We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Roe Park Resort

Save
Share
10 Lisnakilly Road, Limavady BT49 9FB Northern Ireland
6 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$152
Hotels.comUS$137
CheapTicketsUS$137
Trip.comUS$152
TravelocityUS$137
eDreamsUS$152
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (433)
Room & Suite (110)
Dining (43)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Welcome to the Roe Park Resort – one of Northern Ireland's premiere golf and spa resorts. Overlooking its own stunning 18 hole golf course and set amidst the gorgeous surroundings of the Roe Valley Country Park, this 4 star luxury hotel boasts 118 stylish en suite rooms that blend the charm of a country house estate with the modern luxuries and conveniences you'd expect from a 4-star luxury hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Golf course
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Kids' meals
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
1991Reviews26Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,250
  • 449
  • 189
  • 64
  • 39
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Louis F wrote a review Yesterday
1 contribution
We had our wedding here in July and Simone and the staff couldn’t have been more helpful, competent and made us feel relaxed and organised. Despite covid, they did everything they could to make our day
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Betty071 wrote a review 17 Jul
Belfast, United Kingdom43 contributions13 helpful votes
Stayed here with friends for a wedding reception. Room was immaculate. Staff were very friendly, courteous and helpful, couldn't do enough for the guests. Food was delicious too and very reasonable. Will def return. Well done to Radisson for providing such fantastic service during a difficult climate!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Roe Park Resort , Marketing at Roe Park Resort
Responded 4 days ago
Good Morning Betty Thank you for your glowing review. I am delighted you thoroughly enjoyed your recent visit to the Roe Park Resort (previously Radisson franchise) to celebrate a friend's wedding. We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you soon - please bring the sunshine with you again on your next visit! Kind Regards Roe Park Resort
Read more
Gillian B wrote a review 16 Jul
39 contributions4 helpful votes
It's been a couple of years since I've stayed in the Roe Park Resort and there clearly has been no updating since my last visit. My son and I were staying in a room on the first floor and it was a little shabby, with a ripped curtain and a big cobweb above the door, as well as thread bare carpet in parts of the hallway. The hotel was very busy and we had been asked to pre book our meals, both dinner and breakfast, understandable in the current climate. We did however still have to queue for 15mins to be seated for breakfast. Dinner was served in the Coach House, which again was disappointing. My son and I both ordered main courses; his arrived and I told him to go ahead and eat. The staff kept walking by, yet none realised that my meal had not arrived. Eventually after my son had finished his I asked where mine was. The poor waitress disappeared off only to return apologising that there had been a mistake in the kitchen and mine hadn't even been fired! I had ordered cock and bull, a chicken breast and 4oz steak. It tasted lovely, but at least 1 oz of the 4 oz steak was fat. On a positive note, the staff were very friendly and my son and I enjoyed the pool, a walk in Roe Valley Park and a visit to the nearby Benone beach.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Roe Park Resort , Marketing at Roe Park Resort
Responded 4 days ago
Good Afternoon Gillian Thank you for your review. I am disappointed you were not entirely satisfied with your recent visit to the resort more specifically with your dining experiences. It is correct that we ask guests to pre-book their dining times to avoid disappointment and delays, however on occasions guests do not keep to these pre-booked times which can cause a queue at breakfast. I apologise for any inconvenience regarding the delay with your main course in the Coach House Brasserie and your comments will be brought to our next service training. I am pleased that you and your son enjoyed the surrounding areas and the pool. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards Roe Park Resort
Read more
dubchic wrote a review 15 Jul
Belfast, United Kingdom32 contributions66 helpful votes
We stayed here for 1 night after visiting Benone etc, I’ll start with the good points- pool is fab for kids, not massive but it’s clean, changing rooms are modern and they absolutely loved it. The food in the restaurant was lovely for a quick lunch. The girl singing at night was a nice touch and good vibe with families in the lobby in the evening. The grounds are nice and well kept. The bathroom of our family room looked to have been updated but the room itself is tired and very dated imo. I think even a couple of modern chairs and cushions would help. Moving on to the areas I felt let it down given the extortionate room rate we paid for Limavady- the breakfast and bar staff are SLOW!! I’m still waiting on breakfast coffee and toast, had to ask another girl for it after about 15mins of it not appearing and watching every other table getting theirs. Not a massive issue but annoying. Next- if your guests aren’t allowed to serve themselves then at least make sure they can see the food available and have someone there to serve it! Also at 8.25, the hot food still hasn’t made it to the serving area! It felt like a bad cafeteria. Loss ok everything and no one made any effort to tell you what you could have. Also the pastries are from Tesco. We get them for work, and they are identical. Not really what you want on holiday. Breakfast experience was probably made worse by the fact we were put in the lifeless ballroom(again dated) ZERO atmosphere, even some background music would have helped. All staff were on mute, on slow and lacked any personality or manners. Not even a thank you. They all blankly handed out the food. From what I saw of the main breakfast area- it looked a bit nicer but we weren’t seated in there. Food was nice but they don’t know to give u much of it. Driving range- man on desk was almost rude, very grumpy and didn’t want to help at all!! Drink service in lobby VERY SLOW and that’s if you get someone to even appear or come to your table. Rooms, as I mentioned, are very 90s. Maybe appeal to the older clientele but I feel they let the hotel down. I haven’t been in such an old looking room for a very long time. It was clean and had everything we needed but that’s it. Staff in coach house at lunchtime were excellent-cheery and had personality. 10/10 up there. Pool staff also nice and happy. Reception were nice too. Overall I would return for the pool alone as our kids love a hotel with pool. We had a nice time but I feel without feedback things can’t be changed so this is mine.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Roe Park Resort , Marketing at Roe Park Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Good Morning Guest Thank you for your review. I am pleased that overall you had an enjoyable stay at the Roe Park Resort and appreciate the time you have taken to provide your feedback. As with many hospitality companies at present, there is a high level of new staff since reopening after lock down which are being trained in their new positions. The feedback that you have provided will be beneficial in our ongoing training programs. We are currently in the process of modernising our bedrooms and bathrooms which relate to your comments. It is great that you and your family thoroughly enjoyed the pool and health club facilities on site as well as nearby Benone Beach. Once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards Roe Park Resort
Read more
lynncochrane wrote a review 14 Jul
1 contribution
absolutely lovely hotel, lovely food and absolutely spotless. The rooms don’t have a/c so can be a little warm. Staff were brilliant and would definitely return.. there isn’t really much left to say but 10/10
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Roe Park Resort , Marketing at Roe Park Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Good Morning Lynn Thank you for your fantastic review. I am delighted you thoroughly enjoyed your recent visit to the Roe Park Resort and everything was to your satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards Roe Park Resort
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$109 - US$189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
roe park hotel limavady, radisson hotel limavady, radisson limavady, radisson sas roe park hotel, limavady radisson, radisson roe park
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Radisson Blu Roe Park Resort
LOCATION
United KingdomNorthern IrelandCounty LondonderryLimavady
NUMBER OF ROOMS
118
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Roe Park Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Roe Park Resort?
Nearby attractions include Frank Owens Bar (0.6 km), Roe Valley Leisure Centre (1.2 km), and Roe Valley Arts & Cultural Centre (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Roe Park Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Roe Park Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Roe Park Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Roe Park Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Lime Tree Restaurant, Junction Bar & Grill, and The Yellow Bird.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Roe Park Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Roe Park Resort located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Limavady.
Are any cleaning services offered at Roe Park Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Roe Park Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Roe Park Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Largantea Picnic Area (4.8 km).
Does Roe Park Resort have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.