We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nuovo Albergo Operai

Via del Mercato 7 Angolo Via Guglielmo Marconi, 34074 Monfalcone Italy
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (49)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (9)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#1 of 9 hotels in Monfalcone
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Hotel "NUOVO ALBERGO OPERAI" is a historic building, completely renovated in modern style, few kilometers from the A4 motorway, 7 minutes from the TRIESTE airport in Ronchi dei Legionari (5 km) and from Monfalcone train station located near the town center, ideal for shopping. All rooms at the NAO have flocked PVC floors, antiallergic and anti-static, soundproof windows with blackout curtains. The massive building has three levels and has forty-five rooms reachable by means of a state-of-the-art elevators.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Board games / puzzles
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Special diet menus
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Soundproof rooms
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Walk-in shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
3.0 of 5 stars
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Italian
107Reviews0Q+A0Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 81
  • 23
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Tomas Gonzalez de Rosenzweig wrote a review Dec 2023
Charlotte, North Carolina31 contributions12 helpful votes
Nuovo Albergo Operai holds a special place in my travels, having been my accommodation choice for two extended stays, each spanning 2-3 weeks. Though overdue, this review is well-deserved as this hotel transcends its basic offerings with remarkable qualities. While it may not boast extravagant amenities, what sets this place apart is its unparalleled personalized service. The staff's attention to detail and unwavering commitment to guest satisfaction redefine the hotel experience. Despite its simplicity, the warmth and attentiveness of the team create an atmosphere that feels like a home away from home. One standout feature is their exceptional use of modern communication tools. Leveraging Whatsapp, the staff adeptly navigates language barriers, swiftly translating and addressing requests. This innovative approach ensures seamless communication and enhances the overall guest experience. Nuovo Albergo Operai, in its functional simplicity, emerges as a hidden gem. Its unassuming exterior belies the exceptional service and attention that await within. For those seeking more than opulence—seeking genuine hospitality and a personalized touch—this hotel surpasses expectations and stands out as a true gem among accommodations.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Silvano Giachino, Direttore generale at Nuovo Albergo Operai
Responded Jan 3, 2024
Thank you very much for this wonderful review, it is a pleasure to see that all our efforts are appreciated! We remember you very well, we hope you can come back one day Many greetings from all the NAO Staff Martina
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lollo A wrote a review Jul 2022
Fidenza, Italy1025 contributions488 helpful votes
Incredible value for money. Large, well-appointed rooms with simple, modern but very functional furnishings. Very comfortable beds. Large and very comfortable car park. Good breakfast A really good choice!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Silvano Giachino, Direttore generale at Nuovo Albergo Operai
Responded Jul 23, 2022
Thanks alot for the great review and vote, please tell us how can we improve the service also. Claudio
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
dIE_wIth_mEmOrIEs_nOt_DrEAms wrote a review Oct 2019
Hong Kong, China1684 contributions202 helpful votes
Stayed here for 3 nights and property is huge. It really gets confusing when you walk through the corridors though rooms are very clean and nicely maintained. Service is alright, I dont understand why do they need guests to drop the keys when going out everyday, that's really uncomfortable to see them again n again whenever you move out of the room. They dont have a restaurant so need to bit walk for food, otherwise hotel is good. Since they dont allow you to keep an extra card, you cant keep the room AC on when you move out and the AC takes a while to cool the room so that's a pity.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from SilvanoG250, Direttore at Nuovo Albergo Operai
Responded Oct 22, 2019
Thank you very much for your review. We are sad you got confused walking thru our corridors: basically we are as an "L" with 15 rooms per floor only. We ask to have the keys back for 2 reasons: 1) because it is very easy to delete them or make them unusable expecially due to new smartphones that have NFC system active 2) for your safety, because if you loose it anybosy that finds it may enter in your room. About restaurant its project is still going on and we hope to open it before the end of 2020. Finally, A/C works specifically with keys inserted to save energy and the environment when no one is inside. Hoping to host you soon again. Best regards Bruno
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
DarrenHenman wrote a review Jul 2019
Biggleswade, United Kingdom383 contributions294 helpful votes
Stayed for one night as we wanted someone close to Trieste airport before our onward travel, the hotel was easy to find with plentiful free parking The hotel is impressive and has large rooms and was very clean. Staff were helpful, apparently this was originally housing for staff working in the nearby shipyard. Breakfast was good by Italian standards (OK by international standards!) The only downside was there is not many restaurant's locally, so for us it was quite a long walk to the not very good restaurant at the Kinemax cinema.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from SilvanoG250, Direttore at Nuovo Albergo Operai
Responded Jul 9, 2019
Thank you very much for your excellent review! We hope to open an internal new restaurant as soon as possible. Hoping to host you soon again, Best regards, Bruno
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
dte001 wrote a review Dec 2018
San Jose, CA18 contributions10 helpful votes
We spent 10 days at this hotel while at a softball tournament. Bruno was very helpful and responsive to emails before we arrived and was very welcoming when we arrived. The hotel and the rooms are impeccably clean, although very minimalist. Staff were always willing to help with anything we needed, and the staff in the breakfast room were full of information and tips on where to visit, when the best time was to go and basically acted as tourist information for us! There's not a lot in the immediate vicinity for family friendly food/dinner options, but the staff were always on hand to make recommendations. The hotel backs onto the shipyard, but no external noise ever bothered us during our stay. It was a great hotel, made even better by the people that work there.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from SilvanoG250, Direttore at Nuovo Albergo Operai
Responded Dec 12, 2018
Oh! Thank you very much! We truly appreciate your review. We hope there will be another chance to host you again. Have a nice Xmas time! and a happy new year!!!!!!!! Bruno
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Flyer03432774292 wrote a review Nov 2018
1 contribution
Excellent staff and service. This hotel is clean, tidy, and well presented. The rooms are generous and well sized. Staff went out of their way to help, picking me and my colleague up from the town center when we couldn't get a taxi.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from SilvanoG250, Direttore at Nuovo Albergo Operai
Responded Dec 12, 2018
Hi Flyer....I guess I know who you are! ;) Thanx a lot for your review! We are waiting for you again! Menabrea too! :P Have a nice Christmas and a happy new year! Bruno
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
1968ay wrote a review Sep 2018
Cambridge, United Kingdom147 contributions34 helpful votes
This hotel is clean, tidy, and well presented. The rooms are generous and well sized. My bath room was huge. The guys on reception were helpful and pleasant. This is a new hotel that has been created in an old dockside warehouse. It is in an area of redevelopment and as such is not in a stunning area right now. However it is not an unpleasant environment and there are restaurants within walking distance. Only real complainant is that the hotels signage is so small we missed it completely twice. (However the building is very identifiable)
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from SilvanoG250, Direttore at Nuovo Albergo Operai
Responded Dec 12, 2018
Thank you for your excellent review. Unfortunatley we cannot put any sign on the roof or on the building wall because it is considered "historical". We are trying to put some more signals in the surroundings. Thanks again Bruno
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Philip H wrote a review Aug 2018
1 contribution
Every single person working at the hotel were super friendly and helpful. We were treated so well at the reception, in the bar & at breakfast that we ended up staying 3 nights more than planned. Our daughter has celiac and would get very sick if she eats any gluten. At the breakfast they pulled out an entire box of gluten free products she could pick from. The restaurant recommendation we got at the reception turned out to be an excellent place with great food and surprisingly good prices. Definitely a place off the beaten path that locals know but tourist are lucky to find. We will definitely stay there again any time we come by Monfalcone. Can so much recommend this hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Silvano G, Direttore at Nuovo Albergo Operai
Responded Aug 26, 2018
Thanks a lot for this SO lovely review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay so much! We wait for you again, then! ;) Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Monika H wrote a review Aug 2018
Stockholm, Sweden60 contributions43 helpful votes
Our vacation took a sudden turn and we ended up in Monfalcone unplanned. Searching for a hotel we found Nuovo Albergo Operai on Google reviews and we used to try. We could not have been luckier: from the moment we arrived we were greeted with warm hospitality. Initially we planned 1 night, however we ended up extending for 4 more nights instead of changing to a hotel in Grado closer to the beach. Why you ask? Because all the members of the OPERAI team were friendly and genuinely cared about our stay. During breakfast the amazing bkfst manager came with a gluten free box of goodies for our daughter as well as great sightseeing recommendations. Day receptionist booked our friends into a camping place as well as made superb dinner recommendations; Da Piero. Evening reception and manager invited us to try out some local wines and engaged in conversations with both our children and us. Not to talk about finding us a room in the hotel, even if almost full, on our last night's. If we come back to this part of Italy we would not stay elsewhere as this is a gem. Facts: The rooms were spacious, clean, fresh and perfect for 1 double and two extra beds for our 6 and 8 year old children. Breakfast has a generous continental selection. Cafe has great coffee and interesting local wines.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Silvano G, Direttore at Nuovo Albergo Operai
Responded Aug 26, 2018
Thanks a lot for this SO lovely review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay so much! We wait for you again, then! ;) Regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Irena_Borisavljevic wrote a review Aug 2018
Zajecar, Serbia34 contributions2 helpful votes
The hotel was great. Everything in this hotel is new. The beds are super comfortable and big. One of the most important thing is that the room was absolutely clean. I honestly didn't except that this hotel is so much clean. And the room smelled so nice when we come in, and during our staying. Air Condition is great. The stuff is very kind and serviceable. They make very good atmosphere and make your staying more comfortable. The breakfast was great. You should try croissants - that were the best croissants I've ever eat!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Silvano G, Direttore at Nuovo Albergo Operai
Responded Aug 8, 2018
Thanks a lot for this great review. We try to continue on this way thanking people so enthusiastic like you! Best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
12
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Monfalcone area.
PRICE RANGE
₱5,756 - ₱6,735 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
ItalyFriuli Venezia GiuliaProvince of GoriziaMonfalcone
NUMBER OF ROOMS
45
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

NUOVO ALBERGO OPERAI - UPDATED 2023 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Monfalcone, Italy) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Nuovo Albergo Operai
Which popular attractions are close to Nuovo Albergo Operai?
Nearby attractions include MuCa - Museo della Cantieristica di Monfalcone (0.07 km), Santuario della Beata Vergine Marcelliana di Monfalcone (0.6 km), and Bar Hannibal (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Nuovo Albergo Operai?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Nuovo Albergo Operai?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a bidet.
What food & drink options are available at Nuovo Albergo Operai?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Nuovo Albergo Operai?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Nuovo Albergo Operai?
Conveniently located restaurants include Al Pesce d'Oro, Ristorante "Ai Campi di Marcello", and Bar Ettore.
Are any cleaning services offered at Nuovo Albergo Operai?
Yes, laundry service and a washing machine are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Nuovo Albergo Operai?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Nuovo Albergo Operai offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Nuovo Albergo Operai?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Nuovo Albergo Operai?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Sito Paleontologico Dinosauro Antonio (3.8 km), Castle of Duino (6.5 km), and San Giovanni del Timavo (3.4 km).