We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel O Kathedral

Traveler (168)
Room & Suite (131)
Dining (26)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Sleep with a unique view of theCathedral of Our Lady? It’s possible! Hotel O Kathedral is located in the heart of Antwerp’s historic center within walking distance of the main sights, museums, bars, restaurants, shopping streets and the Schelde. The hotel features 33 comfortable and modernly furnished rooms with designer furniture, open bathroom and hardwood floors. Our romantic rooms all have a view of the cathedral of Antwerp and have a wall painting inspired by Rubens integrated in wall and ceiling. This gives you the unique feeling of sleeping in a painting. There is also a bar in the hotel and an in-house chocolate shop and coffee shop. WIFI is free and most rooms have air conditioning that can be arranged at your own request. Hotel O Kathedral serves a daily continental buffet breakfast with fresh and seasonal ingredients and home-made pastries, granola, salads and more.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast Available
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
410Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
104Attractionswithin 0.5 km
341Reviews
260Photos
3Q+A
31Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 74
  • 145
  • 71
  • 29
  • 22
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Excellent stay, and Good place for City Trip. Stayed here to attend a conference in Cinema Cartoons, which is nearby. The Location of the hotel is Perfect, right in the buzzing heart of the old city with plenty of Restaurants, Cafes and “Frituur” nearby. The booking was Easy
Read more
Response from HotelO K, Public Relations Manager at Hotel O Kathedral
Responded 11 Feb 2019
Dear PDV, Thank you for this detail review! We are happy to read that you enjoyed the design of the hotel, the breakfast, and also the service! It is a big satisfaction when our guests are 100% happy about their stay. I wish you all the best and hope to see you soon at Hotel O Kathedral Best regards
Read more
I stayed here with my girlfriend for one night only and it was perfect. The location is very central and the view of the cathedral was brilliant! The only thing that stopped me rating this hotel 5 stars was the fact that the night staff woman who checked me in had a nasty
Read more
Response from Y7390UAjulied, Manager at Hotel O Kathedral
Responded 13 Nov 2018
Dear mr Wilson your behavior at check-in was very rude and noisy. And out of safety for our other hotel guests we have placed you on a floor that was empty so that you could not disturb other guests. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay overnight
Read more
+1
Stayed a night in this trendy hotel in an excellent location. Next to the Cathedral , few mins walk to Grote Markt, 15walks from the train station. Noting much to do in Antwerpen, go for a day trip or one night would be enough.
Read more
Response from HotelO K, Public Relations Manager at Hotel O Kathedral
Responded 14 Nov 2018
Dear mrs. Linda, Many thanks for your lovely review. It is an honor receiving you and we are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us especially our unique location in the old town of Antwerp. It is a pity you didn't ask our reception team for tourist information. Antwerp is a beautiful city with a lot of tourist attractions, museums, shops and things to do. Our reception team would be happy to explain you everything about Antwerp. We hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Read more
Looking for an unordinary place to stay in the historic center of Antwerp we booked Hotel O Cathedral. The photos on their website promised nice decorated rooms and the reviews were positive . I though the rooms were rather expensive (160€ for a double room ex 14,50 each for
Read more
Response from HotelO K, Front Office Manager at Hotel O Kathedral
Responded 2 Dec 2018
Dear Peter L, Thanks for the time taken to share your opinion with us. As you mentioned, we enjoy an ideal location in the historic heart of Antwerp, nearby many restaurants and tourist attractions. We take note of your remarks. We're pleased to read that you enjoyed our beds. I wish you all the best and hope to see you soon at Hotel O Kathedral Best regards Hotel O team
Read more
+1
We have recently moved to Antwerp to live and wanted family to come and visit, unfortunately our house isn’t practical to have visitors so we looked around for a hotel for our family to stay and so glad we found Hotel O Kathedral which was perfect for their needs ! I was able
Read more
Response from HotelO K, Public Relations Manager at Hotel O Kathedral
Responded 4 Nov 2018
Dear mrs. Charlotte, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor about your stay in our hotel. Hotel O Kathedral really focuses on a nice and comfy atmosphere, so we're pleased to read that you enjoyed our rooms,the friendly staff and the location. we hope to welcoming you soon again.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining
PreviousNext
12345627
Does this hotel accept American Express cards?
Dear mr. Roger, Thank you for your request. we do accept AMEX. Please don't hesitate to contact us for more info. Kind regards, Julie Hotel O Kathedral
0 votes
Show all answers
Are dogs allowed? It is a quiet dog. Thank you for your answer.
Bitte Hotel fragen !
-1 votes
Chèr Mme, Mr., Malheureusement nous n'avons pas de parking privé, les parking publics sont plus proche, 2 minutes à pied de notre hôtel. De Groenplaats: €17,50/24h De Grote markt: €25/ 24h, Il y a aussi un parking gratuit sur le Sint-Michielskaai, 10 min à pied Notre hotel est situe dans une zone piétone. Vraiment dans le vieux centre d'Anvers en face de la Kathedrale. Les parking sont sur les places ac coté de notre. Le promenade du parking jusqu'à notre hotel est 1-2 minute. C'est facile a trouver, il faut que se promener vers la Kathedrale. Cheque-in est a 15 heures jusqu'à 21 heures. Avant 15 heures vous pouvez toujours laissez vos bagages chez nous .
0 votes
Show all answers
"If you Need a view: ask for a street facing room."
"best views are from the high floor rooms at the front"
"A room overlooking the square is better than roof tops."
"Excellent town centre location opposite the cathedral."
"Choose a room with a view onto the cathedral."
PreviousNext
1234567
PRICE RANGE
US$95 - US$213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western antwerpclassic hotel antwerpantwerp best westernantwerp classic hotel
LOCATION
BelgiumFlandersAntwerp ProvinceAntwerp
NUMBER OF ROOMS
33
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing