We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Neighborhoods
    Neighborhoods

    CityCenter Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam

    Sint Jacobsstraat 21, 1012 NC Amsterdam, The Netherlands
    011 31 6 45160078
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in AmsterdamSee available hotels in Amsterdam
    Traveler (77)
    Room & Suite (33)
    Dining (14)
    INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel
    1,781 reviews
    #29 of 372 hotels in Amsterdam
     
    Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
    298 reviews
    #19 of 372 hotels in Amsterdam
     
    Avenue Hotel
    1,546 reviews
    #174 of 372 hotels in Amsterdam
     
    NH Collection Amsterdam Barbizon Palace
    770 reviews
    #59 of 372 hotels in Amsterdam
     
    Overview
    • Excellent87%
    • Very good11%
    • Average1%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible0%
    Travelers talk about
    “b b” (128 reviews)
    “shared bathroom” (22 reviews)
    “each morning” (15 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Suites
    All hotel details
    Offers from CityCenter Bed and Breakfast Amsterdam
    Special Rate: Last Minute Rate
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel
    1,781 reviews
    #29 of 372 hotels in Amsterdam
     
    Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
    298 reviews
    #19 of 372 hotels in Amsterdam
     
    Avenue Hotel
    1,546 reviews
    #174 of 372 hotels in Amsterdam
     
    NH Collection Amsterdam Barbizon Palace
    770 reviews
    #59 of 372 hotels in Amsterdam
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (444)
    Traveler rating
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 261 reviews

    Reviewed September 6, 2017

    We stayed for 3 nights. Excellent location in quiet street really close to central railway station. Easy to find, though Google Maps places the address opposite where it actually is! Steep stairs to second floor bedrooms, though that's standard in old A'dam buildings. Host was...More

    Thank Stephen P
    Innkeeper's Favorite Review
    Reviewed May 30, 2017

    Camillo went above and beyond expectations in so many ways. First he let us check in a couple hours early and provided a map and suggestions of places to go in Amsterdam and how to use the trams. I had a vision problem in one...More

    Thank ronandjudyo
    Response from CityCenterAmsterdam, Owner at CityCenter Bed and Breakfast AmsterdamResponded June 2, 2017

    Dear Ron, thanks for the nice review. it was a pleasure to help you. i can understand how it feels in a strange land in this kin of situation. Thanks for your stay and i hope to see you again. Camillo

    Reviewed August 31, 2017 via mobile

    Not exactly sure why so many rave reviews, as we found the stay just average. On the plus side, very clean and close to central station. Negatives were extremely loud, and internet did not work. Also shared bathroom. From our bedroom, every time a door...More

    Thank Michael1964
    Reviewed June 13, 2017

    The place is close to the station but the lack of a large sign on the door means it is easy to walk past the place. Perhaps a picture on the website.... The bathroom is shared and at times that just doesn't work for me....More

    Thank Tom B
    Response from CityCenterAmsterdam, Owner at CityCenter Bed and Breakfast AmsterdamResponded June 15, 2017

    Dear Tom, thanks for share your experience at my b&b. I'm very sorry that you had problem to find the right door. In 9 years nobody had this problem before. There is the name of the street just close my b&b. On my door there...More

    Reviewed June 5, 2017

    It's a bit of a hike up the stairway, but with the owner there to help with the bags, it was not a problem for us. We were given loads of information and recommendations upon our arrival, and made to feel welcome. The shared bath...More

    Thank Charlie S
    Response from CityCenterAmsterdam, Owner at CityCenter Bed and Breakfast AmsterdamResponded June 14, 2017

    Dear Charlie, thanks for sharing your stay at CityCenter Bed and Breakfast. Camillo

    INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel
    1,781 reviews
    #29 of 372 hotels in Amsterdam
     
    Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
    298 reviews
    #19 of 372 hotels in Amsterdam
     
    Avenue Hotel
    1,546 reviews
    #174 of 372 hotels in Amsterdam
     
    NH Collection Amsterdam Barbizon Palace
    770 reviews
    #59 of 372 hotels in Amsterdam
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Travelers' Choice2017 Winner
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$118 - US$154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 2
    • Location
    • The Netherlands >
    • North Holland Province >
    • Amsterdam >
    • Centrum / Dam Square
    • Also Known As
    • Citycenter Bed And Breakfast Amsterdam Hotel Amsterdam ,
    • Citycenter b&b Amsterdam
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveler (77)
    Room & Suite (33)
    Dining (14)
    Hotel & Grounds (44)
    Nearby
    Centrum
    Amsterdam’s buzzing hub, with its sprawling network of
    tram rails and a seemingly constant flow of tourists
    and commuters, yields convenient access to some of the
    best sightseeing, shopping, and street life in Europe.
    Closest at hand are the Royal Palace, the quaint shops
    of Haalremmerdijk, the pedestrianized zones
    Kalverstraat and Dam Square with popular neighborhoods
    such as the Red Light District, and the Canal Ring
    ...More
    NH Collection Amsterdam Barbizon Palace
    770 reviews
    .39 km away
     
    Avenue Hotel
    1,546 reviews
    .02 km away
     
    Kimpton De Witt Amsterdam
    298 reviews
    .12 km away
     
    INK Hotel Amsterdam - MGallery by Sofitel
    1,781 reviews
    .16 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Burger Bar
    1,344 reviews
    .08 km away
    Van Speyk
    1,072 reviews
    .08 km away
    IL Pacioccone
    1,270 reviews
    .07 km away
    Ristorante Savini
    628 reviews
    .08 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Sexmuseum Amsterdam Venustempel
    3,305 reviews
    .18 km away
    Museum of Medieval Torture Instruments
    327 reviews
    .14 km away
    Vodka Museum Amsterdam
    27 reviews
    .14 km away
    Gay Tourist Information Centre
    12 reviews
    .16 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    wahini333
    December 3, 2015|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from CityCenterAmsterdam | Property representative |
    Dear, for the dates that you are asking for i have a room free. For more info about price, map distance from the airport please read my website citycenter b&b amsterdam Regards Camillo
    0
    Votes
    Richie12345678
    August 13, 2015|
    Answer
    Response from CityCenterAmsterdam | Property representative |
    thanks for your request. could you please send me an email. i will send to you my availability. regards Camillo
    0
    Votes
    vickylouise1982
    July 12, 2015|
    Answer
    Response from CityCenterAmsterdam | Property representative |
    Hello Vicky, Thanks for your interest in our bed and breakfast. We are sorry but for the date that you are asking for we don’t have rooms available. We hope to host you for another time! Enjoy your trip in Amsterdam... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Maybe the one at the front has a better view than the bricks seen our of the rear room."
    Read review
    "Very near to Central Station. Rooms very quiet. Very pretty decoration. Be careful with the staircase."
    Read review
    "Close to everything! Perfect host!"
    Read review
    "perfect location"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing