We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
127 Marine Parade, Worthing BN11 3FN England
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
View deal
View deal
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (216)
Room & Suite (108)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Premier Inn Worthing Seafront hotel
Updated 27/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.


#5 of 10 in Worthing
Hear the lapping of the waves and feel the coastal breeze against your skin when you stay at Premier Inn Worthing Seafront. Families and fans of the great outdoors will love a stroll along Worthing Pier and 9 holes at Splash Point mini golf. Grab your swim stuff as the beach and lido are only a few minutes away. And those looking to explore can take a walk along the epic South Downs Way, where you'll find more walking routes than any other UK National Park. After some fresh air, you'll be ready for dinner at our Thyme restaurant before relaxing in style in one of our neww generation bedrooms, each featuring an impressive 40" flat screen TV, bright, modern bathroom and slumber-inducing king-size Hypnos bed.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Highchairs available
24-hour security
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
Paid private parking on-site
Parking garage
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Vending machine
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Wardrobe / closet
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
1318Reviews35Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 712
  • 304
  • 122
  • 87
  • 93
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Batty36 wrote a review 19 May
Northampton, United Kingdom7 contributions6 helpful votes
Overall stay was reasonable. We were however annoyed when arriving for breakfast at 9.50am (breakfast finishing at 10.30am) to be told only continental breakfast was available despite having paid for full breakfast. When asking why and pointing out we had paid for full breakfast was told no stock. I then asked to see the manager the waiter then came and took our order which was produced. I did object to being lied to. On another occasion in the evening when we went to the restaurant to eat restaurant closed notice was displayed. No one was in the restaurant and no sign of staff so we went out to eat. On our return sign was Still displayed and no one in restaurant. Staff forgot to change sign. Most of the time things were fine provided one waiter was not working.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Sleep Quality
PooleBesty wrote a review Mar 2022
Poole, United Kingdom52 contributions18 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
The hotel informed us before we went that they were undergoing a refurb. However we were in 503 and the scaffolding did not obscure our view, which was amazing. Couldn't get my wife out of bed Sunday morning as she was having a cup of coffee and looking at the view. Car park is a little tight, but there did seem to be spaces available all weekend (not sure how full the hotel was), and parking was free. You are on the beach in less than 1 minute. Staff were friendly and efficient. Very happy with our stay and would recommend it.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Floor 1 is Premier Plus rooms, but Floor 5 has better views.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
C2102LKken wrote a review 19 May
1 contribution
Have stayed at Premier Inns before and was very disappointed with this one. Good location although undergoing external renovation. Décor and finishes were tired, but the staff, when they were available were fine. The management need to urgently deal with their staffing shortages in the restaurant.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Sleep Quality
Response from Whitbread Hotels and Restaurants, Other at Premier Inn Worthing Seafront hotel
Responded 4 days ago
Hello, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We’re very sorry that you had a disappointing experience, finding the hotel decor needed updating and facing problems with service in the restaurant due to staff shortages. This certainly isn't what we would expect for any of our guests. We’ve ensured this feedback has been logged to the Hotel Management so that they can look into these issues with the team. This will help us to prevent this experience from being repeated again in the future. Moving forward, our Reception team are on hand 24/7 and so we would advise speaking with the team as soon as any issues arise to help resolve this whilst you're still in-house. Again, our apologies and thank you for taking the time to share your review. We hope that we can look forward to welcoming you back to one of our hotels again soon for a more enjoyable stay. Kind regards, Lauren
Read more
Gary L wrote a review 16 May
Nieuwkuijk4 contributions2 helpful votes
Needing more staff and a bit of an update. Car park too small, and not enough spaces. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful even though they were under staffed and working long hours ! Harry gets an extra mention for helpfulness !
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022
Sleep Quality
Sarah M wrote a review 2 May
1 contribution
We were a big group staying at the hotel. They went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Those who had sea views were very impressed by them even with the scaffolding. Big thank you to Kevin who made sure we were looked after on Saturday night with our drinks orders. Also to Cassie and Matt for making sure it all ran smoothly. I think some of the group may be back as it’s a great hotel in a great location.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Not spaces for everyone but pay and display in front of the hotel or free parking 5 mins walk away.
See more room tips
US$67 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
United KingdomEnglandWest SussexWorthing
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Premier Inn Worthing Seafront hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Premier Inn Worthing Seafront hotel?
Nearby attractions include Anchored Micro Pub (0.4 km), Art-Ful (0.2 km), and Aurum designer-jewellers (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Premier Inn Worthing Seafront hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Premier Inn Worthing Seafront hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Premier Inn Worthing Seafront hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Premier Inn Worthing Seafront hotel?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Premier Inn Worthing Seafront hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Malt Cafe, Ami Bistro, and OM Taste Of Nepal.
Are there any historical sites close to Premier Inn Worthing Seafront hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cissbury Ring (5.8 km), Brighton City Airport (6.9 km), and High Salvington Windmill (4.8 km).
Does Premier Inn Worthing Seafront hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Premier Inn Worthing Seafront hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.