We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Philmore Guest House

Save
Overview
  • Excellent70%
  • Very good18%
  • Average4%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
2 days ago
“What a cracking find!”
Jul 7, 2017
“A cricket break”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveler rating
15
4
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
15
4
1
1
1
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago

What a fabulous place, friendly hosts, clean rooms, tasty breakfast servers at a speed some so called “top class” hotels could learn from. I will certainly be back to stay hopefully a little longer next time. The free WiFi was also a lovely touch and...More

Thank Steve C
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

We booked this hotel, after being let down by our previously booked accommodation. What a gem it turned out to be. We had a double room with bath on the 2nd floor, with a view of the flags at the cricket ground. The room was...More

Thank Maureen T
Response from PhilmoreGuestHouse, Owner at Philmore Guest HouseResponded 9 July 2017

Thank you so much for your review. I am pleased we did not disappoint. It can be a let down when you end up somewhere you did not choose. We look forward to seeing you both again soon.

Reviewed 16 September 2016

Just returned from a lovely 3 night break in Scarborough staying at the Philmore. We arrived a little earlier than expected however were greeted by our hosts Mel and Nicky, who allowed us into our allocated room and allowed us to park our car on...More

Thank Stephen W
Response from PhilmoreGuestHouse, Owner at Philmore Guest HouseResponded 20 March 2017

Thank you for your positive comments. We hope to see you again..

Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

We received a warm welcome on arrival and were shown straight up to our room. We were pleased to see that we had our own bathroom with shower and a clean, spacious room. For £35 each, we were very impressed! Unfortunately, we didn't get up...More

Thank Romilly S
Response from PhilmoreGuestHouse, Owner at Philmore Guest HouseResponded 2 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am glad you enjoyed your short stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Brilliant food wonderful host very reasonable would definitely recommend this to anyone. Local to peashome Park half mile from beach. Great beds comfortable and very nice. Breakfast very nice. Very clean peaceful location

2  Thank Annmarie H
Response from PhilmoreGuestHouse, Owner at Philmore Guest HouseResponded 3 July 2016

Thank you so much for leaving us a review.. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Parking
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Philmore Guest House staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"If the other rooms were as good as mine you’ll be fine in any of them"
Read review
"Remember to take walking /flat shoes as loads of hills"
Read review
"We were on the front but it was still very quiet. all rooms are en suite."
Read review
"Telephone and speak to the owners who will try their best to provide for your requests."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing