Pousada Castelo Óbidos

Pousada Castelo Óbidos

The wall and city from inside the castle
Traveler (862)
Panorama of the Double Room at the Pousada de Obidos Historic Hotel
360
Panoramas (6)
Pousada Castelo Óbidos
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Fully refundable before Fri, May 31
Breakfast included
No prepayment needed
₱18,765
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.0
#1 of 1 castle in Obidos
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
A Pousada do Castelo de Óbidos está situada na vila de Óbidos e é uma das 7 maravilhas de Portugal. Esta Pousada tem uma enorme carga histórica com características medievais do século IX. Doado como presente de casamento pelo Rei D. Dinis à rainha Santa Isabel, durante as núpcias ali passadas. Este Castelo é um dos sítios mais impressionantes e românticos que pode visitar. Tem espaços comuns como o restaurante e o bar no Castelo. Sem esquecer a vista impressionante da esplanada junto à receção. Na Pousada de Óbidos poderá optar por ficar no Castelo e ter uma verdadeira experiência medieval ou ficar na Casa do Castelo (situada mesmo ao lado do Castelo), onde terá uma experiência mais aproximada do que é viver na vila.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Street parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Business Center with Internet Access
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Cable / satellite TV
Complimentary toiletries
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Portuguese
Hotel links
Special Price:10% off room rate

Location

Estr. da Cerca Paço Real, Obidos 2510-999 Portugal
Name/address in local language
938Reviews11Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 534
  • 218
  • 100
  • 55
  • 31
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
robw123450 wrote a review Nov 2023
Congleton, United Kingdom21 contributions13 helpful votes
Property's Favorite Review
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Ignore the whinging reviews, this is a great place to stay. It’s a 12C castle in a traffic free walled town, so takes a tiny bit of effort to get there, but it’s well worth it!
Great character and decoration inside. Comfortable room with absolutely tremendous views. Staff all pleasant and helpful. Ate in the restaurant one evening which was exceptionally good.
The additional benefit of staying is that the town is much much nicer in the evening once the day trippers have left! A walk around the town walls is highly recommended, but probably first thing in the morning before the hoards arrive….
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from pedro GASPAR, Guest Services / Front Office at Pousada Castelo Óbidos
Responded Nov 29, 2023
Dear Mr. Robw123450 On behalf of our entire team at Pousada Castelo Óbidos, we would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback. Your opinion is crucial for us to continue improving our service and anticipate our Guests' needs. It was a real pleasure for us to have you as our Guest, and we look forward to welcoming you again at Pousada Castelo Óbidos. Best regards, The Team at Pousada Castelo Óbidos
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
D W wrote a review Feb 2020
Brecon, United Kingdom52 contributions15 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The Town and Castle are well worth a visit, amazing history and sympathetically restored. We stayed at the Pousada and took one of the Tower suites reduced from around 400 euros to around 250 euros for one night. If we had been charged the full price, we would have been very disappointed and would probably have complained, but discounted... we accepted it, but would not stay in that room again. Grubby couch, carpets and furniture etc, pillows and quilts were feather filled so my husband wheezed all night, (not good for asthmatics). No sound proofing from suite next door, could hear Everything, use of toilet, snoring, tv etc. Bathroom was modern and plenty of hot water. Being a castle tower obviously no windows, so a little dark and claustrophobic. Fortunately we had perfect weather for January so sat outside with views from the castle walls in the evening to have drinks. Hotel restaurant was quite pricey. Food was good but not exceptional, my lamb cubes on Rosemary skewers was nice but for 6 small cubes of lamb 35 euros was a bit steep!! My husband had the fillet steak with cassava, the steak was good but served with a chocolate based sauce, which was a little too like chocolate dessert and the Cassava was over cooked and very dry. The dessert on the other-hand was very good, I had crepes served at the table flambeed with ice cream, my Husband had poached pear with a side of ice cream. The staff though were very good, attentive and spoke very good English, although the food was overpriced and not great, the views and the wine and great service still made for a very pleasant evening, we left a good tip.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Pestana Hotel Group
Date of stay: February 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GMObidos, Gestor at Pousada Castelo Óbidos
Responded Feb 12, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a nice review, about the services provided by Pousada Castelo de Óbidos, during your stay in Óbidos. The opinion of our guests is very important for us, because it is also based on it, that we promote the improvement of our daily performance and the quality of our service. We thank you once again for your comments and look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Kyle Costa Guest Relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
BBBBTravel wrote a review Feb 2020
Lehigh Valley, Pennsylvania1,823 contribution656 helpful votes
+1
3.0 of 5 bubbles
So I was very excited to stay in this castle. Stayed in Room 101.

Its damp, smelly and musty. Thats to be expected. i kept saying “this is a castle...” But humidifiers, air purifiers and room fresheners would go a LONG way. In medieval times they put lavender flowers and herbs on the floor. Just a thought.

My biggest complaint is this:

I believe most who comes here come for an historical experience. I did. Sooooo my biggest objection is everywhere the music that played is “current/annoying”. As I write this, I am in the reception area being told I am “a Queen” by the lovely workers but hearing a horribly obnoxious american music video in my ear. May I suggest harp, recorder, local music?????

The setting for dinner was very nice, but the included fare is very limited and not that special. Chocolate mouse is one of the 2 dessert choices...

Well the service couldnt have been more obseqious. Veryvery nice. The price is right.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from GMObidos, Gestor at Pousada Castelo Óbidos
Responded Feb 5, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey, about the services provided by Pousada Castelo de Óbidos, during your stay in Óbidos. The opinion of our guests is very important for us, because it is also based on it, that we promote the improvement of our daily performance and the quality of our service. We thank you once again for your comments and look forward to your next visit. Best regards, Kyle Costa Guest Relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tom B wrote a review Apr 2020
Los Angeles, California2 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My friend and I stayed in the two story stone tower on one corner of the castle wall. What a wonderful experience! Get the real feel of living in a castle when knights roamed the countryside. I think there are only two true "Tower" units in the castle hotel. If you want a fun adventure I suggest trying to book one if you plan to stay at the Pousada. Note however: the room is quite small - both the first and second floor. When we checked in the desk clerk told us that if we were uncomfortable with the layout of the room they would allow us to change rooms. No way! There is a little stone stairway that you have to take to the second floor where the bedroom is located. Would not suggest this room for those with mobility issues. The only "windows" in the Tower are the small slits in the walls that would have been used for arrows or guns I imagine. The bathroom is very modern (located on the ground floor.) The restaurant was superb, as well. Very attentive servers. Great food. An intimate place to dine as there are not a lot of tables due to the limited number of guest rooms at this hotel. The quaint town of Obidos is just outside the castle gate. This was one of my very favorite stops on my Portugal vacation. Kids would love the Tower room but due to the small space, the adults would have to stay in another room. (Doubt the kids would mind!) You will not regret spending a night or two with these wonderful people.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: One of the two Tower rooms if you are adventurous.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gestor Obidos, Diretor-Geral at Pousada Castelo Óbidos
Responded Apr 14, 2020
Dear Guest, During theese dificult times, we are very pleased to read such a positive review of our Castle. We thank you for your magnificent words on our Pousada. We hope to recieve you again in a brighter future. Best Regards, Kyle Costa Guest Relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
shawn s wrote a review Mar 2020
24 contributions47 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Magical castle hotel in a magical medieval town with magical views.
Rooms were well appointed but perhaps a bit musty. Peeked into a tower room and it was definitely different, but maybe not the most practical/comfortable.
Restaurant was excellent with incredible views. You must have dinner there!
Breakfast was very good (like other Pousadas, but maybe even better).
Staff was over the top helpful (being called 'my king' / 'my queen', though was a level of effusiveness which may not be needed)
Great location for various day trips to Nazare, Batalha, Alcobaca, etc
Extremely difficult to get your car to the hotel and park - helps if it is small. Definitely print out the directions from the website as your nav of choice may or may not get you right there.
If you have trouble walking, a castle hotel like this would be a daunting proposition.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Gestor Obidos, Diretor-Geral at Pousada Castelo Óbidos
Responded Mar 31, 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your fabulous review about your stay at the Pousada do Castelo | Historic Hotel. We are delighted to acknowledge that you had a fabulous stay with us and how highly you rated your experience here. Your enthusiasm for our Pousada is very much appreciated and so we hope to have the honor of welcoming you back at our Castle. Kind regards, Kyle Costa Guest Relations
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gadi S wrote a review Sep 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We choose this expensive hotel which cost us 220 EU, the highest price we spent in Portugal/Spain, since we wanted the experience, as described in the website, of a nice room in the castle and were willing to pay this expensive price for what is presented in the website. A "cottage at the castle" for this expensive amount looks very promised (on the website). We checked in and payed. Then we were taken to the smallest hotel room that we have ever experienced. One cannot open the suitcase there. Not present in the castle (perhaps this was the servants’ part). Not any equipment in the room, nor nearby parking, not any view of the valley or the castle. And all this for 220 EU? How could have we know all that from the website. This is a completely misleading and cheating the tourists. We complained at the office but were told that this is what we ordered and therefore they cannot help. Be aware of that cheating.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
1.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Read my note above. Be aware of the misleading website.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Corneliu Popa, General Manager at Pousada Castelo Óbidos
Responded Sep 4, 2022
Dear M. BoardingPass100585, We would like to thank you for giving us your honest opinion on your stay. Unfortunately, we did not satisfy your expectations. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused. Regarding the room of your choice, Standard Cottage room, at Casa do Castelo, please note that the explanation on our site is pretty clear and right in the front page: "At the Pousada de Óbidos you can choose to stay in the castle and have an authentic medieval experience or stay in the Casa do Castelo (located right next to the castle), where you will have an experience closer to that of living in town". We appreciate that you chose Pousada Castelo Óbidos for your stay. We hope you will give us another opportunity to demonstrate our high service standards and regain your trust during your next visit. Kind regards, The team at Pousada Castelo Óbidos
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DaveNKent wrote a review Nov 2020
Gravesend, United Kingdom385 contributions174 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
This review is about the appalling way the hotel handled its closure, did not notify us that our booking had been changed and how they handled our complaint.

Obidos is a tourist attraction due to its age and how it has been preserved. Most of the roads have been closed to through traffic. Unfortunately the signage is poor and consequently it took some time to find the Pousada Castelo Obidos. When we did we found that it was closed.

We had not been sent an email informing us that this was the case. The only notification was a note on the reception door, but it was only in Portuguese which is not a language most people speak. Given that all the staff we met in the other Pousadas in which we stayed spoke perfect English there is no reason why it could not have also been in English. I tried phoning the number I had on the booking confirmation but the call was simply cut off. There was not a call forwarding system, nor was there a message telling you what you had to do.

We had seen a sign for Pousada Vila Obidos so my wife went to find it to see if they could help. As there were no further signs to this other Pousada this took her at least 60 minutes. Everyone she asked referred her to the Castelo and hadn't heard of the Vila. It was only due to a helpful shopkeeper looking it up on her phone that she eventually found it.

When she got there she discovered that our booking had been transferred there without us being told. This was totally unacceptable. The staff at the Vila were very apologetic but it really was not their fault. Also why did the Castelo not produce a Google Map showing you where you had to go and put that on the door? Even if this had been in Portuguese most people would have realised what they had to do.

The Castelo charges a premium rate due to its nature and the Vila was clearly just a regular hotel. I therefore checked what the price difference was. If I had booked 2 nights at the Vila it would have cost €218 for the room we had. I had paid €484.50 for the Castelo. I had therefore overpaid €266.50. No one appeared to have even thought about this.

I therefore emailed the Pestana Group while we were still in Obidos. It took at least seven further emails, most of which seemed to be just ignored, and two months before we received a refund. In fairness we were refunded the full cost of our reservation but after all the inconvenience, lack of service and hassle this was frankly the least they could do.

I appreciate that hotels have had to respond to the Covid-19 pandemic. We stayed in eight other hotels during our tour and all had taken different measures so things were not the same as they would normally have been. I can also see that having two hotels open in the same town when the number of guests had fallen so dramatically was probably not viable. However, the changes that had been made elsewhere had a minimal impact on our stays and many had notified us in advance of what they were. Why that had not been the case here remains a mystery.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from pedro GASPAR, Guest Services / Front Office at Pousada Castelo Óbidos
Responded Nov 15, 2023
Dear Mr Dave, We would like to thank you for giving us your honest opinion on your stay. Unfortunately, we did not satisfy your expectations. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused. We have taken note of all the issues mentioned so that improvements can be made in the short-term. We appreciate that you chose Pousada Castelo Óbidos for your stay. We hope you will give us another opportunity to demonstrate our high service standards and regain your trust during your next visit. Kind regards, The team at Pousada Castelo de Óbidos
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jtodd4 wrote a review Jun 2022
Winston Salem, North Carolina22 contributions12 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We very much looked forward to our 25th anniversary at the Pousada. Let me start by saying that it is a stunningly beautiful property and the staff upon check in was fabulous showing us to our room and even carrying our luggage up the stairs to our premium tower room. We booked the most expensive room in the property at 450 Euros/night and thought that very fair for the experience we expected...in the tower of a Medieval castle. The room was dated and quite spartan which didn't bother us that badly at first. Upon returning from dinner however, we found that the air conditioner had shut off and had not cooled the room down. Someone from the front desk came up and got it to start working but after about 10 minutes, it turned off again and the room was very hot. In addition, we could hear every step and every voice from the room next door (the tower was divided into two rooms). Not the fault of the guests as they were just going about their evening as we were but in addition to the hot room, it made it unbearable. At 1230am, we called the front desk again and requested another room. Fortunately, there was one room available in another part of the hotel that we were moved to. It was a very nice room and the a/c worked so we settled in after 1am to get some rest. But, the adventure continued. When my wife got out of the shower the next morning, we discovered that the shower didn't drain and the entire bathroom floor was flooded. We used every towel in the room to soak up the water but there still remained a mess and I was unable to shower that morning for fear of the same mess and not having any more dry towels. So, off we go to check out since we were only there one night and were offered a whopping 10% discount off the 450 Euro tower room, which we didn't even sleep in, four our trouble. Breakfast was fantastic, the grounds were lovely, and except for the hostess checking us out, the staff was very accommodating. We really wanted to love this place and feel that it was very capable of doing so, but it fell well short of the mark. Perhaps experiencing the authentic privations of Medieval castle life is part of the experience but it was not as advertised and I expect far more from a brand like Pestana. I absolutely will not advise people to not stay here, but this was our experience.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Avoid the tower rooms.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Corneliu Popa, General Manager at Pousada Castelo Óbidos
Responded Jun 17, 2022
Dear M. jtodd4, We would like to thank you for giving us your honest opinion on your stay. Unfortunately, we did not satisfy your expectations. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused. We have taken note of all the issues mentioned so that improvements can be made in the short-term. We appreciate that you chose Pousada Castelo Óbidos for your stay. We hope you will give us another opportunity to demonstrate our high service standards and regain your trust during your next visit. Kind regards, The Team at Pousada Castelo Óbidos
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
italy-nuts wrote a review Sep 2022
Castle Rock, CO239 contributions138 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This castle is very unique and enjoyable compared to other European “castles” that we’ve stayed in. If you are driving, you should know that you can only drive inside the walls of the old city to unload and re-load your luggage. Everything is cobblestone…sidewalks and streets, so that can be a challenge with big bags for a 3 1/2 week European stay. So we repacked what we needed for our 2-day stay in small bags, and left the big ones. Many steps to get to the castle reception, and even further to get to the lower-level rooms, then even more to the restaurant. No lift, of course, so be prepared for some hiking. Nevertheless, the hotel provided help from our parking spot just outside the walls. Morning coffee unavailable until breakfast at 8, so with not even a kettle in the room, I mentioned on my welcome survey that the castle should have at least a kettle…I left to buy one the day of our arrival, since my wife was nursing a cough and wanted hot tea. The hotel responded instantly with a brand new Nespresso machine and pods, explaining that they had been waiting for their order of these for all of the rooms for quite awhile. In any case, we were very impressed with their responsiveness, and willingness to purchase the kettle I’d bought…Bravo!
Tourists can view the outside of the castle, have lunch or dinner at the beautiful restaurant, but that’s about it….all of the interior has been renovated for the hotel rooms or restaurant. The town of Obidos doesn’t appear to be that old, but is very touristy, with many cars parked in limited parking areas near the castle. It is not at all like other European “old towns,” many of which are UNESCO World Heritage sites.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Corneliu Popa, General Manager at Pousada Castelo Óbidos
Responded Sep 23, 2022
Dear Mr. italy-nuts, Thank you for your feedback on your stay at Pousada Castelo Óbidos. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the experience and our team's dedicated, attentive, and professional service. Your comments make us proud and serve as an incentive for continuously improving our service and striving for excellence. Hospitality is our passion! It is also great to see that you embraced the spirit of Óbidos, with its challenges. Once you accept it, you love it! We were waiting for such a long time for our coffee facilities, it was an amazing coincidence to may put the first one in your room. Now we are happy to announce that all our rooms have Nespresso machines for our guest's free use. It was a great pleasure for us to welcome you as our Guest. We would like to thank you for staying at Pousada Castelo Óbidos, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards, The Team at Pousada Castelo Óbidos
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
amit s wrote a review Sep 2021
London, United Kingdom64 contributions76 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
It is a very special place. Having stayed in the tower room for two nights, one appreciates the huge historical context. It is amazing to see that how well these rooms have been equipped with water and air condition as must have been pretty hard to install them in such old buildings. Luis, the gentleman who received us so kindly , is a great guy a d treated us like a queen and a king. To date, I still am amazed at how he carried our heavy bags to top of the castle amd that’s one thing i must tell you all- please have a small bag for your stay as it will not be easy to move luggage up the treacherous castle!! Breakfast was ok and dinner was fine but everything was served with warmth and kindness.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Jorge Quaresma, General Manager at Pousada Castelo Óbidos
Responded Oct 27, 2021
Dear Mr./Mrs. 303amits, Thank you for your feedback on your stay at Pousada Castelo Obidos. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the experience and our team's dedicated, attentive, and professional service. Your comments make us proud and serve as an incentive for continuously improving our service and striving for excellence. It was a great pleasure for us to welcome you as our Guest. We would like to thank you for staying at Pousada Castelo Obidos, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards, Jorge Quaresma - Unit Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ana B asked a question Feb 2019
Washington DC, District of Columbia96 contributions13 helpful votes
Who can I contact regarding wedding packages? Thank you!
Answer from GMObidos
Dear iber23, 139/5000 You can send an email to the person responsible for the events, João Fernandes. Email: joao . fernandes @ pestana . com Best Regards, Pousada Castelo de Óbidos
stella c asked a question Aug 2015
Las Vegas, Nevada
military discounts?
Answer from Tiago G
Obidos, Portugal7 contributions
Dear Mr. stellamay24, We do not have discounts for military, but we do have many other interesting discounts such as golden age.
SeriouseaterIU wrote a tip May 13
Charleston, South Carolina11 contributions2 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Reserve a room in the building where breakfast is served. "
Read full review
David S wrote a tip Mar 2024
New York City, New York77 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you have Internet, you will have no trouble finding the pousada. But if you don't, that's ok -- the staff gives helpful advice beforehand"
Read full review
gurmag73 wrote a tip Feb 2024
Ottawa, Canada10 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"In general, there is no parking inside the town walls and the streets are steep and paved with stones, as in many parts of Portugal. So travel light and wear good shoes. "
Read full review
Megan C wrote a tip Jan 2024
USA24 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Don't take your big suitcases if you can avoid it! A backpack and/or small wheeled bag will be more than enough to manage on the hills."
Read full review
vamanos44 wrote a tip Jan 2024
Wrightsville Beach, North Carolina13 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Seniors and anyone with mobility issues should avoid this place."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Obidos area.
PRICE RANGE
₱12,445 - ₱21,284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
PortugalCentral PortugalLeiria DistrictObidos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
19
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

POUSADA CASTELO ÓBIDOS - UPDATED 2024 Castle Reviews & Price Comparison (Obidos, Portugal) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Pousada Castelo Óbidos
Which popular attractions are close to Pousada Castelo Óbidos?
Nearby attractions include Obidos Village (0.2 km), Castelo de Óbidos (0.3 km), and Porta da Senhora da Piedade (Porta da Vila) (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Pousada Castelo Óbidos?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Pousada Castelo Óbidos?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Pousada Castelo Óbidos?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Pousada Castelo Óbidos?
Yes, street parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pousada Castelo Óbidos?
Conveniently located restaurants include Nata Lisboa - Óbidos, A Nova Casa de Ramiro, and Pontinha.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pousada Castelo Óbidos?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Pousada Castelo Óbidos located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Obidos.
Does Pousada Castelo Óbidos offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Pousada Castelo Óbidos?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to Pousada Castelo Óbidos?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Capela De São Martinho (0.3 km) and Local Da Reunião De Óbidos Do Movimento Dos Capitães (0.4 km).
All Obidos HotelsObidos Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in ObidosHotels near Pousada Castelo Óbidos
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars