We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (218)
Room & Suite (69)
Dining (32)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The perfect hotel for guests who don't just want to be part of the crowd and who want to create their own story. A stay at the Mabi City Centre Hotel means giving free reign to your fantasies and bringing stories to life; stories imbued with just a hint of those censured scenes of the iconic films of the past. Within the walls of Mabi City Centre Hotel, located in the heart of the historic city centre of Maastricht, a world is created that inspires you to write your own script that is enacted against a backdrop of classic decor in the flamboyant 1920s Art Deco style but with a contemporary twist. Our personal service and luxury facilities create a new impression and experience of freedom.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast Available
Concierge
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
175Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
45Attractionswithin 0.5 km
752Reviews
293Photos
7Q+A
44Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 316
  • 304
  • 86
  • 32
  • 14
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Nice hotel, very good located near the Market and good parking place just around the corner. Very friendly staff, very good breakfast, the rooms are basic but nice. We would come back here anytime when we visit Maastricht.
Read more
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Josine Vendrik, Hotel Manager at Hotel Mabi
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Kelly, It was a real pleasure to receive this kind review of your stay with us. We appreciate your kind words towards our front desk team. It encourages us to continue to maintain the high standards of service we set ourselves. Our dedicated team always aim to give the best experience to our every guest and you will always find them ready to assist at any time. We are pleased you were able to make the most of our tasty breakfast buffet, an ideal way to help start the day. We look forward to seeing you again on a future visit. Best wishes, Josine Vendrik, Hotel Manager
Read more
We stayed with 3 rooms between christmas and New Years, the rooms were clean and nicely appointed, the staff was really friendly and the location is perfect! I would highly recommend this hotel for a simple city getaway.
Read more
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Josine Vendrik, Hotel Manager at Hotel Mabi
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Nienke, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a positive review, we appreciate your feedback. We are very glad to hear that your festive stay with us was a memorable one! We appreciate your kind words about the impact our team members had on your experience. It encourages us to continue to maintain the high standards of service we set ourselves. It's rewarding to know that you enjoyed our great location which enables our guests to easily discover other areas of our beautiful city and we are very grateful for your kind recommendation which encourages us to continually improve upon our services. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit. With our best wishes for 2019, Josine Vendrik, Hotel Manager
Read more
Hotel is very good located. We have booked 2 nights for 30th and 31st of December 2018. For a rate of €225 per night you would expect much more then a well located hotel. Housekeeping was quite poor, no new shampoo for example. Breakfast was very good and staff was very
Read more
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Mounir Zemzem, Hotel Manager at Hotel Mabi
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the time you have taken to let us know your opinion about your recent stay. Your kind words about the friendly and professional service you received from our team members are much appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such candid feedback of your stay. We are disappointed to hear that our housekeeping team didn't meet your expectations and would like to apologise for any inconvenience. This critical feedback will be used to address these issues and for corrective training with our team members. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. The satisfaction and well being of all our guests is of utmost importance to us. We're sorry you were not entirely satisfied with the price of your room, we do try our best to keep our rates competitive however, they can fluctuate in the holiday season. We are more than pleased you were able to make the most of our tasty breakfast buffet, an ideal way to help start the day. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion. With our best wishes for 2019, Mounir Zemzem, Hotel Manager
Read more
The hotel is within walking distance of the Dutch railway central station, as well as all other central places and sightseeing locations of Maastricht like the Vrijthof. The rooms are decorated in a bit dark but trendy style, in line with the heritage of the building
Read more
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Mounir Zemzem, Hotel Manager at Hotel Mabi
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Mr Reisenberger. We would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback concerning your recent stay. We are delighted you enjoyed our unique style and appreciated our privileged location in the heart of the historic city centre. We are, as you mentioned, housed in one of the oldest cinemas in the country which is why we still have a cinema in the hotel so you can enjoy a film with the obligatory popcorn on the house! Please accept our sincere apologies for the oversight of our housekeeping department, we regret you did not inform us at the time so that we may have taken the necessary action and addressed the matter immediately. We understand the decor of your room is not to everyone's personal taste. Behind this design is a story, which we would love to tell you on your next stay. However, we do have various room types, including completely white rooms, please don't hesitate to let us know your preference so that we may be able to find you one more suited to your requirements on your next visit. We are more than pleased you were able to make the most of our tasty breakfast buffet, an ideal way to help start the day. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Best regards, Mounir Zemzem, Hotel Manager
Read more
We stayed just for 1 night, service, room and breakfast were excellent! Very nice to stay with kids (cinema room and free popcorn). Finetuned by any detail. Fresh ginger tea with a golden spoon, what do you want more?
Read more
Response from Hotel-cmanager, Mounir Zemzem, Hotel Manager at Hotel Mabi
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Danielle. Thanks so much for this kind review of your recent stay at Mabi City Centre Hotel. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay and appreciated our unique design. Our hotel used to be the oldest Cinema in the Netherlands. That is why we still have a cinema in the hotel for the enjoyment of all our guests, and we are delighted you were able to make the most of it along with the complimentary popcorn! We take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can and are really grateful for your kind words which encourage us to uphold the high standards we set ourselves. We hope to welcome you back on many more occasions. With our best regards and wishing you Happy Holidays!, Mounir Zemzem, Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play Areas
Photo provided by managementHotel Mabi
Waterbesparing
Wastafel
Douche
Strakke design kamer
PreviousNext
12345614
Hoe far is this hotel from the andré Rieu concert?
Not far about a 5 to 10 minutes stroll
0 votes
Show all answers
Dou have car parking facilities
There are two car parks nearby which can be used by hotel guests at lower rates. You will find more information in that at the hotel's website.
0 votes
Show all answers
Does this hotel have car parking facilities ?
Dear Joyce Hosking, The hotel does not have it's own parking facilities unfortunately. We do work together with 2 parking garages which are Q-park Bassin at € 22.50 per 2 hours and Q-park De Griend at € 10.50 per 24 hours. Hope to have informed you sufficiently. Best regards, Mounir Zemzem - Hotelmanager
0 votes
Show all answers
As far as I could see there were no balconies or terraces. I would not know about smoking rooms.
1 vote
Show all answers
Is er mogelijkheid tot parkeren id buurt en wat is de prijs ?
PreviousNext
12
"The rooms are very nicely appointed, the hotel also offers studio's with a small kitchen ideal for an extended stay in the city."
"ask for a white room"
"Fantastic, you have to try it and you will understand"
"Room 111 was at the end of the corridor"
"Apparently they have white rooms too so ask for these"
PreviousNext
1234569
PRICE RANGE
US$64 - US$202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
The NetherlandsLimburg ProvinceMaastricht
NUMBER OF ROOMS
55
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing