We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Calette Garden & Bay

Save
Share
Via Vincenzo Cavallaro 12, 90015, Cefalu, Sicily Italy
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Priceline
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (510)
Pool & Beach (99)
Room & Suite (88)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 17/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Le Calette Garden & Bay
Updated 17/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#8 of 42 hotels in Cefalu
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Le Calette Garden & Bay is a four-star boutique hotel set on a vast park, 2 km from the historic center of Cefalù, UNESCO site. It follows with its Mediterranean architecture the natural folds of the coast of the Caldura bay and enjoys a panoramic view of crystalline sea, stunning sea stacks, the Aeolian Islands and the Presidiana harbour towered over by the Rocca. Characterized by refined design, it offers: a swimming pool with countercurrent swimming and hydromassage chairs, a jacuzzi, a new wellness center and gym. In the park there are three private rocky coves with crystal clear waters, a wooden solarium with king-size sunbeds and easy access to the sea. On the seafront of Cefalù, a fully equipped beach of fine white sand. The Mediterranean cuisine revisited with creativity using local raw, fresh and genuine materials is served at the three restaurants, outdoor and indoor. Available: 24/7 Reception, Wi-Fi, swimming pool, jacuzzi, solarium, private coves, private beach*, tennis court*, gym, playground, shuttle service, private parking. On request: Spa, beauty treatments, hairdressing, yoga, personal trainer, electric bikes, babysitting, laundry, conference rooms, event rooms, excursions with or without a tour guide, transfer service. *Served by the shuttle service
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Yoga classes
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children's playground
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Saltwater pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Canoeing
Hiking
Snorkeling
Tennis court offsite
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Salon
Waxing services
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Doorperson
First aid kit
Infirmary
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bidet
Room service
Safe
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Walk-in shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Romantic
Bay View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Italian
830Reviews36Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 495
  • 218
  • 70
  • 25
  • 22
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jill M wrote a review Sep 2021
Los Gatos, California7 contributions2 helpful votes
Le Calette is a gem - fantastic service, location and amenities. Biggest disappointment is we didn’t stay longer ! Would highly recommend great for couples and families. Cefalù is a charming town within walking distance
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Gaia Miccichè, Altro at Le Calette Garden & Bay
Responded 16 Sep 2021
Dear Jill, Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review of our hotel. Your kind words about our service, staff and facilities fill us with joy! It was a true pleasure welcoming you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon. Sending you our kindest regards, we remind you that from now on you will enjoy all benefits reserved to our repeat customers. The Team of Le Calette Hotel
Read more
Charles M wrote a review Aug 2021
14 contributions2 helpful votes
Outstanding stay! This is my second time staying at the resort. The restaurant has raised the bar on exceptional Sicily fare. Dine outdoors for breakfast and dinner overlooking the beautiful sea. The Reef club and pool areas provide great service and full menus. It is quiet, peaceful and relaxing. The Spa provides an extensive list of services that are well provided. There are three separate buildings providing accommodations. The main building, the Gardens and the Bay. Rooms are modern, clean, spacious and utilize great AC units. I will return.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Gaia Miccichè, Altro at Le Calette Garden & Bay
Responded 31 Aug 2021
Dear Charles, Thank you for this great review of our hotel. We are truly delighted in reading that everything in your stay has exceeded your expectations. Your appreciation satisfies the work of all our team! Thank you for your kind words regarding our cuisine, the beauty of the view from our restaurant and park, the quality of our service, the relaxing atmosphere and the comfort of our rooms. It is always a true pleasure welcoming you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon. Sending you our kindest regards, we remind you that from now on you will enjoy all benefits reserved to our repeat customers. The Team of Le Calette Hotel
Read more
Fro L wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Amazing location you can enjoy a walk in the nature of a swim in the amazing Sicilian sea. I’ll definitely go back there whenever will be possible! Host was very kind and attentive and service was very good. Looking forward to be back in summer.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Lazzagear wrote a review Sep 2020
London, United Kingdom1015 contributions518 helpful votes
+1
The location of this hotel, about 20 minutes walk out of town overlooking the rocky bay, is absolutely lovely. There are three ostensibly separate hotels in the resort, No. 5, Garden and Bay but they all share the same amenities. No. 5 is the most expensive and the garden rooms look slightly smaller but they are all overpriced. There is only one swimming pool but there are many terraces with large double sunbeds overlooking the sea and ladders down from the rocks into the water. It's a traditional Italian Hotel which is 50 years old and design - wise, looks it. It's very dolce vita in the bar and restaurant but the rooms are dated. They have been freshly white-washed but we were staying in a junior suite which was bizarrely configured - half of it was an empty room with a sunken spa bath, off which was a small basic shower with cracked walls. The bathroom itself had two basins and was large and bright but it had one of those terrible hair dryers that are basically just a an articulated pipe. The toiletries were lovely - Ortiga - but the towels were thin, old and frayed. The main room consisted of a comfortable large double bed, one side of which was pushed against the wall, and an antiquated sofa bed. There was an old fashioned white melamine wardrobe which had no full length hangers and the blackout curtains were partly hanging off the rails. Breakfast the first day was lovely, situated on a lawn overlooking the bay. Despite covid there was a breakfast buffet where you instructed one of the waiters what you would like put on your plate and it worked surprisingly well. However once the weather was less clement, breakfast was removed into the dining room which was rather dark and old fashioned and service was much slower. And as rain threatened, for three of our four day stay the reef club restaurant and bar remained closed and all meals were disappointingly in the main dining room. There is a good gym in the basement with windows into the swimming pool. Bottom line - the list price for B&B in our room is over €500 a night and it's simply not worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Location
Service
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Gaia Miccichè, Altro at Le Calette Garden & Bay
Responded 16 Oct 2020
Dear Lazzagear, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our Hotel, your words are extremely important to us. We apologize that our Junior Suite in our four-start complex did not fully satisfy your expectations, we will follow your comments to upgrade it, but please note that in the room there are two kinds of hairdryers: the one that you described together with a normal one inside the wardrobe close to the security safe. Thank you very much for your appreciation of our position, outdoor services and gym. Our prices this year have to take into consideration the costs of the different measures adopted. Costs which are needed to keep providing a serene environment and meet the highest standards of hygiene and safety in response to Coronavirus. You can find all the measures in our website; it will be evident that they are not cost free. Also our indoor dining procedures, that you felt as lengthy, are inevitably linked to the serious situation that we are living this year. We hope to welcome you once again, so that you may fully enjoy all our services. Sending you our kindest regards, we remind you that from now on you will enjoy all benefits reserved to our repeat customers. Staff of Le Calette Hotel
Read more
Nicky I wrote a review Sep 2020
London, United Kingdom29 contributions7 helpful votes
It is undoubtedly a breathtaking location and the staff are good. However even in a suite the bathroom is tiny (the size of a toilet cubicle) and the air conditioning is very poor. Towels are also poor quality and low in number. You are only given one key card, which needs to be in the power slot in order for the air con to function so if you are out all day or evening it is not possible to get the room to a comfortable temperature. Whilst the hotel have a breakfast service to comply with COVID measures it is badly organised and guests routinely got the wrong orders or waited a long time. For the price of the rooms such issues should not be prevalent in a 5* hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Gaia Miccichè, Altro at Le Calette Garden & Bay
Responded 28 Oct 2020
Dear Nicky, Thank you for the time you have spent with us and for your feedback, which is extremely important for us. We are truly delighted in reading that you have appreciated our staff and location, and sorry to hear that the architectonic style of our suite did not fully match your expectations. The temperature of our air conditioner can be set both from inside the room and from a central system outside the room, it is a pity that you did not contact our staff. Indeed, you could have asked either to set the aircon at your preferred temperature or another card for your room. Our food procedures, that you felt as lengthy, are inevitably linked to the serious situation that we are living this year. Indeed, we adopted several measures among which also our served breakfast buffet to keep providing a serene environment and meet the highest standards of hygiene and safety. Our foremost priority is our guest satisfaction and your feedback allows us to improve and get better. We really hope to see you soon to show you how your words have been taken into consideration and to make you enjoy all benefits reserved to our repeat customers. Best regards, Staff of Le Calette Hotel
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$189 - US$716 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
le calette hotel, le calette cefalu
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hotel Le Calette
LOCATION
ItalySicilyProvince of PalermoCefalu
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Le Calette Garden & Bay
Which popular attractions are close to Le Calette Garden & Bay?
Nearby attractions include Rocca di Cefalu (1.2 km), Spiaggia Caldura (0.2 km), and Chiesa del Purgatorio (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Le Calette Garden & Bay?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Le Calette Garden & Bay?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Le Calette Garden & Bay?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Le Calette Garden & Bay?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Le Calette Garden & Bay?
Conveniently located restaurants include Jureka Wine Bar, Villa Dei Melograni, and Al Faro.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Le Calette Garden & Bay?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and yoga classes during their stay.
Does Le Calette Garden & Bay have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Le Calette Garden & Bay offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Le Calette Garden & Bay?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Le Calette Garden & Bay offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Le Calette Garden & Bay?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Italian.