We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aquarius Guesthouse

Traveler (10)
Room & Suite (2)
Traveler (10)
Room & Suite (2)
Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good13%
  • Average6%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible13%
  • 13 Jan 2014
    “Rude and dirty”
  • 10 Sep 2013
    “Not as advertised”
Pieter van Reysschootlaan 8, Ghent 9051 Belgium See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
4 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveler rating
4
1
1
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
4
1
1
0
2
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Very rude owner. A real bossy person. Really think he's above his guests and the only thing he cares about is money. I've been in a lot of wellness centers but this is the worst. Not worth your time and effort. It's like a bed...More

3  Thank Mark M
Response from Danny E, Eigenaar at Aquarius GuesthouseResponded 23 August 2017
Google Translation

Net hetzelfde , deze klant is nooit bij ons geweest in Gent , als je de foto's bekijkt van ons...More

Reviewed 10 September 2013

We booked this B&B in August - after seeing some lovely photos. We were actually looking for a place closer to the city centre, but saw that this B&B had a really nice swimming pool and sauna. 2 days before arriving at B&B, we received...More

12  Thank Joost-hlm
Response from dufossez, Eigenaar at Aquarius GuesthouseResponded 16 September 2013

I want to mention that you booked a nice suite for 150 euro breakfast included, a smart deal at booking.com. It isn't indicated that the wellness is included in the roomprice. We ask 20 euro pp for 2 hours to use the wellness. Wellness includes...More

Reviewed 3 May 2012

Very stylishly designed boutique hotel. It even has a wellness including a sauna, a pool and a steam cabin. Our room had a bath, but lacked a shower. Upon arrival the owner asked us to shower in the wellness, ofcourse water ruins the room. It...More

3  Thank firefairy1981
Reviewed 7 September 2011

This is a Lovely Hotel/B&B, with each individual room decorated to a fine taste of quality and style. It's a peaceful place to stay with it's own private pool,sauna, Turkish Bath and Jacuzzi.The Host is a lovely Man who is very obliging and even said...More

Thank AlijayNorfolk
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Took my wife for my 1st wedding anniversary, beautiful place, perfect for romance, has everything you need. Rooms are high class, pool is stunning, spa facilities are top quality, worth every penny......

Thank Sheregill
View more reviews
About
Description
The POOLHOUSE SUITE has luxurious facilities such as an Auping bed, coffee and tea making facilities, a safe, radio and an LCD flat screen television with a DVD player with free DVDs. In the bathroom there are More bathrobes, slippers, a hair dryer and a bath. The DELUXE KING SUITE offers a free standing bath in the room. For business guests there is desk with a large sofa, and there is a private garden. Besides the standard facilities the LOFT SUITE features a balcony. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Minibar
Non-Smoking Hotel
Sauna
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
3
Price range
US$171 - US$240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Aquarius Boutique B&B
Location
Belgium > Flanders > East Flanders Province > Ghent
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
3
Price range
US$171 - US$240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Aquarius Boutique B&B
Location
Belgium > Flanders > East Flanders Province > Ghent
Photos
Traveler (10)
Room & Suite (2)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 39 nearby hotels
Holiday Inn Gent Expo
704 reviews
.89 km away
Chalet de Maalte
38 reviews
1.28 km away
Adoma
81 reviews
2.67 km away
Hotel Orion
357 reviews
2.72 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,013 nearby restaurants
Le temps d'une Chanson
26 reviews
1.28 km away
Quick Burger Restaurant
27 reviews
1.11 km away
Colmar Sint-Denijs-Westrem
43 reviews
.19 km away
B-strootje
10 reviews
.95 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 334 nearby attractions
Art Center Hores
8 reviews
3.26 km away
Blaarmeersen, Sports and Recreation Park
87 reviews
2.91 km away
Gent-Sint-Pieters Railway Station
428 reviews
2.69 km away
Citadel Park
108 reviews
3.16 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Aquarius Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Do not go to this place unless you like to be charged extra for services which are advertised as included."
Joost-hlm
10 Sep 2013
Read review
"Each room is beautifully decorated and apart from each other, so all are peaceful."
AlijayNorfolk
7 Sep 2011
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing