We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North

Visit hotel website
Traveler (104)
Room & Suite (41)
Video (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome!Take advantage of the Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City-North hotel's convenient location by Antwerp Harbour and near the city centre.Situated in the trendy Het Eilandje area, the modern Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City-North overlooks the brand new M.A.S. Museum at the Willemdok Marina in Antwerp Harbour. Antwerp Airport is 7km from the hotel, which is close to the R1 ring road, and we have ample underground car parking. Settle into a sofa in our open-plan Great Room, where you can use complimentary wireless Internet.Host board meetings in our well-lit meeting room. We are 15 minutes' walk from the University of Antwerp. Bayer and BASF are a 10-minute drive away, while PSA is next door.Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City-North's staff are happy to arrange transport to the Sportpaleis event hall. Walk to the Jewish Quarter's world-famous diamond district.Our Great Room has complimentary continental breakfast and you can choose snacks from the self-service Grab & Green fridge.
Read more
Property amenities
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Harbor View
Family
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save More on Your Rate
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
88Good for walkers
Grade: 88 out of 100
55Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
10Attractionswithin 0.5 km
508Reviews
147Photos
9Q+A
64Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 103
  • 266
  • 116
  • 16
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Just ok Hotel with old rooms and very little services. Room was non smoking but it seems before that rule room was used for smokers (and old carpet does not help...). Stay was fine but I believe there are better options in the area. Construction all around this neighborhood was
Read more
Response from FLoosvelt, Frederic Loosvelt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Armando_74a, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that, in general, your stay with us was pleasant. We are however sorry to read that not everything about our hotel was to your liking. While we do carry out work whenever necessary to ensure that our rooms and overall facilities are up to date, we have noted your feedback. During your stay, please do not hesitate to inform our reception team of any issues or concerns, so that we may take the appropriate action or try to find a more adequate arrangement for you. We hope to welcome you again. Best wishes, Frederic Loosvelt, General Manager
Read more
I really enjoyed staying in this hotel: room was very cosy and bed was comfortable, bathroom is bigger than it looks in the pictures, very quite. There is also teapot and tea. No minibar unfortunately, also strange that hair dryer is attached on the wall in front of bed, would
Read more
Response from FLoosvelt, Frederic Loosvelt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Natasha, Many thanks for your valuable feedback. The comfort of our guests is very important to us, so it is rewarding to read that you were so pleased with your room. We have taken good note of all your comments and we will certainly take them into consideration. Regarding our breakfast, as we are a three-star hotel we do not serve hot meals at our continental buffet. Please also note that our breakfast is complimentary, so at no extra charges and offered to our guests when they book a room. However, we still appreciate your honest feedback about our other offerings as this will help us make the necessary improvements. We hope that you will return in the future. Best regards, Frederic Loosvelt, General Manager
Read more
The hotel is in a pretty convenient location, within easy reach of town, although there are many closer to the city centre. It has parking available and once the tram project is completed it will be really easy to reach. The rooms are very reasonably sized and clean. Sound
Read more
Response from FLoosvelt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear peter102110, We would like to thank you for your kind comments about the time you spent at Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North. We are glad to know your stay with us was a pleasant experience and are grateful for all the details you have given, as it not only encourages us to continue to uphold our high standards but will also be very useful for our future guests. We are glad you were able to start your day off perfectly with our tasty and varied breakfast buffet including Belgian specialities. We all hope we have the pleasure of seeing you again on a future visit. With kind regards, Frederic Loosvelt, General Manager
Read more
Nice hotel, about a mile and a half outside the city centre. Very comfortable and welcoming once you are inside. There are major road works outside the front of the building that are likely to be there for about another year. They are quite noisy. Room is comfortable and
Read more
Response from FLoosvelt, Frederic Loosvelt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North
Responded 3 Feb 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and that the room met your expectations. Thank you for appreciating our location. Our location is one of the things we are very proud of about our hotel. We are so lucky to have such a strategic position that brings transport options to our guests and must-see attractions closer. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused. Regarding the noise, we wish you had informed us during your stay. We hope that the rest of the facilities were to your satisfaction. We hope to welcome you back. Best wishes, Frederic Loosvelt, General Manager
Read more
I have been in this hotel booked by my company. It’s a good compromise of position, prices and services. The rooms are clean and comfortable There was only a little bit bruise outside due to some works on the street Breakfast ok and also beers at the bar
Read more
Response from FLoosvelt, Frederic Loosvelt, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Antwerp City North
Responded 28 Jan 2019
Dear Simona, Thanks for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are glad to hear that overall your experience was positive. There are currently major roadworks taking place in front of the hotel in order to improve access to the city centre. We regret that you were disturbed by some outside noise during your stay. Please do not hesitate to specify your preference for a quieter room at the rear subject to availability. We hope to welcome you again. Best wishes, Frederic Loosvelt, General Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Express Antwerp City North
Guest room amenity
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Express Antwerp City North
Guest room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Express Antwerp City North
Guest room amenity
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Express Antwerp City North
Meeting room
Photo provided by managementHoliday Inn Express Antwerp City North
Guest room
PreviousNext
1234569
Yes, it is in the Low Emission Zone. Whether you have to pay depends on the age and type of your car. There's a website regarding the low emission zone that gives you all the info you need.
1 vote
Show all answers
hi it is located in the low emission zone neverthelesss you just have to register your car in the corresponding website which controls it. It is free and it usually takes 1 or 2 working days for the permission to be granted. Permission is virtually granted so that you doesnt have to use any card or identification. if you will be driving a car with license plate from belgium, the permission can be granted with no waiting time. I have done this. Its easy. Go for it.
1 vote
Show all answers
does this hotel have parking for the disabled
I'm sorry but I don't know. We were not driving so I didn't pay attention to parking. I suspect if you contact the hotel they would answer. The staff was very helpful.
0 votes
does this hotel have Blue badge parking and what is the cost?
Hi Margaret, Personally I do not know this. There are a couple of parking-garages nearby which is convenient to park. Costs are approx. 20 euro per day (24 hours) for our recent stay. Hope this helps a bit.
0 votes
Show all answers
Does the hotel have family rooms? 2+2?
Mine had a setee/futon aside from the bed, I think it is comfortable enough for 2+2. Space would be 'just nice enough' for the night for the 4 of you, not much else.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"dont include breakfast"
"Ask for a room on a high floor facing the dock."
"Ask for a quiet room at the back. In the front is one of the main, busy roads of Antwerp."
"Ask where is least noise when you checkin. Sometimes there is early construction work"
"not 1 or 3. "
PreviousNext
12345613
PRICE RANGE
US$93 - US$164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn express antwerp city north hotel antwerpholiday inn antwerp
LOCATION
BelgiumFlandersAntwerp ProvinceAntwerp
NUMBER OF ROOMS
140
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing