We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ibis Styles Lausanne Center MadHouse

Save
Share
Place de l'Europe 6, Lausanne 1003 Switzerland
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Trip.com
US$104
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/09/21
Booking.comUS$110
Priceline
ZenHotels.comUS$113
View all 14 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (47)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (10)

About

#1 of 14 Specialty lodging in Lausanne
WELCOME A warm and cordial welcome to our guests and friends ! May we extend our most cordial welcome and sincere wishes for a pleasant stay while you are with us. We will try our best to male you feel comfortable and at home. Whether here on business or pleasure, we hope that you will enjoy your stay. Sincerely, The MAD Family
Read more

Location

Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
Contact
Place de l'Europe 6, Lausanne 1003 Switzerland
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Geneva Airport51 kmSee all flights
Sion Airport62 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
107Reviews1Q+A5Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 43
  • 28
  • 13
  • 12
  • 11
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Joel wrote a review Aug 2021
Zurich, Switzerland5 contributions1 helpful vote
DON‘T GO, AVOID THIS HOTEL Central location in Lausanne, but… - what they sell as double room, is in fact a very small single room with a bed in the corner (accessible only from one side) - bathroom stinks as hell and smells like urine (similar to the Metro in Paris) - our double room was so small, we could barely move in the room - the bed was very short and tiny, and only accessible from one side (impossible to get out without your wife waking up) - only two cloth hangers in the entire room - very loud at night, windows can be opened by a few cm only WORST HOTEL WE HAVE BEEN FOR AGES. AVOID THIS HOTEL AT ANY PRICE
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: not recommended. Dont go!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
danielparkman wrote a review Aug 2021
La Chaux-de-Fonds, Switzerland1 contribution
Excellent place to stay with great interior decoration and a good feeling.. Nice staff and all round perfect stay definitely to be recommended.. We ll certainly be back soon with great pleasure.. Keep up the great work Thanks
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Bola wrote a review Sep 2020
4 contributions8 helpful votes
Room was small and snug for two people, but good value given this is an expensive area. Good daily complementary refreshments. Was provided with travel pass for the duration of our stay which saved on expenses. Staff are so helpful and welcoming - couldn't ask for anymore. Zuzu (think that't her name) was fantastic. Only suggestion, ventilation needed in the internal WC.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Rooms are small, but once you get over the size it's a nice comfortable hotel.
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from MAD Club Secrétariat, Marketing at ibis Styles Lausanne Center MadHouse
Responded 8 Sep 2020
Hi ! Thank you for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed the MadHouse and hope to see you soon for a new MadHouse experience. Your MadHouse Team
Read more
Pieter P wrote a review Feb 2020
Valencia, Spain62 contributions10 helpful votes
This hotel is located in the center of Lausanne, a very good location. You can park at the Montbenon Parking next to the hotel with 50% discount. The personnel is profesional and friendly. The hotel is doing its best to be cool and the decoration of the room is quite hip. There are some gadgets and plenty of amenities. So that is very nice, however.... My room was just too small. There is hardly any space for your suitcase and I felt claustrofobic. There is no real bathroom, only a shower. On top of that you cannot open the windows, that is a major problem in such a small room. Especially with your toilet next to your bed you would expect some proper ventilation. Breakfast is basic but good enough.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from MadS217, M at ibis Styles Lausanne Center MadHouse
Responded 25 Feb 2020
Hello, Thank you for your comment and we took good note of your complains. We hope to see you soon for a new MadHouse experience. MadHouse team.
Read more
marc0paccagnella wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
I saw an offer for a cheap room and I decided to take it. Nevertheless the room I was given (may be name was Rabbit) was really too small: 5 steps per 2,5 steps. I such small environment there was everything, included shower and toilette. This can be accepted or not. It depends on you. Nevertheless what was difficult for me to accept, was a too high temperature inside the room, the lack of possibility to reduce it and the window was blocked. I have really appreciated all the small gift that came along with the room, as for example a free drink at the bar, free drinks in the room and free entrance at Mad discoteque.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from MadS217, Marketing at ibis Styles Lausanne Center MadHouse
Responded 21 Jan 2020
Hello Marco, Many thanks for your comment. The room that you have booked is a new concept in Lausanne : the smallest room for the cheapest price of Lausanne. For the next time, we recommanded you to book an other room more big. We hope that you have enjoyed your stay at MadHouse and hope to see you soon for a new experience MadHouse. Best regards.
Read more
Previous
LOCATION
SwitzerlandCanton of VaudLausanne
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about ibis Styles Lausanne Center MadHouse
Which popular attractions are close to ibis Styles Lausanne Center MadHouse?
Nearby attractions include Place de la Palud (0.3 km), Escaliers du Marche (0.3 km), and Esplanade de Montbenon (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at ibis Styles Lausanne Center MadHouse?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
What food & drink options are available at ibis Styles Lausanne Center MadHouse?
Guests can enjoy a lounge and breakfast during their stay.
What are some restaurants close to ibis Styles Lausanne Center MadHouse?
Conveniently located restaurants include Minuit Soleil, Slice Pizza, and Restaurant du Vieux-Lausanne et Bar Giraf.
Are there opportunities to exercise at ibis Styles Lausanne Center MadHouse?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is ibis Styles Lausanne Center MadHouse located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Lausanne.
Are pets allowed at ibis Styles Lausanne Center MadHouse?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to ibis Styles Lausanne Center MadHouse?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cathedrale de Lausanne (0.5 km), Tour de l'Ale (0.4 km), and Christ Church Lausanne (0.7 km).
Is ibis Styles Lausanne Center MadHouse accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.