We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Simply Morzine - Chalet des Montagnes

Save
Traveler (67)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (3)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent91%
  • Very good6%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
“felix ski”(20 reviews)
“chef's food”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveler rating
161
9
1
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
161
9
1
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfelix skiwhite water raftingchef's foodhot tubmountain bikingsummer familyvia ferrataresort staffgreat holidayorganised activitiesseparate dining roomnext yeargeneva airportshuttle servicehard driveski shopchildren aged
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

Found this chalet not very child friendly with big heavy doors which would slam on little fingers. Dining room felt cramped and adult food was very poor half of the week. Meals were completely inedible 3 nights! Chef was rude and clueless about preparing food...More

Thank PhiliH13
Response from SIMPLY-MORZINE, Owner at Simply Morzine - Chalet des MontagnesResponded 3 days ago

Dear PhiliH13 We consider guest feedback very carefully. However, having looked in detail through our records, we have been unable to find a booking that corresponds to your review based on the details that you have provided for your family over the period of March...More

Reviewed 15 April 2018

The chalet is in a great location, staffed by pleasant, cheerful and helpful staff. The shuttle buses into town were excellent and it was never too much trouble for a driver to collect or deliver us to the slopes. The evening meals for adults were...More

Thank NicT
Response from SIMPLY-MORZINE, Owner at Simply Morzine - Chalet des MontagnesResponded 2 days ago

Dear NicT Thanks for taking your time to review your holiday. We are aware that many chalets do not have sufficient seating in communal areas for the number of guests. However at Chalet des Montagnes, we have taken great care to ensure the living room...More

Reviewed 10 April 2018

We've just had a brilliant week at Chalet des Montagnes. Our room was cosy and spotlessly clean, and all the staff without exception were excellent - the perfect balance of professional yet approachable, and good fun! They were so welcoming and all seem to enjoy...More

Thank crunchie1971
Reviewed 27 March 2018

We had a lovely 3 night break at Chalet Montagnes. Super easy to book, helpful staff. Amazing service from the drivers. Lovely hot tub! Food was very tasty and would definitely look out for simply morzine again.

Thank Donna M
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

Nice apartment, and -although a little bit old fashioned- well equipped, very nice and helpful staff. The hottub is ideal after a cold day and the taxi service is a comfortable extra. The location is perfect as it is nearly ski-in ski- out

Thank deesmaxi
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Morzine
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Things to do
Hot Tub
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$86 - US$165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$86 - US$165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (67)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (3)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Simply Morzine - Chalet des Montagnes staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Morzinette ( Room 7 ) great view This is a beautiful Alpine Chalet, Great Food and good company"
Read review
"If you are a family it would probably be better to have room 7 and room 8 as the two rooms share a balcony."
Read review
"Rm 7 noise from lounge and snoring heard next door; avoid if you are a sensitive sleeper. Room 9 very low..."
Read review
"Balcony in room 7 is shared"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing