We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Villa D'Amato

Save
Share
Via Messina Marine 178, 90121, Palermo, Sicily Italy
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (129)
Room & Suite (44)
Dining (19)

About

#67 of 118 hotels in Palermo
In Palermo, Hotel Villa D'Amato is an elegant Liberty-style building that has recently added a new wing with modern and innovative features. Featuring a beautiful garden of palm trees and flowers, Hotel Villa D'Amato enjoys a quiet position in front of the sea, 10 minutes from the center, making it the perfect starting point to discover the city of Palermo. Hotel Villa D'Amato: a place where Innovation and Tradition meet and coexist in perfect harmony ...
Read more

Location

Full view
51Somewhat walkable
Grade: 51 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
Contact
Via Messina Marine 178, 90121, Palermo, Sicily Italy
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Punta Raisi Airport27 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
218Reviews6Q+A8Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 79
  • 44
  • 36
  • 22
  • 38
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
UrskaK wrote a review Nov 2019
Palermo, Italy1 contribution
We had a pleasant stay in hotel. Breakfest was always full and many choices. View from the room was awesome, view to seaside. Room was clean and had always clean towels. Staff of the hotel is very nice! We recommend this hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Ratchet2005 wrote a review Aug 2019
1 contribution
I would have given it 2 stars if it was not for the below incidents.The hotel did upgrade us to a room with a balcony even though this should have been booked in a first place. However, this seemed to change staff's attitude towards us, after this they were not that helpful. Apparently a new service they offer is for guests to be dropped off for free at a near by location, which we booked for the first day. Once we were dropped off, the driver gave us a card and said we could contact them when we want to be picked up, which we did but apparently they were busy. The car never worked or they were always busy after that, sad to say but true the service was always available for Italian guests. Although the hotel was clean and has good WIFI, it is NOT near a beach. The nearest beach is very very dirty. The garden was lovely but we could not use it as it was extremely hot and staff refused to open the umbrellas, apparently due to strong winds! It was so hot that no leafs were even moving. We wanted to sit outside under the only umbrella that was opened but had no tables and it was in the shade, so moved couple of chairs. Staff came out immediately and asked us to move in the sun and took the umbrella down, no explanation, nothing. The restaurant is constantly hired out to weddings, birthday parties etc, which was okay the first night enjoyed the music, however this was at least 5 night in a row and music was so loud it went on until 0300 am at least every night. Those guests were able to use whatever they liked, it felt like we as a paying holiday customers were an inconvenience and a bother most of the time. Coffees for staying in customers should be charged at 1 euro, we were constantly charged 2.50 per coffee and in the end it was pointless discussing it. My son bought water from the hotel and was charged 4 euros for 1 litre bottle, the next night he was charged 2.00 euros for a bigger bottle. On arrival no one mentioned the check out time and hotels tend to usually confirm this, as it was a package holiday and they had all the details I assumed they knew that we did not have to leave until 1830. Fine, maybe I should have double checked but not even checking that we know, I was in the shower and got a call which my son answered and he was told we must leave immediately. He tried to explain I was in the shower, in the end I had to come out get dressed and go to reception. We were given an hour but when I asked what the check out time should have been it kept changing, 11 then 12. They did let us get all our last luggage together until 1300 but spent quite a bit of time discussing it. After we left they did take out bags in an empty room (which was nice), it was a very hot day and we did not want to travel or walk anywhere so we went and sat in the cool where the bags were. Staff came in straight away and said they needed the room at 1800 as it was booked, so I said fine we would have left by then and only wait 30 mins in the sun for the transfer. Long story short, I could hear then discussing it and we had to leave. They were some helpful things they did, which would have earned then more stars but unfortunately the attitude and making us feel unwelcome out ways that. Staff seriously need to rethink how business is done and try to feel guests welcome, we stayed for 14 nights! So not passing by. Everything we asked for was a struggle, breakfast was terrible also.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Would not recommend.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelVillaDAmato, Direttore at Hotel Villa D'Amato
Responded 2 Sep 2019
