We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel-Chalet La Renardiere

Save
Share
Traveler (63)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (8)
{"containerAttributes":null,"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Overview
Route de Combe a Zore, 74110, Morzine France See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveler rating
40
49
21
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
40
49
21
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalpine elementsgreat holidayquiz nighthot tubactivity holidaymountain bikesenjoyable weekthe wi fiafternoon tealounge areabit datedcakesbeds were comfortablebooked this hotelpleney liftmain towncooked breakfast
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2018

I was unfortunately in quite an old tired room which was not very clean, dust balls under the bed and the inside of the toilet and pedestal looked like it had never been cleaned. I had a nice view of the mountains though, but quite...More

Thank Bunty435
Response from CustomerCareAlpine, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel-Chalet La RenardiereResponded 25 May 2018

Dear Bunty435, Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We were pleased to read that you were impressed with the breakfast, afternoon tea and evening meals provided. We always aim to keep our guests well-fed with delicious meals so that they’re full of...More

Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed my stay here, accommodation was amazing. Herby the waiter was the best in the business, I reckon he his hung like a horse the lady’s love him. Deck The bar man has some top notch chat and the best pouring abilities the world...More

Thank Darren B
Reviewed 3 March 2018

We booked this hotel through igoski for a short ski break with friends. I was really impressed with rep. As we were contacted prior to flying out which was a nice touch. Flights and transfer , good. It was only when we arrived at the...More

Thank stephandchris2017
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

An Igoski holiday staying here, it's a walk to town but not so far you need to get the bus and it's all a little tired and could do with a refurb especially the bathrooms. However it is all clean, warm, the food they serve...More

Thank Alex K
Response from CustomerCareAlpine, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel-Chalet La RenardiereResponded 25 May 2018

Dear apk_80, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I was sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with the standard of bathrooms at the hotel and found it to be a little tired. Based on guests’ feedback, this property has been...More

Reviewed 28 January 2018

We have just spent a fabulous week staying at the Hotel Renardiere being looked after by the Alpine Elements Team. Headed up by Phoebe the whole team were an absolute pleasure to meet, nothing was too much trouble and such a friendly welcoming bunch. Yes...More

3  Thank Lynne H
Response from CustomerCareAlpine, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel-Chalet La RenardiereResponded 25 May 2018

Dear Lynne H, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We were thrilled to read of what an enjoyable stay you had with us and that our team in resort exceeded your expectations. It is very rewarding to read such lovely comments...More

View more reviews
About
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Spa
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style
Family
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel Style
Family
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
15
Also Known As
Hotel-Chalet La Renardiere Hotel Morzine-Avoriaz
Location
France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Haute-Savoie > Portes du Soleil > Morzine
Photos
Traveler (63)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (8)
Pool & Beach (3)
Family and Play Areas (3)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 49 hotels in Morzine
Hotel Le Concorde
89 reviews
.21 km away
Hotel Les Dents Blanches
66 reviews
.26 km away
Chalet Hotel Fleur des Neiges
154 reviews
.28 km away
Alte Neve Chalet Hotel
94 reviews
.30 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 169 restaurants in Morzine
Bec Jaune Brewery
359 reviews
.53 km away
Le Colibri
77 reviews
.70 km away
O Chalet
273 reviews
.67 km away
La Chaudanne
559 reviews
.32 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 81 attractions in Morzine
British Alpine Ski School
339 reviews
.75 km away
Mint Snowboarding
409 reviews
1.07 km away
Billski Ski School
15 reviews
.78 km away
Espace Aquatique
25 reviews
.69 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
simon f
10 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Peter S | Reviewed this property |
Sorry, but we stayed in standard rooms, not the apartment annexe. The other rooms just have normal size beds, suitable for all.
-1
Votes
MissJKT
18 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from CustomerCareAlpine | Property representative |
Dear Miss JKT The quad rooms have 4 single beds in one room. We would recommend that you enquire about the annexe apartment at this property which offers separate sleeping arrangements with a double bed and bunk beds and... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for a refurbished one as shown in photos"
Read review
"Some rooms on the top floor had poor wi-fi"
Read review
"Ask for a room looking out over the valley. Ours just faced a snow covered slope."
Read review
"Choose one with a balcony."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing