We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Loule Coreto Hostel

Save
Share
Traveler (21)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (4)
Overview
  • Excellent75%
  • Very good18%
  • Average2%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible4%
3 weeks ago
“Weekend in Loule”
3 weeks ago
“gossiping”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveler rating
16
1
0
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
16
1
0
0
2
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are four girls from Poland and we stayed in the female dormitory. The staff and owner are so rude and they gossiping us in Portuguese and said that we are girls with a low level of moral from Eastern Europe and similar bad things,...More

Thank KatarzynaPLD
Response from MafaldaPxt, Proprietário at Loule Coreto HostelResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Katarzyna, I'm really sorry for your low experience with us, however I doubt that all of this is true... Maybe the level of portuguese of your friend may induze her in error about the bad comments however I'm going to averiguate this among my...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great hostel, would recommend staying here.We arrived late in the evening but this was no trouble to the staff on duty. The rooms are very well presented and spotlessly clean. The hostel itself is well organised, and they gave very pleasant and helpful staff. Would...More

Thank William267
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hostel is new, the equipment is ok, but the behavior of the owner and the staff is very very bad. They follow every step of clients on the spy camera, they have negative energy and the spirit of the hostel is very bad. I...More

Thank Yuki H
Response from MafaldaPxt, Proprietário at Loule Coreto HostelResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Yuki, Thanks for yur comment, although it is unfair and not realistic. The cameras exist for everyone safety and it are placed on the common areas and entrances/exits of the hostel. It exists so guests can feel safe and not watched. About the robbery,...More

Reviewed 3 July 2017

This is one of the nicer hostels out there. Definately worth for a night or two if on a lower budget. Nice staff and clean place. Will visit again if I am in the area. Also good lcoation to visit nearby attractions.

1  Thank SamTongZ17
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

Every one is so friendly in this Hostel! They help you with everything! Very clean rooms and very nice! Bathroom is very clean and big enough! Kitchen has all what you need! Hostel is located very central what makes everything much easier

Thank Nathan E
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$27 - US$98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$27 - US$98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (21)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (4)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Loule Coreto Hostel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"just ask what you want, owners will make it happen"
Read review
"En suite rooms available, albeit in the basement with street level windows."
Read review
"Tell the owners what you want, they are very honest people."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing