We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveler (18)
Dining (10)
Room & Suite (9)
You may also like
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good19%
  • Average12%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travelers talk about
“sky tv”(7 reviews)
“proper milk”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Family Rooms
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveler rating
87
31
20
10
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
87
31
20
10
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssky tvproper milkwould recommend a visitcoffee machineon arrivalbeds were comfortableindian restaurant next doorgreat place to stayincluding breakfastmini barexcellent value for moneylovely ladygood sizefull englishstayed nightscity centrea lovely stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 156 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

Stayed at the York Hotel for one night with my family (8 of us) had a fabulous time, great staff who welcomed us and made our stay a good one. Couldn’t do enough for us the rooms were clean, lovely hot shower,tea, coffee etc an...More

Thank Marilyn R
Reviewed 3 days ago

...... Arrived before 10.30pm after taking my 88 year old Mum to visit her sister in local hospital’s Intensive Care. Had driven all the way from Yorkshire. Hotel doors all locked. Three phone numbers on the door. One out of order, one a previous owner...More

Thank Ourhappyholiday
Reviewed 1 week ago

The mini bar had proper milk in it and not the awful UHT milk. The place was clean and comfortable. Fried breakfast was good but the plate was not hot so the food went cold quickly. Most places cannot fry a tomato to cook all...More

Thank maryp639
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

An excellent hotel, staff very friendly, room very comfortable, excellent breakfast!! I was booked in late and arrived at 9.30pm, the bar was friendly and very good value, I was informed that they didn’t do evening meals but had an excellent Indian Restaurant 10 yards...More

Thank adamsonrichardjames
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I booked here for 2 nights for business. When I went up to my room I was very dismayed to find that it had no curtains and a massive sky light above the bed with no shutter. I am a light sleeper so went down...More

Thank Kevin M
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Wolverhampton
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Room Service
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$66 - US$92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$66 - US$92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (18)
Dining (10)
Room & Suite (9)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
931Gloria931
24 September 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from gazza21_11 | Reviewed this property |
hi Gloria i wouldn,t imagine so,,,,
0
Votes
Dave R
29 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from TheYorkHotel | Property representative |
hi, sorry we do not allow pets at the hotel, the only dogs we allow are guild dogs. sorry if this has caused you any inconvenience
1
Vote
paulineg1940
25 September 2015|
Answer
Response from TheYorkHotel | Property representative |
hi, yes we can accommodate for children, we don't serve Thai food anymore, we have a new menu that we feel is suitable for everyone, nice simple affordable meals with a range of drinks, i hope this helps for future... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Nicest (but noisiest) rooms are at the front of the hotel"
Read review
"Rooms on back of the hotel quietest as on a busy road. Ask for room with bath if wanted"
Read review
"I think rooms at the back of the hotel may be quieter."
Read review
"There are steep stairs so if you have a mobility issues best check before booking."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing