We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chalet Hotel Bel 'Alpe

Traveler (48)
Room & Suite (8)
Traveler (48)
Room & Suite (8)
Dining (2)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Public Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Sauna
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveler rating
69
20
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
69
20
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews table tennis super morzine every night lounge areas are course dinner charming hotel perfect place to relax family room buffet breakfast town centre evening meals are ski hotel good size ski trip boot room ski storage perfect location
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

Superb! First ski holiday with kids aged 7 and 9. The hotel was excellent and even given the great reviews, still exceeded our expectations. Never before have we returned to a place for a second holiday, but we already have an enquiry in for next...More

Thank Cosmopolitan685568
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

Two couples just returned from a superb 4 night stay at Bel’alpe - delighted to say we didn’t want for anything. Toasty warm lounge areas and bedrooms, plentiful instant hot water for showers or for a nice long soak in the bath, perfect breakfasts and...More

1  Thank Manifestyourdreams
Reviewed 12 March 2018

We arrived a day late after flight cancellation to a very friendly welcome (and a discount for the missed day - thank you). The hotel was perfect for us and our grown-up children. The rooms had more than enough space and were clean with nicely...More

2  Thank JedandDiana
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed there in mars 2017. The hotel is lovely, beautiful piano, warm red colour and comfy white fur blanket thrown across the lounge area. The food was simply great, excellent service. We came back to morzine in February 2018 unfortunately, the hotel was fully...More

Thank natacha f
Reviewed 5 March 2018

4 of us shared a room for a week's skiing, so space in the room was limited and sleeping in a bunk bed not great, but we knew that when we booked. The hotel itself is really well located for the slopes, has a small...More

1  Thank TonyWilkinson
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mcrocombe
10 July 2016|
Answer
Response from Mark C | Reviewed this property |
They have a storage area used for skis. Can't see why that couldn't be used in the summer.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Most rooms have a view. But there is no lift so choose your floor carefully"
PunchyEngland
11 Feb 2018
Read review
"We were on the top floor with a mountain view, great room, great view with a balcony"
498tristana
29 Jan 2018
Read review
"The best views are from the top floor (where we were) but I think all the rooms probably have a nice..."
FoxyRoxy40
14 Mar 2017
Read review
"Rooms at the front and those facing towards the village all have lovely views."
plannerj
25 Feb 2017
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$211 - US$468 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceAuvergne-Rhône-AlpesHaute-SavoiePortes du SoleilMorzine
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing