Lapland Hotels Tampere

Lapland Hotels Tampere

Traveler (272)
Comfort room
Room & Suite (128)
Kitchen & Bar Dabbal
Dining (52)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#3 of 22 hotels in Tampere
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Value
Lapland Hotel Tampere offers a chance to enjoy Lapland experiences in the middle of the city. Near the hotel you can find e.g. Tampere-talo, which hosts many world-class artists and congresses. The rooms have been decorated with skill and style; the interior design of our rooms is inspired by nature and stories from Lapland.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Sauna
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking garage
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Finnish, Swedish

Location

Yliopistonkatu 44, Tampere 33100 Finland
Name/address in local language
373Reviews5Q+A36Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 150
  • 158
  • 46
  • 10
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
mWrite wrote a review Apr 2021
Helsinki, Finland1,329 contribution452 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I overnighted here once when it was Holiday Inn and now in refurbished Lapland Hotel. Difference was like day and night.
Upon arrival staff welcomed us warmly. Health issues were explained and allergens were asked. Hotel offers masks and hand sanitisers all over the place at reception. Then I saw people running around without masks even that they are required, so it is partly just "health wash."
Our room was small standard room, with full carpet and dark coloured decorations, making room bit heavy. Bed was firm and felt excellent. There was a TV, a kettle and an ironing board, which had so much dust on it, that it had never been used most likely.
Bathroom had sliding frozen glass door, so when bathroom had lights on, it also shared some light to the room. Amenities were in big spenders, which is environmentally good option, offering soap, shampoo and conditioner. I was missing (hand) lotion.
Hotel has a sauna at top floor, offering nice view over the city. Due health reasons, only one person can use it at the time, but you can't reserve it. There was no queue, so it worked without a problem, though I would prefer reservation.
Breakfast was now prepacked due health reasons and you needed to pick it up from breakfast room. Of course against a fee, you can have room service. As a tip, ask real knife from the kitchen, spreading a butter on the bread is easier then. Of course this a temporary due corona restrictions.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Janne Mönkkönen, Owner at Lapland Hotels Tampere
Responded Apr 20, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. We take health issues very seriously and as you noticed we offer masks and sanitasers all over the hotel's public areas. Unfortunately, if a guest has a medical reason not to wear a mask, we can not force them to do so. I am glad to hear that you liked our beds, amenities and saunas. And I am really sorry about the problems with the cleaning. I have forwarded this to our housekeeping. Hopefully we will see you here again some time. Have a lovely spring time! Best Regards, Henna, reception, Lapland Hotels Tampere
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Essi C wrote a review Oct 2020
Pori, Finland10 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was my second visit in Lapland Hotel Tampere - and surely not the last one!

Hotel staff is kind and the check-in was really quick. Our room had nice views to the street, the room was clean, well decorated and we did not hear any noises during the night. Bed was good too.

Breakfast of this hotel is REALLY good! Multiple healthy options, wonderful flavors from both Lapland and Tampere.

Lapland Hotel Tampere's own parking is easy to use and the location of the hotel is great!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Janne Mönkkönen, Owner at Lapland Hotels Tampere
Responded Oct 25, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I am are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and everything went well. I will forward your review to all of our staff. Welcome back again! Best Regards, Henna, reception Lapland Hotels Tampere
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jan F wrote a review Mar 2023
Helsinki, Finland188 contributions34 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for one night because of Robbie Williams concert in the nearby Nokia Arena. This was the first time we visited the hotel and because of the good reviews expectations were high.

Our room was room 730 on the 7th floor ( Mystique Deluxe with sauna) and the price was 330e/night. The room was very clean but much smaller than what the pictures suggested, the view from the window was that of the wall and roof of the adjacent building. There were no closets for storage of clothes or shoes and no place were to put the suitcases.

The sauna was tiny but with rather steep steps and nothing to hold on to upon access. Otherwise the sauna was very nice giving just the right heat for an enjoyable sauna experience.

The room was very quiet and the bed was excellent. There was however something wrong with the curtains that left light pouring into the room despite the curtains beeing closed.

The interior access to the nearby concert venue is fantastic and parking in the Aimo park Arena works very well indeed. The breakfast is fabulous!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Book a room on the higher floor levels.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Janelle M wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed 6 nights in room 510. Great location close to great restaurants and coffee shops. Very average chain restaurant, breakfast average and not great service. Poor cleaning no room clean 3 days we were out for 6-7 hrs, but not serviced had to ask for toilet paper and took out own rubbish. Wanted to charge us for extra night as we needed to check out late, poor customer relations. Comfy beds and able to open windows for fresh air. Bathroom poor high step in bath and shower curtain and old rust stains,
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Good luck you will need it.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Janne M, General Manager at Lapland Hotels Tampere
Responded Jan 20, 2020
Dear Janelle, thank you for your valuable feedback. We are really sorry to hear that there was a lack of cleaning during your stay and I have forwarded this issue to our cleaning manager. We are happy to hear that our hotel's location was good for your needs and the beds were comfy to sleep in. We are thankful for your feedback so we can improve the customer service and cleaning. All the best and we really hope to see you here again some time. Best Regards, Henna / Reception, Lapland Hotels Tampere
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ElinaTee wrote a review Feb 2021
Helsinki, Finland58 contributions59 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The best was the super delicious breakfast and the lounge is also nice. Corona safety was taken seriously like keeping attention to two meter distances and wearing face masks in shared spaces like in the breakfast area and the lounge. Though they should pay more attention to small details in rooms like proper blackout curtains and electric outlets. The location is not perfect, but okay close to the railway station.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Janne Mönkkönen, Owner at Lapland Hotels Tampere
Responded Feb 26, 2021
Hello Elina, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and also liked our hotel lounge area. We take corona safety very seriously and it's nice to see that our customers have also paid attention to that. I am sorry about the curtains, they should blackout the entire room properly. I have forwarded this to our management. Hopefully we will see you here again some time! Best Regards, Henna, reception Lapland Hotels Tampere
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Elmiina wrote a review Jan 2020
Helsinki, Finland120 contributions58 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is very stylish hotel. I was bit skeptical beforehand how Lapland themed hotel can be found hundreds kilometres South from Lapland.

Hotel looks very nice, surprisingly authentic style if you ignore some reindeer horns which looked bit too plastic. Otherwise very stylish and you can see every details have been thought starting from "do not disturb"-signs.

Food is good too. Selection was pretty good also for vegetarian.

Location is great - just beside railway station. Also Moomin museum (if you are interested in) is just couple minutes walk away.

Minus: if there is a party at the basement, it's possible to hear noise to upper floors. Also one little minus: the door to bathroom is a sliding door which you can't close completely: 1-2 centimeter gap will remain.

If I will visit Tampere again, for sure I could stay again at this hotel even it's located very far away from real Lapland :)
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Janne M, General Manager at Lapland Hotels Tampere
Responded Jan 24, 2020
Hello, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you chose Lapland Hotels Tampere and it is lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. We have brought Lapland to the south. :) We hope to see you here again some time! Best Regards, Henna / Reception, Lapland Hotels Tampere
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eirinn1975 wrote a review Jul 2020
Rauma, Finland416 contributions216 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed at the Lapland Hotel on our way home after a trip to eastern Finland. The hotel is very close to one of our favourite places in the city (Pakkahuone), so it was really convenient,the city centre is just a few steps away. The rooms were fairly sized, I enjoyed especially the design, nothing really new, but it sent me good vibes. Everything was well cleaned, and the bathroom well organized. The plus however was the breakfast, a very remarkable choice between salty and sweet products. All in all a highly recommended choice for Tampere.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Janne Mönkkönen, Owner at Lapland Hotels Tampere
Responded Jul 9, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyd your stay with us. Hopefully we will see you here again sometime! Best Regards, Henna, Reception / Lapland Hotels Tampere
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Diplomat_77 wrote a review Oct 2021
Budapest, Hungary9 contributions3 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
King room is spacious and quite, but windows cannot be opened. Dry air. Bathroom looks like 20yrs old. Good bed. Price 180€ is to high when compared to other hotels for example in Hki area. Some renovation needed?
Waiting at the reception: first room offered was an inva room... no upgrade offered then.
Parking is a crap with a big car. The paper ticket system is not working.
Restaurant menu is little bit highly priced, should focus more on traditional Lapland dishes - 31€ of 4 cold crap legs is too much anywhere in the world.
The breakfast is very good - change the number2 eggs to zeros and show more value of origin.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Janne Mönkkönen, Owner at Lapland Hotels Tampere
Responded Dec 19, 2021
Dear guest, thank you for you kind words and for taking time to write this feedback. I appreciate the honesty. We take great pride in putting our guests first and delivering memorable experiences througout our guests' stay. I'm sorry that this time we did not succeed. However I have sent your feedback forward to our management. As for bathrooms - we are making some changes strating next year, and are very excited to show the remodeled facilities to our guests in the future. Thank you once more for staying with us and we hope to see you back here in the future. Best regars, Mirella / reception
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JyrkiK56 wrote a review Feb 2021
Espoo, Finland17 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Spent a weekend in Tampere with my wife at Lapland hotels Tampere. What a treat!
Everything was perfect and Covid-19 free. There where free masks and handdesinf. for guests everywhere.
The FOOD was fantstic! We had the tasting menu which was made from Laplandish produced products and a selection of wines to match.
Great value for money spent!
It felt like you where in Lapland...
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Janne Mönkkönen, Owner at Lapland Hotels Tampere
Responded Feb 11, 2021
Hello, Thank you for the review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and also had time to try our fantastic Lapland's tasting menu. We hope to see you here again some time! Best Regards, Henna, reception Lapland Hotels Tampere
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Purplemunky wrote a review Jul 2022
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom52 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This has been the best hotel experience in Finland so far (5 hotels and counting). If you come to Tampere, pick this hotel (unless you have a large car)

Room: Standard single King Sized bed

Good:

Breakfast was fantastic with the best yoghurt bar of anywhere yet and good overall selection, room had a fantastic overhead shower, bed was remarkably comfortable, the dry sauna was great and the infrared sauna was even better, and the lobby restaurant food was fantastic. Signing up in loyalty program will get you discounted parking.

Just Okay:

Staff was super helpful and friendly but compared to other 4 hotels they would be 3rd best, light switches were only on 1 side of the bed (not the side I sleep on normally), bed side plug ins were below the night stand rather than above

Not Good:

Gym is 10 min away using a pass from front desk, parking is ridiculously tight in all aspects (underground required 3 point turn to exit unless lined up perfectly for a full sized Volvo car), parking gate didn’t automatically open on exit and required me to get out of car and scan room card to enter (meaning I was blocking the street to do so)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
Room Tip: Breakfast is fantastic. Loyalty program parking discounts. Location is 15 min walk to main city...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Sakari Jokiaho, Guest Services / Front Office at Lapland Hotels Tampere
Responded Aug 8, 2022
Dear customer, Thank you for nice feedback. I'am glad to hear that you have enjoy your stay with us. Welcome back again.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from Dési R
Courbevoie, France56 contributions32 helpful votes
Yes, on their website under kitchen and bar Dabbal. Mind you, the hotel has no full restaurant. it's more a bistro type of kitchen. The menu is small and limited. The food is well prepared though, but if you're a picky eater you'd probably better off outside the hotel for a meal.
Answer from Jannemonk
Tampere, Finland1 contribution
Hei! Vielä on vapaita huoneita. Tehdäänkö varaus? T Janne
Tiina asked a question Jul 2020
Helsinki, Finland12 contributions3 helpful votes
Mikä on pysäköinnin hinta ja veloitetaanko lemmikistä?
Myriam M asked a question May 2018
Le Chable, Switzerland
Bonjour, qu’avez-vous visité à Tampereet dans les environs ?
Vic wrote a tip Oct 2023
22 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The bar got some snacks off the menu, try asking for it."
Read full review
Niina O wrote a tip May 2023
6 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Rooms near the elevators can have a bit more noise from the restaurant."
Read full review
Jan F wrote a tip Mar 2023
Helsinki, Finland188 contributions34 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book a room on the higher floor levels."
Read full review
Noora wrote a tip Feb 2023
14 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Parking garage is quite cramped and you need to be careful not to scratch your car!"
Read full review
Purplemunky wrote a tip Jul 2022
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom52 contributions13 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Breakfast is fantastic. Loyalty program parking discounts. Location is 15 min walk to main city area. Parking is ridiculously small."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Tampere area.
PRICE RANGE
₱7,746 - ₱10,563 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn tampere, tampere holiday inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Holiday Inn Tampere
LOCATION
FinlandPirkanmaaTampere
NUMBER OF ROOMS
141
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LAPLAND HOTELS TAMPERE - UPDATED 2024 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Finland) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Lapland Hotels Tampere
Which popular attractions are close to Lapland Hotels Tampere?
Nearby attractions include Getaway Room Escape Tampere (0.2 km), Moomin Museum (0.2 km), and Tampere Hall (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Lapland Hotels Tampere?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Lapland Hotels Tampere?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Lapland Hotels Tampere?
Yes, a parking garage and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Lapland Hotels Tampere?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rioni Tampere, Borneo Malesialainen Ravintola, and Bistro C.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Lapland Hotels Tampere?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Is Lapland Hotels Tampere located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Tampere.
Are any cleaning services offered at Lapland Hotels Tampere?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Lapland Hotels Tampere?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Lapland Hotels Tampere offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Lapland Hotels Tampere?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Swedish, and Finnish.
All Tampere HotelsTampere Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in TampereHotels near Lapland Hotels Tampere
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars