We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Poseidonos Ave, Paphos 8101 Cyprus
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (3166)
Pool & Beach (700)
Room & Suite (481)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 17/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 17/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#8 of 70 in Paphos
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Surrounded by exotic gardens and only a few steps from the azure blue Mediterranean waters this 4 Star plus Paphos hotel invites you and your family or friends to experience a truly relaxing Cyprus holiday. The hotel offers 2 outdoor swimming pools, Indoor swimming pool (heated: November to April, adults only: May to October), Extensive range of entertainment facilities, Gym, Professional animation team, 1 tennis court, Squash court, Short mat bowls, Volleyball, Indoor jacuzzi, Spa, Sauna, Table tennis, Billiards, Beach volley, Fitness Room, Massage (at a charge), Badminton, Aerobic, Archery, French bowls, Water Polo, Games Room, Second children’s pool with water features, Children's swimming pool. The Louis Imperial Beach, has three dining options, its newly renovated main restaurant, as well as its refurbished Japanese Mura by Akakiko Asian or the Pygmalion burger restaurant. The hotel’s main restaurant Amorosa has been fully reshaped and renovated offering show cooking stations, extensive buffets and al fresco dining. Entertainment available day and night various shows, live singers, fire show, triibute act. Teeanger day time activites water polo, mini golf, volleyball, shuffleboard Kids club open from 10:00 - 12:00 and 15:00 - 17 :00
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Aerobics
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Table tennis
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, German, Greek
5317Reviews1001Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 3,898
  • 1,093
  • 250
  • 51
  • 25
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Stacey A wrote a review Today
1 contribution
We returned from a fab 10 days and what can we say it was fab from start to finish. From the childrens play area on the grounds to Mary in the restaurant who made us feel so comfortable on every visit nothing was too much. The food was amazing from breakfast roght through to dinner and was somwthing for everyone. Great little pool for the younger children to play freely in and was so nice to have so much for them to play on there from floats to balls which had been left by other families. The staff went above and beyond from the start of the day to the end. The rooms were clean perfectly each day and fridges re stocked. The staff were so friendly and polite even when your walking around the hotel they will always greet you. Our 18month old had the best time ever and he loved all the fuss he got from our tui rep Janet and guest relation Vicky who happily waved us off when we left. we definitely will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
sylviekay wrote a review Today
ringwood18 contributions7 helpful votes
we arrived late on a wednesday evening getting to the hotel just after 9, we were told to go to the restaurant as dinner was nearly over although it said that the restaurant closed at 10, but seems it was 9.30. as we entered the restaurant the restaurant manager told us abruptly that they were closing in 15 minutes and advised us to get our meal and if necessary take it up to our room to eat, we manages to eat quickly but not a very good first impression. apart from that the rooms were clean and the staff friendly, the restaurant had a good selection every night. We have stayed at a Louis hotel before, the Louis grand in Corfu which is why we chose to go Louis again, the Corfu one was far superior to the imperial. So have booked again for cyprus next year but are not going with Louis hotels
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Michael Turner wrote a review Yesterday
2 contributions11 helpful votes
Hi, first of all breakfast on the hotplate was cold, so they provide a microwave. why not cook it and serve it hot, after 3 days of this we decided not to eat in the hotel and go to the local restaurants, great quality of food. and save the worst til last, came back from the beach, and our room door was open, thankfully nothing was stolen, I had items in there that are irreplaceable. this is basic stuff to get right and you failed at that. NOT WORTH THE RISK !!!! oh forgot. the worst burger i have ever tasted,
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Christakis Paraskeva, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach
Responded today
Dear Michael, We regret to have read just how unhappy you are with all aspects of your holiday. It is important to note that we are extremely open to criticism and have proven time and time again that we listen to our guests and learn from them as at the end of the day we are not the ones on holiday and what we think guests will like is not always the case, so we would like to take each point separately and respond accordingly. Regarding the food we are very sorry that you did not find a lots of choices and wish you had let us know what you would have liked to eat when you were in house so that we could have catered to your preferences. We have fortnightly rotating buffet that ensure our recipes are different everyday however you can appreciate that our base ingredients consist of pork, chicken, turkey, beef, lamb, and fish. Being All Inclusive Hotel, our guests eat all their meals in the Hotel so by the end of a week or so the meals may seem repetitive however there us a wide enough selection to be able to eat something different very meal. Kindly note that we have excellent comments and reviews regarding our main restaurant, Japanese or the Burger restaurant we are very surprised that you did not enjoy the Burger restaurant as we have best feedbacks from the guests. We truly apologise about your room door we have never had this problem before, and we can assure you that it’s never going to happen. We would have been more than happy in discussing all your comments with you during your stay and give us the opportunity in making sure you had a perfect holiday. Your feedback will be shared with our team and will most certainly inform the staff mentioned. Should you happen to visit our lovely island again we would love the chance to extend you the type of hospitality we are known for and ensure that your time spent with us will leave you the very best of impressions.
Read more
jslNorwich wrote a review Yesterday
norwich23 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
A lovely hotel offering a splendid welcome/check in. The hotel an rooms are spotlessly clean and the staff friendly and helpful. The hotel is situated outside Paphos and not a comfortable walk away. There is a bus stop close to the hotel, but it is necessary to change bus as it is not a direct route and therefore a bit if a faff for a short journey! I recommend Aphrodite Taxi company…in particular Sandy, who is lovely! They speak good English on the telephone and are very good and cheap! The Hotel food is EXCELLENT! The best I’ve ever had on an all inclusive holiday!! The choice is extensive and every dish is different and delicious……. Serious credit to the chefs!!! In fact one evening we went to the in house Japanese restaurant ‘Fusion’ and the food was no where near as good as the main restaurant. Sadly, the main restaurant lacks any atmosphere…. It is very plain and unattractive….just a few plants and pictures on the walls would make it so much nicer, and with the food being such a high standard it is a shame! The whole dining experience could be so much nicer with very little effort. All in all this is a lovely Hotel of high quality in every way………except the decor in the dining room.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Use a taxi to get to Paphos don’t bother with the bus!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Christakis Paraskeva, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach
Responded today
Dear Guest, Many many thanks for your fantastic review and for letting us know that you had a magical stay again. We have enjoyed look after you during your stay with us and we are proud of knowing that you have been left satisfied with our all inclusive offering, our cleanliness, entertainment and last but not least our attentive employees. IThrough their attention to derail they are able to create a home away from home for all of our guests, and we are so delighted to know that they really enhanced your stay with us. Regarding to your comments about the main restaurant decoration we will try to add something more. Looking forward to welcoming you back again very soon at the Louis Imperial Beach Hotel. Best wishes from all of us.
Read more
julcanWales wrote a review 26 May
Swansea, United Kingdom73 contributions33 helpful votes
a lovely hotel spotlessly clean with lovely gardens that are well maintained, the gardeners work hard to keep them pristine . The pool on e adult ( quiet pool) and a larger family pool is always what we look for as we don’t like noise . Some other guests speak Loudly around the pool which is annoying but no fault of the hotel - just bad manners . Terrace bar staff work so hard A big thank you to Mary by the pool in the day and Katarina in the evenings you were lovely ! drinks are plentiful . The hotel attracts older couples who are looking for a good standard hotel , many repeat visitors here . Walking into paphos is about 20 mins which is great . The food is of good quality Ivan always helpful in the restaurant. All of the staff we met were friendly, our housekeeping staff were lovely . In order to keep the hotel as good as it is I do have a few suggestions - little grumbles I suppose . Many wedding parties daily at the hotel , although it’s a fabulous place to have a wedding it is disruptive to guests - can they be in a different room than the terrace bar as we like to go there in the afternoon and it’s often full of people attending weddings ? This does spill into the nights too , resulting in a loud group congregating on the bar area outside , guests above can’t sleep . Many were commenting about this Could the people drinking in the nights be asked to go into the bar area to prevent the noise please after 11pm? Jan the tui rep is fantastic the best I’ve met , friendly and helpful nothing was too much trouble . A lovely hotel .
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Avoid a room above the bar Lifts are a bit slow Still wearing masks inside May 2022 Good...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Christakis Paraskeva, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach
Responded today
Dear Guests, On behalf of management and all the staff than you very much for choosing to holiday at our Hotel. The Louis Imperial Beach Hotel Team is thrilled to see that you have found all staff helpful. Thank you for complimenting our food quality and food variety, the cleanliness of the rooms and the pool and the great location. Thank you very much for the great comments to Mary and Katie from the bar. Regarding the weddings we will forward your suggestions to our wedding cordinators. Warm regards from all the Louis imperial Beach Hotel.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$189 - US$306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
louis imperial beach paphos, louis imperial beach hotel paphos
LOCATION
CyprusPaphos DistrictPaphos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
239
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Louis Imperial Beach
Which popular attractions are close to Louis Imperial Beach?
Nearby attractions include The Crocodile Pub (0.4 km) and The Dome Cocktail & Sushi Bar (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Louis Imperial Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Louis Imperial Beach?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Louis Imperial Beach?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Louis Imperial Beach?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Louis Imperial Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Lodge Steak & Seafood Co., Ficardo Restaurant, and Cavallini.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Louis Imperial Beach?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Louis Imperial Beach have airport transportation?
Yes, Louis Imperial Beach offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Louis Imperial Beach?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Louis Imperial Beach offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Louis Imperial Beach?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, German, Russian, and Greek.