We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Louis Imperial Beach

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (4927)
Pool & Beach (737)
Room & Suite (482)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#7 of 61 hotels in Paphos
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Surrounded by exotic gardens and only a few steps from the azure blue Mediterranean waters this 4-star plus Paphos hotel invites you and your family or friends to experience a truly relaxing Cyprus holiday. The hotel offers 2 outdoor swimming pools one for families and the other one the quiet pool, an Indoor swimming pool (heated: November to April, adults only: May to October), an Extensive range of entertainment facilities, a Gym, a Professional animation team, 1 tennis court, Squash court, Short mat bowls, Volleyball, Indoor jacuzzi, Spa, Sauna, Table tennis, Billiards, Beach volley, Fitness Room, Massage (at a charge), Badminton, Aerobic, Archery, French bowls, Water Polo, Games Room, Second children’s pool with water features, Children's swimming pool. The Louis Imperial Beach has three dining options, its newly renovated main restaurant, as well as its 2 themed restaurant: Japanese Fiki by Akakiko Asian or the Pygmalion burger restaurant, are open several days a week. The hotel’s main restaurant Amorosa has been fully reshaped and renovated offering show cooking stations, extensive buffets, and al fresco dining. Entertainment is available day and night with various shows, live singers, fire shows, and tribute acts. Teenager daytime activities water polo, mini golf, volleyball, and shuffleboard Kids club is open from 10:00 - 12:00 and 15:00 - 17:00 during summer months we offer a Teenager club as well.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Archery
Children's playground
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa locker rooms
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Badminton
Game room
Tennis court
Aerobics
Billiards
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Business
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, German and 2 more
6,267Reviews1,092Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 4,695
  • 1,204
  • 285
  • 55
  • 30
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Denise W wrote a review Today
Paphos, Cyprus1 contribution
+1
We have been coming to this hotel for over 10 years 3 times a year.we have stayed at other hotels along the beech front but none and I mean none come close to the louis imperial.the staff are so helpful they can't do enough for you.Elena head of the front desk is an amazing lady so so helpful nothingness to much trouble.We have nothing negative to say about the hotel. the food is lovely always a good choice.the hotel is spotless. We feel it is our home from home we always look forward to coming back.xxx BIG thanks to Elena and her team for making our holiday that extra special xx thank you Denise and Barry White
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Isabelle Brandford wrote a review Yesterday
Swanton Morley, United Kingdom38 contributions11 helpful votes
+1
Holiday got off to a great start with a lovely welcome drink, despite arriving at nearly midnight! Check in was very efficient, all you had to was fill in a form with your passport details etc. Any issues we had were sorted with and the managers checked up every day to make sure everything was okay. Food was generally pretty good, a few things could’ve occasionally been a little warmer but the selection was always great, especially salad wise! Cocktails were always tasty and they were consistent at all bars. Staff were knowledgeable and it was great that waiters took orders from the sunbeds. The rooms were well presented and were kept in good order by the considerate housekeeping team. Overall, it was a great holiday and we would come back. A special thank you to Mahmoud in the restaurant and Cap Saif the lifeguard for being attentive and friendly!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Book a sea view and a late check out room
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Constantin M wrote a review Apr 16
2 contributions
The hotel has modern rooms. The staff is very well trained. The ladies at the reception are very well trained, led by Mrs. Elena who we thank for the accommodation.Thanks to Mr. Alex bar manager.Thank you Cristian antarteiman.The pool is clean and very well maintained. The indoor one was also well heated.The meals in the restaurant very good and for all tastes. All in all a wonderful stay surrounded by wonderful people. Very good value for money. We will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christakis Paraskevas, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach
Responded today
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for visiting the Louis Imperial Beach. It is great to read that you were impressed with our staff from reception, bar and entertainment, the maintenance of our pools and quality of meals in the restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel any time you choose to return. Kind regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Colin S wrote a review Apr 15
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Home from home ,hotel just as a real good relaxing vibe to it ,staff are so friendly and so professional at what they do ,we cannot fault it.Christiane and his animation team work so hard kid's just love it .Thanks for a great holiday see you very soon .
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Christakis Paraskevas, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach
Responded today
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for choosing the Louis Imperial Beach for your holiday. We are very pleased that you felt at home with us and that you enjoyed the relaxed vibe, friendliness & professionalism of our staff and the entertainment team. It will be our pleasure to have you back at the Louis Imperial Beach, at any time. Kind regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Andreea S wrote a review Apr 15
2 contributions
We were here this year for the first time , but for sure won’t be the last ! We were welcomed by Alex , the Bar Manager who made sure that we had a cold drink after a long flight and always talking to us with a smile on his face ! The food was amazing and the staff were brilliant ! General manager of the hotel was there every day talking to us and all other guests . Alex and his bar team did such an amazing job. The service was absolutely amazing generally from all the reception staff , bar staff and restaurant staff ! Cocktail management was brilliant with lots of cocktail choices , shots , champagne and more ! All managers were there talking to all the guests ! We loved it and absolutely recomand it ! We will be back for sure !!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christakis Paraskevas, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach
Responded today
Dear Guest, Please accept our heartfelt thanks for your glowing feedback of the Louis Imperial Beach. It’s fantastic to know that your holiday went well from start to finish and your high praise of our cuisine, staff and their service and the management is greatly appreciated. We also thank you for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back for another visit, whenever you choose. Kind regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
ajmcguire1963 wrote a review Apr 14
Brentwood, United Kingdom63 contributions10 helpful votes
Our family of 14 have recently returned from this superb hotel. The location, setting, value for money, staff attention, and rooms were all top-notch, which made our holiday truly wonderful. There are too many superlatives to describe the hotel that also made time to celebrate my wife and brother in laws birthday. BRILLIANT
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christakis Paraskevas, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach
Responded today
Dear Guest, Many thanks for choosing the Louis Imperial Beach for your family birthday celebrations. We are thrilled that you felt the location, setting, value for money, staff attention, and rooms were all top-notch and that you have a wonderful holiday. We hope that we will be welcoming you back to the Louis Imperial Beach for another stay soon. Kind regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
s j wrote a review Apr 14
Birmingham, United Kingdom1 contribution
Its definetly not a 4 star hotel. Its maximum 2 not more however there is posivite moments as well. Hotel is very outdated and needs a good renovation. Pictures are showing much nicer than in reality. Our family stayed for 2 weeks. Food was ok but nothing special. Drinks were not brilliant and that much tasty. The rooms need to be updated as they look old and broken including furniture. But cleaners were absolutely great. they been cleaning our room every day. Its nice grass area by the pools and lots of sunbeds for everyone. There is one quiet pool and main pool where all activities been done. Service around pool wasnt that great as we needed always to walk to the bar to get drinks for ourselves. Staff in the hotel working hard but there is some people who needs a lesson of good manners and be more polite and friendly. Hotel is on the seafront and 20-25mins walk to Harbour. Entertainment for us wasnt great and been boring mostly of nights. Maybe at summer season it would be better entertainment. The beach is just waste of ground and not looking nice even tho location is lovely. We tried just to enjoy our holidays and always been going out somewhere. In general holidays were good but this hotel needs a lot of things to be done and its not a 4 star hotel at all.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christakis Paraskevas, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach
Responded today
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to visit our hotel. Although you were unimpressed with your stay overall, we do thank you for mentioning that the cleaners were great and that your room was kept clean daily. That you were pleased with the green area by the pool and the availability of sunbeds for all, and that our staff are hardworking. A clarification concerning the beach in front of the hotel; this land belongs to the Municipality and does not form part of the Hotel grounds. We do wish we had known of the issues pertaining to your dissatisfaction earlier during your stay and not at the end, as this would have given management the opportunity to solve these, thereby offering you the possibility of a better-quality holiday. Perhaps you would consider choosing one of our other hotels for a future visit to Paphos. Kind regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Brian B wrote a review Apr 14
2 contributions3 helpful votes
Fantastic stay over the Easter Break. Staff and hotel amazing and couldn’t do enough for us throughout our week’s stay. Food and drinks excellent, and location of the hotel right on the beach and only a short walk from Paphos town centre was great for morning running and evening walks. A big shout out to the Bar Manager Alex and his team for making sure our stay was a great experience. Looking forward to coming back next year! Would highly recommend the hotel for family’s this summer.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christakis Paraskevas, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach
Responded today
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your kind review of the Louis Imperial Beach online. It is wonderful to read that our staff, hotel, food and drinks were excellent and we thank you for your recommendation. We look forward to having you back with us next year. Kind regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
GEB2008 wrote a review Apr 14
Clyst Saint George, United Kingdom3 contributions
Just returned from a fabulous week at the Louis Imperial. Special mention to the staff especially Ahmed who always made us feel so welcome with his infectious smile and energy - what a star! We were all inclusive and the food was plentiful and of the best quality and lots of variety. Most perfect location next to the beach and a gentle 20 minute stroll into the bustling Paphos harbour. The surf and turf trip is a must especially with teens - great way to learn about the history and culture of this wonderful island! Many thanks for your hospitality and hope to be back soon 🥰
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christakis Paraskevas, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach
Responded today
Dear Guest, Many thanks for your review of your stay at the Louis Imperial Beach. We are delighted that you had a fabulous week and that the location of the hotel, our staff and food met with your expectations. Thank you for making special mention of Ahmed. It would be our pleasure to have you visit us again, hopefully, in the not to distant future. Kind regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
MildredWilson1 wrote a review Apr 13
Crawcrook, United Kingdom90 contributions45 helpful votes
Brilliant hotel. Loved how check in was done while relaxing on a sofa with a glass of fizz, rather than by queuing at the reception desk. Bedroom was really spacious with a very comfortable double bed, and the whole hotel was beautifully clean. As others have said there is a vast choice of food and the quality was very good. In addition there are two extra restaurants to chose from - Pygmalion for amazing burgers and a Japanese fusion one. Staff at this hotel are superb, and clearly enjoy what they do. The only slight negative for us was the entertainment. We enjoyed two nights - Greek dancing and a singer called Ben - the other evenings not so much. It felt like the hotel needed to spend more money to bring in great external performers. The evening animation team were clearly all new and it felt a bit chaotic - either sitting in pitch black to do a quiz, or the room lit up like an operating theatre. First time we’ve ever done quizzes and not been given any answers 😁. In addition, they allowed small children to run around on the stage long after the kiddies part of the evening was over, when the performers were ready to start their slots. I’m sure this is just new season teething problems which will get better in a week or so. This was the view from our bedroom. We would definitely return to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Sun beds generally available until late morning, they are spread around the two pools, a huge...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Christakis Paraskevas, General Manager at Louis Imperial Beach
Responded today
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying at the Louis Imperial Beach. It is great to read that you found the hotel to be brilliant and were impressed by the way check-in was done, the spaciousness, comfort and cleanliness of your room, the cuisine in all our restaurants and our staff. Your feedback on the entertainment is also appreciated; the team is new and will be given notes to help them improve. The suggestion for more external entertainment will also be passed on to management. We are glad that you would like to return and hope to welcome you back very soon. Kind regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Paphos area.
PRICE RANGE
₱11,958 - ₱17,679 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
louis imperial beach paphos, louis imperial beach hotel paphos
LOCATION
CyprusPaphos DistrictPaphos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
239
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LOUIS IMPERIAL BEACH - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Paphos, Cyprus) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Louis Imperial Beach
Which popular attractions are close to Louis Imperial Beach?
Nearby attractions include The Crocodile Pub (0.4 km), The Dome Cocktail & Sushi Bar (0.4 km), and The Little Fisherman (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Louis Imperial Beach?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Louis Imperial Beach?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Louis Imperial Beach?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Louis Imperial Beach?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Louis Imperial Beach?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ficardo Restaurant, Rimini Ristorante Italiano, and Cavallini.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Louis Imperial Beach?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Louis Imperial Beach have airport transportation?
Yes, Louis Imperial Beach offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Louis Imperial Beach?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Louis Imperial Beach offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Louis Imperial Beach?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, Russian, Greek, and Hungarian.