Dear sirs, let's go by step. Your room had not been booked with a balcony however we thought it appropriate to change it and give you one with a balcony. Our shuttle service is active and is free for 12 hours a day, I think it's an exclusive thing and you can very well book and ask at the desk: no one will refuse to accompany you. Check out in all the hotels in the world is between 10.00 and 12.00, if you had different needs you had to communicate it to the desk. I don't think that coffee and water were paid for at that price. I rather believe in other consumptions that you are not mentioning and that perhaps escape you. Having said that, perhaps we should be the ones to evaluate you. Our staff is always very attentive. And maybe it was your wrong attitude. In all cases I hope we can meet again, maybe the points of view this time may coincide Best Regards Marco Mineo Direttore Hotel Villa D'Amato
Read more
liam morrison wrote a review Aug 2019
Bedford, United Kingdom4 contributions2 helpful votes
The hotel is lovely, we spent 14 nights at the hotel and can honestly say all the staff are kind friendly and most helpful, all talked our language as well as a variety of others. They were just kind polite and most of all welcoming. The hotel was okay with the only massive downside was the main road but wouldn’t be an issue with a sea view, but nether the less the people here make up for that. Would recommend for most people. 10/10 on friendliness 10/10 cleanliness.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelVillaDAmato, Direttore at Hotel Villa D'Amato
Responded 12 Aug 2019
Dear Guest, we thank you for your positive feedback. We are happy when our efforts satisfy our customers. We remain at your disposal Best Regards Marco Mineo General Manager
Read more
Meander637795 wrote a review Aug 2019
1 contribution
Well were do i start hotel was fine clean but not a holiday hotel more for conferrences or one night stay passing through. Hotel is in the middle of a poor residentith area no were togo beach is filthy full of rubbish and filth people live in tents on the beach so scary you carnt go out at night it takes 3 buses each way to go any were decent which is expensive buses stop at 9 you take your own life in your hands trying to cross the roads motor bikes and small cars mount the pavements and beep you out of the way would not recommend to anyone paid to stay 8 nights went home afer 3 nights and thats only because we couldnt get a eailer flight worst holiday weve ever had
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from HotelVillaDAmato, Direttore at Hotel Villa D'Amato
Responded 12 Aug 2019
Dear Guest, we are sorry that you did not get good feedback from the city and area. In reality however it passes that the structure was not of Your liking, but from what I read it is more a problem of expectations of the city. We are ready to welcome you to make you live differently both the hotel and Palermo. Best Regards Marco Mineo Best Regards
Read more
Elaine wrote a review Jul 2019
1 contribution
I have just returned from a 4 night stay at this hotel in Palermo with my daughter and her step sister. 1. It is not near a beach, there is a cliff at the back of the garden which drops down to the sea. 2. The shuttle promised was only available on the first morning after which it was broken. As I am disabled this meant taxis each way to town ranging from 18-25 Euro each way. 3 Rooms were very basic and dated with inadequate air conditioning, my room was very hot with the aircon on full blast. 4. The balcony overlooked a dirty run down area, no chairs out there but would not have wanted to look out over a very busy road. 5. My sheet was not changed for our entire stay 6. sleeping was impossible as the bed was rock hard, 1 pillow was supplied, they did provide a 2nd when asked. 7. Breakfast was poor, no danish pastries, only boiled eggs, not much choice in fruit. 8. No one seemed to use the restaurant and when asked for a menu the staff said there were better places to eat locally. 9. The language barrier was a massive problem staff did not understand us, spoke in Italian about us and were generally rude. 10. The barman was particularly rude, unhelpful and had a face like thunder. I loved Sicily but this hotel was awful, I was pleased to leave and would not return again or recommend to anyone. Ruined my Sicily experience and the shuttle unavailability made our stay here very expensive.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Previous
LOCATION
ItalySicilyProvince of PalermoPalermo
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Villa D'Amato
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Villa D'Amato?
Nearby attractions include Ecomuseo del Mare Ex Deposito Locomotive Sant'Erasmo (0.2 km), Casa-Museo del Beato Giuseppe Puglisi (1.2 km), and Chiesa Cattolica Parrocchiale Maria SS. delle Grazie (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Villa D'Amato?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Villa D'Amato?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Villa D'Amato?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Villa D'Amato?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Villa D'Amato?
Conveniently located restaurants include Belli Sazi, Sicilia e Dintorni, and Antica Friggitoria Fratelli Caruso.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Villa D'Amato?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Villa D'Amato offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Villa D'Amato?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Villa D'Amato?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Palazzo Conte Federico (3.6 km), Palazzo Drago Airoldi di Santa Colomba (3.7 km), and Oratorio di Santa Cita (3.7 km).
Is Hotel Villa D'Amato accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.