We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Normanton Tourist Park

Save
Share
14 Brown Street, Normanton, Queensland 4890 Australia
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (39)
Room & Suite (7)
Pool & Beach (1)

About

#1 of 3 Specialty lodging in Normanton
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
An Oasis in the Tropical Gulf Savannah. Normanton Tourist Park is located in the centre of town and is walking distance to all conveniences. Our park has a variety of accommodation, cabins - ensuite, cabins - no ensuite, rooms, camping and caravan sites.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Spa
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms

Location

Full view
45Car recommended
Grade: 45 out of 100
6Restaurantswithin 10 km
2Attractionswithin 10 km
102Reviews1Q+A9Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 21
  • 42
  • 23
  • 12
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Louise G wrote a review Jul 2020
Townsville, Australia27 contributions25 helpful votes
The park is very nice but has been quite neglected recently. The gardens are not well kept and the camp kitchen and amenities block were filthy. Bird poo all over the cement path at the entrance to the amenities that looked like it had been there for weeks and dog pee up the wall at the other end of the amenities that was not cleaned off in the Few days we stayed. The ladies toilet was not clean and one toilet had no toilet paper in it for 2 days. The camp kitchen floor was filthy and stained and the BBQs were not clean. Tables were dirty and one even had mould growing on it and dirty tea towels left on benches for days. The pool & location were the only pluses. Very sad as we have previously stated here and it was beautiful and very clean.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
2 Helpful votes1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Normanton Tourist Park, Owner at Normanton Tourist Park
Responded 15 Oct 2020
We are sorry you have had such a negative experience within our park as we do strive to maintain it as much as possible. We have taken into consideration your concerns and have addressed them accordingly. We do hope to see you again
Read more
Lizteag wrote a review Jun 2020
225 contributions146 helpful votes
First impressions were a bit, not sure if we made a good choice. And the first cabin we were sent to had clearly had someone else recently been in there. Once that got sorted it was all ok, the cabins are small and basic but clean and the bed was comfortable. The swimming pool was a surprise, it’s huge, and beautifully maintained, on a 34 degree winter day it was appreciated! The camp kitchen is also well set up, we had a chance to cook a lovely barramundi dinner. If you go to Normanton this is a good choice to stay, it’s also really close to hotels and other facilities.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Normanton Tourist Park, Owner at Normanton Tourist Park
Responded 15 Oct 2020
Many thanks for your review and we glad we could accomodate you. We hope to see you again in the near future
Read more
Anette S wrote a review Oct 2019
Brisbane, Australia95 contributions32 helpful votes
We have stayed here a couple of times each year for many years. We were really surprise at how the accommodation had improved from a cleanliness point of view, as it had seemed to be neglected on previous visits the last couple of years. The pool is great and outdoor kitchen area is excellent where you can chat with people travelling through. Obviously new management who take pride in their work. Thank you, we will continue to stay here in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Kylie wrote a review Oct 2019
Cairns, Australia18 contributions
We stayed one night at a powered site. Site was decent size with concrete slab and shade. Amenities very clean and tidy. The camp kitchen is brilliant, has everything including bbqs, covered seating areas, microwaves, hot plates, toasters, kettles etc. Pool is huge, kids loved it.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Georgia M wrote a review Oct 2019
1 contribution
Fantastic place to stay. We had a powered site and stayed 4 days. Immaculate amenities with extra touches like daily clean bath mats. Great clean camp kitchen with all you need. Friendly, helpful and accommodating managers. Amazing 25m pool. Kids had a ball. Would recommend staying there without hesitation.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Helpful
Share
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandNormanton
NUMBER OF ROOMS
21
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing