzburg, Austria33 contributions13 helpful votes
+1
Overall we had a great week in this resort. Had booked a deluxe beach pool villa with all inclusive. Didn't get the booked room (villa 300 is more like a sunset beach pool villa - without sunset) but that was ok for us. Nevertheless we had a wonderful time there. But I think guests should get the room they have booked! All Inclusive package was quite fine, food and drinks were good. We had a lot of excursions and did see turtles, dolphins, stingrays, sharks and much more... wonderful! Parasailing in the afternoon with stunning views over the island. Prices are high but ok for Maldives. There are so many lovely people there and we had a great time. Our waiter in Bageecha restaurant (Shifaz) was such a nice guy :-) and also the lovely people at Athiri bar! We had lunch and dinner at Farumathi and al Tramonto Restaurant. Both were really good - a little expensive. The transfer is really overpriced ($ 119,- / person for 2x 20 minutes speedboat) but well organized. We asked for late checkout in our room but it wasn't possible - so we were transferred to a garden villa. This was really a great shock. The rooms are ran down, stinking and simply disgusting and we were glad to leave this room after four hours. Absolutely not worth $ 50,- for 4 hours. Better to wait anywhere else for transfer - in a bar or so! Construction work (main pool and roof of main building) is a little bit noisy but will be finished soon. I think it will be a great place with the new swimming pool. There is one thing we didn't like at all. Shows at mainbar every evening do not care about covid. They are dancing, playing games (Miss Paradise,...), building lines with guests, nobody is wearing masks, no distancing. I absolutely can NOT understand this! Maldives have high rising cases these days - please take care!!! kind regards Markus
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from The Management, Other at Paradise Island Resort & Spa
Responded yesterday
Dear maexchen73 , Greetings from Paradise Island Resort, Maldives! Thank you for choosing Paradise Island Resort as your preferred holiday destination in the Maldives. Please accept our sincerest apologies for not being able to provide a late check out in the same room you requested as we were fully booked and the room had been blocked for another guest. We allocate Garden Villas for those who require late checkout at a special price. We are currently in the process of enhancing our guests’ experience in the future. Occasionally the presence of construction affects some areas, however, we are trying to maintain the environment as comfortable as we can. We apologies for any noise disturbance to our guests in the interim. Other areas you have highlighted have been shared with the team for further improvement. We hope to have another occasion to welcome you back in the future. Warm regards, Management,
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$161 - US$508 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
paradise island hotel lankanfinolhu island, paradise island resort maldives, paradise island maldives, paradise island male, paradise island resort & spa
LOCATION
MaldivesKaafu AtollNorth Male AtollLankanfinolhu Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
282
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Paradise Island Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Paradise Island Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Manta Point (7.3 km), Hulhumale Mosque (7.5 km), and Banana Reef (7.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Paradise Island Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Paradise Island Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Paradise Island Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to Paradise Island Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Thila, Family Room Cafe, and Kurumba Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Paradise Island Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Paradise Island Resort & Spa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Paradise Island Resort & Spa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Paradise Island Resort & Spa located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.09 km away from the centre of Lankanfinolhu Island.
Are any cleaning services offered at Paradise Island Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Paradise Island Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Paradise Island Resort & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Russian, and Hindi.