We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Robertswood House

Save
Traveler (16)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (4)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent80%
  • Very good14%
  • Average2%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible2%
Jul 28, 2017
“Nearly fabulous”
Jan 28, 2017
“Great house but requires updating and new cleaners!”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Kitchenette
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveler rating
59
11
2
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
59
11
2
2
2
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Stayed at Robertswood in July. Absolutely fabulous atmosphere to the place as soon as you walked through the door. The rooms were all very clean, although someone had obviously been around with the fly spray due to the large number of dead flies on the...More

Thank Hgran13
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

We booked Robertswood house because of its great position and all the bedrooms being ensuite , getting family together for Xmas. We were assured that the cleaners were going in just prior to our arrival. On arrival we were very disappointed, the fridge and cooker...More

Thank Mick N W
Response from Robertswood, Owner at Robertswood HouseResponded 1 June 2017

Hi to all looking, I'm David, the other half of Robertswood. Marylyn & I spent numerous years making Robertswood beautiful for all to enjoy as we do, After converting to self-catering we also enjoyed preparing our house for new arrivals..... However, Life and "Mother-in-Law" 96...More

Reviewed 19 July 2016

We came to Robertswood as 11 adults, 5 two year olds and 5 babies. The house is excellent. Every room en-suite works fantastically - both the kids and the adults loved the hot tub, and there is plenty of both inside and outside space for...More

Thank Ruthie F
Reviewed 14 May 2016

We had a stay in late February, and although there were great things about the house, space, and a good location, plus of course the hot tub etc, we did have issue with cleanliness, with sticky and grubby kitchen surfaces and so on. Guess its...More

Thank fussycats
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

We had the most amazing weekend at Robertswood House. Everything was perfect from my booking, to us leaving the house. There was everything we could have possibly needed. The Bar area was a hit and the hot tub was wonderful. Marilyn the owner could not...More

Thank Kathryn H
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Matlock
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Center with Internet Access
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Details
Price range
US$20 - US$27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$20 - US$27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (16)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (4)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Robertswood House staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"choose a room at the front - mine at the back didn't have a good outlook"
Read review
"Hired whole house, all rooms good. Best ones on the first floor with views looking out of the front of the..."
Read review
"Most rooms have great views of the Derwent Valley."
Read review
"Rooms to the front of the hotel should have best views as these look down the valley."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing